Customer Reviews for

Rapture (Fallen Angels Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(101)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Rapture

Rapture is another Fallen Angel novel that follows the battle between heaven and hell for seven chosen souls. Winner take all in this battle for the domination of the inhabitants of both heaven and earth. In this book, the soul in question is that of Matthias, who appea...
Rapture is another Fallen Angel novel that follows the battle between heaven and hell for seven chosen souls. Winner take all in this battle for the domination of the inhabitants of both heaven and earth. In this book, the soul in question is that of Matthias, who appeared in the book Crave. Does he deserve another chance at salvation?
There is Mels Carmichael who literally runs into Matthias and the adventure begins. Their interaction and the mystery of Matthias’s amnesia is the main topic in this book. We visit with the characters of the previous books as they battle for Matthias’s soul. It a book about redemption.
I recommend this book. I suggest that you read the previous books in order to understand what is really taking place in this book. I love the Fallen Angel book series. J.R. Ward is an excellent author and I have loved every book she has written.

posted by anita_63 on September 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Really????

I bought a Nook to say money on the cost of books. I love J.R. Ward, but not enough to spend $14.99 on an e-book. If I'm going to spend that much money, I'll spend the extra on the hard cover. I still like the feel of holding a good book in my hands. If the cost of good...
I bought a Nook to say money on the cost of books. I love J.R. Ward, but not enough to spend $14.99 on an e-book. If I'm going to spend that much money, I'll spend the extra on the hard cover. I still like the feel of holding a good book in my hands. If the cost of good authors continues to rise, I may have to go back to watching TV.

posted by mountainrose on October 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted September 29, 2012

    Rapture

    Rapture is another Fallen Angel novel that follows the battle between heaven and hell for seven chosen souls. Winner take all in this battle for the domination of the inhabitants of both heaven and earth. In this book, the soul in question is that of Matthias, who appeared in the book Crave. Does he deserve another chance at salvation?
    There is Mels Carmichael who literally runs into Matthias and the adventure begins. Their interaction and the mystery of Matthias’s amnesia is the main topic in this book. We visit with the characters of the previous books as they battle for Matthias’s soul. It a book about redemption.
    I recommend this book. I suggest that you read the previous books in order to understand what is really taking place in this book. I love the Fallen Angel book series. J.R. Ward is an excellent author and I have loved every book she has written.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    OMG this was the best!

    I enjoyed this book the most out of the angel series. The story was well written. The action was through out the book & I could not get enough. Yes this one had romance along with the "game" of good vs. evil. I am excited for the next installment of this series; wonder who the new soul will be. I just hope we do not have to wait over a year for the next book. Thank you JR Ward for another awesome read!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Awesome!!

    Book 4 in a series that will keep you up at night! The writing is excellent and keeps the pages turning. I finish each book and wonder how they could get any better. She has done it again!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great read

    Really great book. Kept me entertained all the way.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Always an awesome read!

    J R Ward never lets her fans down, another awesome book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    please go buy the hard cover books then

    Stop complaining you know your going to spend 25 dollars on this book anyway,it is so worth the money!she is fantastic and drawls you into jim's world-a must read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Not romantic enough...

    I was disappointed in this book. It lacked enough romance to keep me fully interested, although the mysterious plot was engaging. I just wish JR had added in more love, romance, and hot, steamy sex!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2013

    Rapture is the fourth book in the Fallen Angels series by Americ

    Rapture is the fourth book in the Fallen Angels series by American author, J.R.Ward. With the score between the evil Devina and the saviour Jim Heron now two souls to one in Jim’s favour, the Maker decides to punish Devina for cheating by plucking Jim’s XOps boss, Matthias from Hell for a second go round. When Matthias steps in front of Caldwell Courier Journal columnist, Mels Carmichael’s car outside the Pine Grove Cemetery, she is strangely attracted to this dangerous-looking man with amnesia, whether or not there is a story in it. And the attraction may be mutual, but Matthias knows he is back in the land of the living for a reason, and that being in his company cannot end well for Mels. Devina is confident she can again win the soul of this conscienceless, power-hungry, despotic sociopath but is intent on distracting Jim from his task using tricks with hair dye and mutilated corpses. With Eddie out of action, Jim is a man down, but after faltering initially, Adrian proves to be a selfless warrior. This instalment has quite a few killings and attempts as victims encounter guns, knives and drowning; there are some fairly hot sex scenes; three XOps assassins are drawn to Caldwell; crime scene photos secretly snapped with mobile phones; explosive information passed on via a flashdrive; a bullet casing becomes integral to the story; and there is a cute twist at the end that involves Dog. As usual, fans of Ward’s BDB series will note mentions and cameos of characters from that series. The characters are engaging, the plot imaginative and the dialogue has its own special charm. Readers will eagerly await the next book in the addictive series, Possession.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Another masterpiece from the "Warden"...a must read

    Rapture picks up where Envy left off. The story line is wonderful, as is anything, JR Ward puts out. I enjoyed it immensely and cannot wait for the next installment to come in the Fallen Angels series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    WHAT

    Just bought this at wal mart for 5.99 nothing wrong with an old fashioned paperback.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Love J.R. Ward

    I love, love, love J.R. Ward. A great addition to her work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    highly recommended series

    very good book true to jr ward writing stlye cant wait to read next book in series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Love this series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Orangepelt

    Good job. Give this keyword to your Trainer: John Doe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Best one in the series so far!

    I really enjoyed the characters and story in this one. A must read for the BDB and Fallen Angels series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    I love JR Ward

    Although I haven't finished the book yet, I am again hooked. After reading the entire Black Dagger Brotherhood series, I was left hungry or more. I have come to fall in love with the characters if the Fallen Angels series as well. Love these books. Can't wait to see where this story line goes next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Love this series!

    Warning these are addictive! ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Great Series!!!!!!!!

    I am thoroughly enjoying the Fallen Angel series just as much, if not better than the BDB series. Can't wait for the next installment to come out in October!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Great read!

    I loved every bit of this book. It was hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Etetdh rtrtcbcv

    Xvrt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6