Customer Reviews for

Ramona's World

Average Rating 4.5
( 201 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

THIS REVIEW IS WRITTEN BY A 5TH GRADER

FUNNY FUNNY FUNNY!!!!!!I l like when ramona falls in the attic.This book is great.Please buy this novel it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on November 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Poor paper quality

It is a hardcover book with very poor quality pages.

posted by Nish22 on March 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 205 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    THIS REVIEW IS WRITTEN BY A 5TH GRADER

    FUNNY FUNNY FUNNY!!!!!!I l like when ramona falls in the attic.This book is great.Please buy this novel it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2002

    Wonderful Outstanding Book

    Its a story about a girl named Ramona and her survival of 4th grade. She thinks that everyone has a better life than herself. Her teacher is always picking on her, she has a brillant older sister and an adorable baby sister. She thinks she is PLAIN stuck in the middle. Will she develope empathy or will she always be stuck in the middle?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Ramona worlds

    GOOD BOOK!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    ROMANA IS GETTING SO BIG ! I LOVE THES BOOKS

    I cant beleive that romana quimby is getting so big! And i cant beatrice is in high school. Alrady. And i diddt now romana had a baby sister named roberta. Maybe wen we get older they may have books about roberta. Im and third grade also and me and romana are like twins we both have same and welook alike. I love thes books! I give them 1000000 stars!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    AWSOME

    This book is so awsome every kid will die for this single book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Awesome!!

    It was amazing! Espesally for my twin rebecca
    "Even though im nine i loved it "
    Rebecca says

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Cute!!!

    I am trying to find a nice,long,cute,and funny book for a long trip and i think this might be it!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome book my favorite part is when ramonafalls through the roof ramona reminds me of my brother he acts like a girl and is always getting in trouble people 5 and up would love this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    My world

    Keep rocking and rock your world.Fun worlds, not fun worlds,and the rest.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    Here is another well-written book involving the adventures of Ramona Quimby from Portland, Oregon. Ramona is starting 4th grade thinking this will be her favorite year. This story takes place in the late 1980's. Ramona also learns to put up with her teacher. My favorite character is Ramona because she is creative and adventurous. Ramona also ran into adventure at her best friend Daisy's house. Ramona fell through the ceiling while she and Daisy were playing superstar then princess. The main characters are Ramona, Beezus, and their younger sister, Roberta. Ramona reminds me of my younger sister, Hailey, because she is creative. This is my text-to-self connection. I like the book because Ramona is a creative girl. My favorite part of the book is Ramona having a fun 10th birthday party. My least favorite character is Mrs. Meacham. I disliked when she reads notes that students write to each other and when she writes misspelled words on the board. I would have felt embarassed. If I could change something in this book, I would make Mrs. Meacham not read notes aloud. A girl who is creative and adventurous, between ages 8 to 12, would like this book. Beverly Cleary, once again, wrote another great book about the adventures of Ramona Quimby. Read it! You won't be diappointed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    It is good and stuff

    I like it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Wow

    Wow!! It is really good,it is the best one yet! Ramona is funny,funny,funnny. Ramona go's to her firend' s house and than she...fell into a attic in then she came out on her firends dining table. Also Ramona untangles a paper clip and make it shaped like a half of a rectangle and than puts it on the top row of her teeth! The book is really good!

    By,
    Madeleine Kim

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Action

    I love how there is so much ACTION!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Yep

    Fouth grath

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Funny lovely book

    Recommend for all ages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Shoot she grows fast

    Every book i read shes in a different grade

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Great

    I <3 his book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Y

    Dont set up a playdate with a girl i donnt like i hate when parents do that GOSH !!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Bllk

    Im in fourth grade and have short brown hair were practicly twins. Heres a game for you find the g


    hbcefjjhjlutsdvbmkkbcxdcnmgkmhnygjkjkmklkkkkkmmkkmnklklkddccvnjyrtddfv

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    Poor paper quality

    It is a hardcover book with very poor quality pages.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 205 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11