Customer Reviews for

Ramona the Pest

Average Rating 4.5
( 165 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(111)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Refreshing to 'see' Ramona after 20+ years

I could often be found with a 'Ramona' book as a young child. Having a young daughter of my own now, I am anxious to share all of Ramona's adventures with her. I highly recommend this series to both the young and old alike!

posted by 8974972 on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Funny

Really cute book

posted by 10544771 on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Refreshing to 'see' Ramona after 20+ years

    I could often be found with a 'Ramona' book as a young child. Having a young daughter of my own now, I am anxious to share all of Ramona's adventures with her. I highly recommend this series to both the young and old alike!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Ramona the pest

    Great book i recomend it to everyone if you like funny books

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Still good!

    I remember reading these Ramona as a young child and when I came across them on my nook, I decided to reread them. I loved them a second time! These are great books, for all ages! Worth the money! (:

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    RAMONA THE PEST

    It is an awesome book . You sould buy it because, it is so interesting. Once I started reading I couldn't put it down! When Ramona gets in truble everyone calls her a pest! Thats not even the best part. In the book Ramona also starts kindergarten. Ramona loves her new kindergarten teacher Miss Binney. She always wanted to go to kindergarten because she sawl her older sister go and thot it would be fun.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is one of my favorites!! Wish every child would read this. It's a fun and brought back many memories of my own kindergarten days :' Oh Ramona.... your stories all hold a very special place in my heart. A must read!!! Enjoy with your child, nieces, nephews or grandchildren but please do pass the stories on...They will love you for it =)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2004

    Awsome Book!!! :)

    This book is increadibly funny. I loved it so much because it reminded me a lot of myself when I was a child. To all young readers out there searching for a good fiction/comedy book, I recomend all Beverly Cleary books

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2003

    Ramona is even a bigger pest than now!!!

    i read this book and thought that it was one of the funniest books that i have ever read!! i loved it when thought that Miss. Binney was going to give her a present. Ramona i really advise anyone that reads this to read Ramona the Pest and you will knock your socks off with so much laugther!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    9 year old daughter loves Ramona!

    My 9 year old did not always enjoy reading the 30 minutes a day her school requires, until I gave her Beezus and Ramona, and now Ramona the Pest on my Nook. Beverly Cleary is timeless.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)):):):):)::) cncncmcjdjddk

    100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000)0)000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000)000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000))000000000000000000000000000This is how many stars it should get:)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    adorable and hilarious

    cutest book ever get it

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Cute book

    I love the rsmona books. Ramona the pest is a great one. She reminds me of one of my friendsvwhen she did the exact same thing as Ramona! At school she chased a boy around, pinned him to the ground, and kissed him. That was in kindergarten

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    :)

    You can never go wrong with Romona the pest. I loved this book as i was growing up and many of the crazy thimgs she got into. Great book. If you havent read it i strongly sugest that you dive into it and go on her crazy wonderful adventures im sure you'll love it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Love it

    I love it. It is funny and exciting. Ramona is a funny girl. She reminds me so much of my dsister so i just got to love her

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good

    Im an 11 year old and i love this book!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2008

    Every kid is a Ramona

    I love Ramona because every kid can relate to her. She means well, but is misunderstood. She tries to be good, but can't compete with her perfect older sister, Beezus. I love all the Ramona books!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2007

    Very Funny

    The Ramona books are so funny,creative, and funny!My sister also loves to read them,and if she were here,she would rate it a million stars.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    I love it!!!!!!!!!

    I just turned nine yesterday and i can not put these books down!!!!!!!!!!
    I absalutly think we should have a world celabration for the writrr of this book!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Mikayah Mikayah Michaud

    "Ramona the Pest" is one of the #1 books that is interesting, entertaining, and exciting by Beverly Clearly.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Listen and tap here...

    Hey thanks for taping here. There was someone who said there is cussing and sexual content. The only sexual content there is was ramona tried to kiss a boy once or twice. But i assure you there isnt any more sexual content and there is absoloutly no cussing. Ramona the pest is an adorable book. I like the part where ramona tried to kiss davy. It reminds me of my little brother when he was in kindergaerten. He chased a girl around too and i think he finally kissed her. Well anyway this is a great book and its my favorite of all ramona books.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Ramona is a pest

    U may disagree but I think that Ramona is a pest. But I love the book its so good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9