Customer Reviews for

Ransom Beach (Chalice # 2)

Average Rating 4
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

A Real Find

I read crime fiction exhaustively & have rarely come across a mystery as clever as this one. Without spoiling the plot, the author's red herring is a true show stopper. Detective Chalice closely resembles a female cop I have known for many years. She is clever, sure-foo...
I read crime fiction exhaustively & have rarely come across a mystery as clever as this one. Without spoiling the plot, the author's red herring is a true show stopper. Detective Chalice closely resembles a female cop I have known for many years. She is clever, sure-footed, and at times laugh out loud funny. A reviewer recently complained about blank pages. Giving a fine book a poor review for a conversion error is like eating at a five star restaurant and giving it a poor review because the table wobbled. This book is a gem and for my money as good as anything being released by the big publishing houses.

posted by LawrenceKelter on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing

While the premise of the storyline was good, I had a hard time with all the blank pages, grammar and spelling errors. I wish someone hsd checked to see how this book had converted. Overall a disappointing novel.

posted by Beverooni on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Two thumbs uo

    This is the first book i have read by this author. I enjoyed his writing style and characters. Good storyline, easy to get back into when frequently interrupted. I really liked the heroine, will read more in this series.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    Loved the diverse and rich characters!

    I really enjoyed the twists and turns,this story took. Just when I thought I had it figured out, Bam! it takes off in another direction! The heroine is tough and tenacious. A really good read

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Good Story - highly recommended

    I enjoyed reading this book. It held my interest and had some humor mixed in with the suspense of a mystery. I recommend it and would read other books by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Very entertaining!

    Great, easy summer read. It'll keep you on your toes!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Great Book

    I really enjoyed this book. Kept me in suspense. It reminded me of a good CSI episode. Im ready to ready another one of his books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Great read

    Fast paced... surprise ending!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    A GOOD BUY

    I liked this book. Great story and kept me turning pages. I'll buy more from this author. A great buy too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Ransom Beach A Good Read.....

    Enjoyed this book, and will look for more to read by this author.....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Very Good Book

    This book was a pretty good adventure/crime book. The characters were interesting. It's worth the read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Most certainly recommend

    A good read. No worries about its purchase.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Sounds like a good book

    I think this book sounds really good. I always like aa good mystery and spine-chiller to freak me out!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2013

    Slow to start, but a great ending to the story.

    Slow to start, but a great ending to the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Fast paced action with sassy repartee. his is the second Chslice book - if you enjoyed the first, you'll like this as much as #1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Good suspense read

    I would read more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Good

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    RANSOM BEACH is an enjoyable woman sleuth mystery with sharp and

    RANSOM BEACH is an enjoyable woman sleuth mystery with sharp and witty NYPD detective Stephanie Chalice trying to track down a killer. I recommend to any lover of solid detective fiction. Also recommend MURDER IN HONOLUU by R. Barri Flowers, featuring private eye Sky Delaney, and a marvelous Jessica Fletcher mystery, MURDER, SHE WROTE: Majoring in Murder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Really enjoyed this book. Was very surprised by the ending and

    Really enjoyed this book. Was very surprised by the ending and I'm usually a step ahead on figuring out 'whodunit?' Just purchased the other two in the series and I'm headed out to the pool to get started!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    ?

    Fast paced,clear character description and i love how she encludes the reader into her thoughts. My kind of read.......can't wait for next read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good read!

    I liked this booked. I've read his books before and enjoy them all. Good fast read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Great read

    Kept my attention with unforeseen twists

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3