Customer Reviews for

Rapture (Lauren Kate's Fallen Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 523 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(358)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Very good book. I loved the characters and was sorry to see it e

Very good book. I loved the characters and was sorry to see it end.

posted by sand7s on June 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

bitter sweet

To begin with I love the series and I have been waiting patiently for the final book for months. The finale was extraordinary and took my breath away. It was such a relief to finally have all of our questions answered, but in some sense I'm a bit disappointed. Even thou...
To begin with I love the series and I have been waiting patiently for the final book for months. The finale was extraordinary and took my breath away. It was such a relief to finally have all of our questions answered, but in some sense I'm a bit disappointed. Even though the ending was so pretty, I felt a need to know more. In reality, I expected Lucinda and Daniel to tip the balance siding with the Throne and living happily ever after as Angels, I mean she has just recovered her whole memory and her wings to start all over? Is kind of sad to think I read all three book simply for the characters to forget it. :( Plus I agree with some of the fans, what about Cam? So many unanswered questions concerning him, his beloved, and the interest with Lucinda. :/ His story should have been included within Fallen in Love. Overall I'm happy with the series, it is quite remarkable, but the ending had a bitter sweet sense to it. The least thing they could have done was kiss.

posted by Fanni on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 358 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 18
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I HAVE BEEN WAITING WHAT SEEMS LIKE FOREVER JU

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I HAVE BEEN WAITING WHAT SEEMS LIKE FOREVER JUST TO GET MY HANDS ON THIS BOOK AND FINALLY IT COMESOUT AND ITY'S CHEAP TOO!!!!!!!!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    I wonder who Luce's other love is?

    Is it Daniel,Cam, or Miles? Who will she fall in love with

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    A must read.

    I love this whole series..

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Ohmugod

    I tead the first 3 books in 2 days this summer and i have been waiting for ages to read this ;)

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Cant wait!!!

    Cant wait to read this its going to be awesome!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    OMG GREAT SERIES!!!!

    Lauren kate is an amazing author and knows what she is doing i love this series miles u gotta understand luce is daniels not urs hon so just leave these eternal lovers love one another eternally but anyways thank you lauren kate

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    WHEN

    I cant wait!

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    Arghhhh

    Best books ever! I couldnt put them down! NOW I HAVE TO WAIT!! Arghhh

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Anonymous

    Perfect! The absolute best! A lovely ending!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Wow

    Although I thought that the third book dragged on and on, the ending was so complex and bitterly sweet that in the end it all really did make sense. I am a very good reader but it took me a long time to get through these books because I just kept looking back and rereading! I thouht that the ending was sad because I hate to see such a good series end so bitterly sweet. I felt so bad for lucifer because he was so despertly in love. Lastly I thought that cam was so sad and that kate should have made an ending for him too.
    Seriously a great read if you don't look ahead and make sure to read all the books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Annomonus

    This one of the best dooks written!Like they say never judge a book by its cover!If you love etternal love,fallen angels and sacrifice,then heres a book youll obsess over!Luce thought she was a normal mortal,well she was wrong!She is strangely atrackted to one boy who wont even acknolloge her excistence!But, these two have a histroy that goes way back...like beyond the creation of earth!FALL IN LOVE with this book sceres FALLEN!TRUST me its wroth every dime!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Loved It!!!!

    Loved It!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Thrilling

    I loved this book i hope they make another about luce and daniels life for a finale

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Omg

    I almost cried when i was reading the ending. It is a really sweet finale. Lauren makes the devil seem so dreamy but i guess that was the purpose. I wish i didnt have to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Better

    Ten trillion times better than Twilight!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    <3

    Love thisss series !!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    LOVED this book.*** There are so many people who got it wrong th

    LOVED this book.*** There are so many people who got it wrong though in the reviews/speculations.*** SPOILERS
    First, Luce was not Lilith &ndash; that was a whole other story separate from its self, put there to show cams choice and how he could press on.. he even has an exchange with Daniel and basically says its not worth it.
    Cams role -- The perceived love triangle isn&rsquo;t that at all&hellip;In my onions Cam feels like he is being merciful to Luce, trying to intervene in the relationship with Daniel, get her to fall in love with someone one else, so she in turn doesn&rsquo;t have to die as a result of being with Daniel. He shots a start shot at her in the previous book, because it is more merciful. Cam and Daniel were brothers and had a profound love for each other, I believe Cams heart hurt for Daniel and his intervening and trying to win Luce was a part of that. Cam cared for the torture he saw them face over thousand of years. Part of his actions were out of compassion in my opinion. But lets not forget Cam is on Lucifer&rsquo;s Team, trying always to win Luce to their side in lives past. He may have also had a job to do as a result of his choice, though he may have been doing it reluctantly. Cam refers to winning vs. loosing several times throughout the series because he sees this as a game that they are stuck in. A game played by the throne and Lucifer. A game that he wants to end just as much as they do (Daniel &amp; Luce &amp; the others) because they are all stuck in it.
    I mean want makes a girl choose the Hero in the story, usually it takes a villain.
    Lucifer role -- Loved this turn in the story! I believe this story line for the fall could have been because his love for her. And regardless of the outcome at the end with the throne &ndash; Lucifer is still playing. He basically tells the elders and Outcast at the meeting at Churchill downs, If you want something done right you gott to do it yourself. Hence the Bill segment. But did you also notice that in that scene, he specifically ask where Cam was? Because Cam is supposed to be on Lucifer&rsquo;s team. Even at the end in the Laundry Room, Lucifer is still playing, still watching Luce. His coin flip is to see if she controls her on destiny, or if perhaps something/one else still does. He is still waiting for his opportunity.
    Luce &amp; Daniel &ndash; loved each other in heaven, knew each other even then, that was not part of the curse, the love was real and enduring. So what they are no longer Angles, that is the merciful part because now they can be together and love a lifetime and die. No more tortured souls. I love how they meet in the end and begin again.
    What happened to Cam in the end? &ndash; Remember him saying something like &ldquo;I know my part, I play it well&rdquo;, I think Cam is still lurking too. Arianne said &ldquo;Where is Cam&rdquo; while sitting in the clouds. The throne said that the angels could not interfere, but I am thinking that that is part of Cams nature, and that he will be around perhaps playing the villain to Daniels Hero, helping to making the story play out as it should. There is a mention of a hot guy across the hall in the dorm that &ldquo;thinks Luce is cute&rdquo; but they have not met yet&hellip;.perhaps that is Cam?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Sad

    Im SOOO sad its over. Disappointed that luce and daniel will never know that they r angels but its truelove. Shocked when i found out luces first luv was lucifer and reallycurious about cam. Anyon who hates this book sucks! I wouldnt recomend to children.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book, and was nearly reduced to tears at the realiz

    I loved this book, and was nearly reduced to tears at the realization that this wonderful series had finally come to an end, I highly recommend this series! Also if you like this series I would recommend the author Amanda Hocking, She is wonderful too!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Amazing

    You will NEVER be able to guess the ending!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 358 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 18