Customer Reviews for

Rapture (Lauren Kate's Fallen Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 517 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(354)

4 Star

(87)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Very good book. I loved the characters and was sorry to see it e

Very good book. I loved the characters and was sorry to see it end.

posted by sand7s on June 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

bitter sweet

To begin with I love the series and I have been waiting patiently for the final book for months. The finale was extraordinary and took my breath away. It was such a relief to finally have all of our questions answered, but in some sense I'm a bit disappointed. Even thou...
To begin with I love the series and I have been waiting patiently for the final book for months. The finale was extraordinary and took my breath away. It was such a relief to finally have all of our questions answered, but in some sense I'm a bit disappointed. Even though the ending was so pretty, I felt a need to know more. In reality, I expected Lucinda and Daniel to tip the balance siding with the Throne and living happily ever after as Angels, I mean she has just recovered her whole memory and her wings to start all over? Is kind of sad to think I read all three book simply for the characters to forget it. :( Plus I agree with some of the fans, what about Cam? So many unanswered questions concerning him, his beloved, and the interest with Lucinda. :/ His story should have been included within Fallen in Love. Overall I'm happy with the series, it is quite remarkable, but the ending had a bitter sweet sense to it. The least thing they could have done was kiss.

posted by Fanni on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 519 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good book. I loved the characters and was sorry to see it e

    Very good book. I loved the characters and was sorry to see it end.

    27 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    It is just an amazing book

    I will tell you right now i have read every book she has written if you dont read this book your missing out its a great book and i mean your just gonna love it and if you dont you were probably dropped as a child because these books are amazing

    22 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GGGGOOOODDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    YAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!!!! i CANT WAIT ANY LONGER!!I FINALLY GET ON MY COMPUTER,SEE THIS LINK THEN FREAK TO FIND OUT I HAVE TOO WAIT!!!! I feel like crying of joy,anger, and depression all at the same time!!!

    21 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    This was one of the most beautiful love stories I have ever read

    This was one of the most beautiful love stories I have ever read in my life. Yes, the third book dragged a bit in the sense that it was a constant flip back and forth from Luce in a past life, and Daniel always getting there too late. But, Rapture answered every question between Luce and Daniel. Their love is completely binding, which makes this book exceptional. I agree, however, with many fans on the pressing 'Cam' issue. Lauren Kate should release a short story solely based from Cam's perception of everything he went through to get to his current state. He was a very important character and deserves to tell his side of the story. Anyways, this novel was beautifully written in every sense. I was heartbroken, yet completely elated at the book's final chapters. The epilogue tugged at my heartstrings as well, because you realize the angels can never interact with Luce and Daniel again, but they make the best of it in every way. I am so sad this series is over. I kind of still would like to know more about Luce and Daniel in 'mortal form'. For instance, I would've liked to read about their wedding day, how many kids they ended up having, what their names were, what they did for a living, and the list goes on. I read all 4 books in less than 5 days and cannot believe it's already over. It would be exciting to see this made into a movie, yet I believe my expectations on what Daniel and Cam look like, are not humanely possible to find 2 men who are THAT gorgeous! My expectations of everything are way too high for those two, hehe :) Thank you Lauren Kate, for giving young women like myself, a beautiful love story to dote on for many years to come!

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    The long awaited ending.

    The book was so fast paced. I finished today when it was released. I really enjoyed it and got into although I think the descriptions could've been explained without that much detail. Finally!! Questions were answered! Although I'm left burning with the intense question that Luce was desperate to have the answer to which she just forgets and doesn't care anymore. WHO WAS LILITH??? WAS LUCE LILITH AND DID CAM LOVE HER???? I'm left infuriated with a burning to passion to know the answers to these questions. Luce also doesn't explore her feelings about him. She thinks about him and questions motives that just end up disappearing. Frankly, I need a book on Cam or a short love story. Why his story wasn't in Fallen in Love is beyond me. Book was good, sad it's over since I'm left with these burning questions about my favorite angel.

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Again...Lauren Kate keeps you wanting more! Great read!

    The Fallen Series is great for teens and young adults wanting adventure and yearning for romance.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    bitter sweet

    To begin with I love the series and I have been waiting patiently for the final book for months. The finale was extraordinary and took my breath away. It was such a relief to finally have all of our questions answered, but in some sense I'm a bit disappointed. Even though the ending was so pretty, I felt a need to know more. In reality, I expected Lucinda and Daniel to tip the balance siding with the Throne and living happily ever after as Angels, I mean she has just recovered her whole memory and her wings to start all over? Is kind of sad to think I read all three book simply for the characters to forget it. :( Plus I agree with some of the fans, what about Cam? So many unanswered questions concerning him, his beloved, and the interest with Lucinda. :/ His story should have been included within Fallen in Love. Overall I'm happy with the series, it is quite remarkable, but the ending had a bitter sweet sense to it. The least thing they could have done was kiss.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Love it

    My sister is in love with this series and she got her whole class to read the books even her guy friends!



    10 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    *sigh*

    Im. Still. Thinking. About. Daniel. :D
    Iswearimgunnadie.
    Potterlover

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    CANT WAIT.!!! LUV THE SERIES.!!

    I cant wait for this book comes out,,,ugh,,,June why june??? Wish the days will go by fast, luv Daniel!!!!! Wish they can make this into a movie cuz i will see this movie over and over again.'!!!!!<3

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Enjoyed the series but.....................

    I am kinda sorry to say this but I have been an enormous fan of this series when I first read Fallen but I felt let down for some reason, I can adequately explain my reasoning but its just my feeling after reading the novel. Its an okay read, but it just felt like key elements that help a reader connect to the novel were not there

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2012

    !!!!! YEAH AT LAST!!!!!! They are together. I've read all the bo

    !!!!! YEAH AT LAST!!!!!! They are together. I've read all the books and this was a happy ending.I did feel bad for Lucifre at the end. I just wonder if Cam is going to get his oun story? I think that would be another great series:)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    The fourth book did not disappoint. I have to admit, I felt the

    The fourth book did not disappoint. I have to admit, I felt the third dragged and didn't see the point of it, until I read Rapture and then it all made sense and all my questions were answered. Loved the book. I was sad and happy about the ending. Read it, you won't regret it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Needs more Cam, but perfect any other way

    Loved the book so much!! Great ending!! All excpet i agree with others we need a story about Cam. His whole story just isnt there.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    aww

    so sad to see a beautiful story end. the ending was not satisfying for me because I wanted to read MORE. but I loved this book. GREATEST LOVE STORY OF ALL TIME

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Love it

    My has the seris and convine me and most of our friends to read it as soon i started to read it i couldnt put the book down .

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    DANIEL<333333

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Omg omg omg omg!

    I cAnt wait omg imsoexcitedimgonnadie!:D

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Good series

    These series have been amazing!cant wait for rapture mieles get out of the way lucy is danile's!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Ugh June!

    Can't wait to see how it ends. Good series. To bad we all gotta wait so long for it.

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 519 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26