Customer Reviews for

Range of Motion

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2003

    Couldn't put it down....

    Once I began to read this novel by Elizabeth Berg, I absolutely couldn't put it down. I finished it in one evening. Elizabeth Berg makes her characters as true to life as your nextdoor neighbor. Elizabeth Berg is a woman who knows the trials and heartache that women can suffer from and learn from and then puts it in writing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2002

    Life Affirming

    As I told my friend last night when I recommended this book to her...this is not a life changing book, it is a life affirming book. And it is a beautiful read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2002

    One of Berg's best novels!

    This is one of those books that you can't put down! A definite page-turner from the very first chapter. I found myself pulling for Jay, right along with Lainey, her two daughters, and the nurses. The character development throughout the book is wonderful. I really felt like I wanted to meet some of the people in this book! It is truly one of Berg's best!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2001

    What a great read!

    Wow! What a great book. Less than 50pgs in I was mourning Lainey's loss of everyday life right along with her. She says something at one point about the terrible stories covered in newspaper articles and how they slipped off the page and right into her kitchen. How poingnet. This touching novel by Berg teaches the lesson to never take for granted the normalcy in life. It also portrays the crucial importance of having good friends. Berg captured the simplicity of children, how they were acting out what she couldn't even begin to face. Experiencing this book gave me the urge to hold my husband tight, admire his vitality, 'the arm's I've memorized', and make a cup of coffee for my neighbor who I also have learned not to take for granted. This is a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    This book is about a young husband/father in a coma. It is an emotionally heartfelt book.

    This story is well written, highly believable, and easy for many people to relate to. The depth of feelings experienced by the coma victim's wife are so intense and so vividly described. The way she deals with her friend and her children while dealing with her husband's situation that has no guaranteed recovery outcome is amazing.

    Again, Elizabeth Berg has climbed into the soul of her characters and has successfully revealed their innermost feelings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2001

    ending reminds me of a movie

    I loved this book,I like all her writing, but the end of this book reminded me of a movie with Helen Hunt(i think)when she goes into the room with him and closes the door and lies by him, i know I saw this recently,in a movie, it is driving me up a wall trying to figure this out, anyone HELP!!!! thanks dabeja@aol.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2000

    Tugs at your heart.

    Like Berg's other books, this one has an uncanny way of pulling you into the character's inner dialogues. This, however, is my favorite of her books so far for its unique portrayals. Everything Berg writes is life-affirming, which pulls me in over and over again. This one made me hug my husband a little tighter before he left for work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2000

    A love story that celebrates life.

    This book is wonderful. It not only represents a wife's love for her husband, but also her love for her friends, family and the fond memories of the past. It celebrates the kindness that can be found in people we don't know who are in the same circumstances as we are. It also shows how emotional support can come from the most unlikely of people or situations. I read this book in one sitting. It is a feel good book and the author takes great detail to make you feel as if you are right there. I felt like I was there with Lainey experiencing everything with her. This is a great book to read when you need your spirits lifted or are just in the mood to curl up with a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1