Customer Reviews for

Ransom

Average Rating 3.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Lle

    P

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    Highly Recommend A must read book

    Excellent book. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    Ransom

    reading now. so far a very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2007

    When Does Something Finally Happen?

    This is my first Danielle Steel book and I was very disappointed. I read about two-thirds of the book and nothing had moved the story forward. I finally decided to put it down and move on to another book. The writing was poorly done and extremely repetitive, the characters all seemed to have the same characteristics and mannerisms, and the story line did not hold my attention.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2007

    I LOVE D.S.

    This book kept my attention and had my heart racing one minute me crying the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2005

    A NEW FAN

    This was my second book by this author. I thought the book was a bit wordy, but I finally finished reading it after a week. I was somewhat disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2005

    Repetitive lacking plot

    The reason this author is so prolific is that her books are becoming very repetitive in the content. She says the same thing over and over with no character building and a predictible plot. Read the first 10 pages of Ransom and the last ten and you have the whole book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2005

    MY FAVORITE

    This book was Danielle Steel meets Mary Higgins Clark. If you don't like some mystery you won't enjoy it. It was not boring and very easy to get into. I am a HUGE Danielle Steel fan and although this is very different from most of her other books, it is my favorite thus far!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2004

    BORING

    This story could have been told in about 100 pages or less. This book has way too many words and is quite redundant. It was very predictable from page one and I would not have read page two if I had not paid for the book. Definitely not one of her best works. Perhaps Danielle needs a change of pace or a vacation from writing for now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2004

    Not one of her better books

    This book isn't keeping my interest at all. I'll read a chapter or two and then put it down. I'm only half way through it and can't wait until I'm done. The problem is that I can't get excited to pick it up and finnish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2004

    hard to get into

    This was not one of Danielle's best. It was very wordy and hard to read Did not hold my interest at all. Definite snooze! Skip it and get her newer one coming out. Everyone is entitled to a mistake here and there, especially with the number of books she puts out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2004

    Awesome!!!!

    I just read her book and like many other readers, I am a huge fan of Danielle Steel. This book is the greatest and kept me reading till the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2004

    AWESOME BOOK

    I am a huge Danielle Steele fan. I love all her books- this is one of her best. I read it in 2 days. Can't wait until another one comes out. She gets better and better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2004

    It doesn't make sense.

    I don't understand. FBI and police knew that Peter was involved kidnapping, why they did not go after him after Sam got kidnapped. It doesn't make sense at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2004

    She's done it again

    I am a huge Danielle Steele fan, and if you are too, you won't be disappointed with 'Ransom.' Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2004

    another danielle steel great

    she is a wonderful writer everytime another book comes out you think how could it be as good as the last one.........well they keep getting better......ransom was scary at one point, heartbreaking and romantic......a great read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2004

    IM A HUGE FAN OF HER BOOKS

    I LOVE READING HER BOOKS THEY ARE THE BEST I EVER READ AND I WILL KEEP ON READING THEM FOR EVER.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2004

    WAITING FOR THE NEXT ONE

    AS ALWAYS OUTSTANDING. I ENJOY ALL OF HER BOOKS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2