BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Rapid Interpretation of EKG's: Dr. Dubin's classic, simplified methodology for understanding EKG's

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2009

    Great Resource

    I'm a NICU RN- I asked a friend who works on a telemetry floor for a good resource to refer to when brushing up on ECG skills. When I brought this into the unit, all of my docs stated that this was the book they used in med. school. It's a really good reference.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2007

    You need this book!

    If you have to interpet EKG for school, work, or even if you know someone whose heart was tested using an EKG...Buy this book. If you are in a ALLIED HEATLH (RESPIRATORY) program then you should BUY THIS BOOK. i am a visual learner and this book helped a lot.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2009

    Highly recommended for all level readers.

    I recommend this book to all of my students, both new and old. It is a great start for the beginner and it still the gold standard for the "older" folks to review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2008

    Best EKG book ever

    This is the best book to buy if you need to learn about EKGs. It goes over all the basics and slowly builds on top of them giving you a great foundation to work on. This book has been around for a long time and there is a reason it's the most widely used in paramedic and med schools for learning the basics of EKGS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    Great even for a novice

    I'm not in a medical profession, but I bought this book to learn more about my wife's Afib. The interactive format made learning easy and I was able to grasp most of the many concepts. Obviously I would have a better understand of all of the concepts if I had someone to answer my question. It is obvious why it is a classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing

    If you are a medical student, you NEED this book. It teaches you everything you need to know about reading EKGs. It is so easy to read, and has lots of pictures for explaination. I didnt even go to lecture and totally aced the EKG part of my cardio exam! This book is fantastic, especially if your cardio teacher is mediocre. There are summary pages in the back you can tear out and take on rotations or wherever with you to help if you cant bring this book with you, which is small in the first place and easy to take anywhere. I highly recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Helpful book

    this book was very helpful and easy to understand for those just learning about ekg's and a good quick reference for those more familiar with the topic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2006

    Depends on your type of learning

    I haven't been much of a person to finish a textbook so having finished 'most' of this, I have to say that this is my style of learning. As with most learning media, it really depends on what type of learning you like. I like the style this book uses as it engages me with the fill in the blank type and quick summaries when I need it, yet, with enough substance to understand the concept behind EKG's. Granted the first chapter on the basics are for those being introduced to EKG's however, the later parts are meant for those moving on to internships. Heck, I know some residents that still use this book and I have to say that this book teaches EKG's better than some Fellows in Cardiology. So, with that, if you like the style, it's an excellent book. If you don't, well, you'll prolly want to find a different book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2002

    It's realy "Rapid".

    Speaking of EKG, I always thought I had two ways,the easier, to just read it without understanding the physiology or to learn the physiology and forget reading ,as my time was too short for both. But Dale's book gave me both! I've just passed my exam today and I feel great. Thanks to the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2002

    The best beginning EKG book available

    I have been in the cardiovascular field for 12 years and the best EKG learning/teaching book available is Dubin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2002

    Wow

    Very simple, easy to understand, and covers all of what you need to know. The perfect tool for learning EKGs. I wish Dubin would write more on other difficult medical subjects!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2001

    The ABSOLUTE BEST of it's kind!

    I have used Dubin's previous publications of this text in study and practice, but this one is, by far, the most comprehensive text to date.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2001

    Recommeded Absolutely

    I have used this book to teach two Basic Dysrhythmia Interpretation courses. You can learn the basics only, or excel to advanced interpretation that would impress all of your colleagues. It came recommended to me by every single cardiologist and ICU nurse I interviewed before selecting a book. You will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2