Customer Reviews for

Rapunzel: The One with All the Hair (Twice Upon a Time Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 231 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(165)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

118 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

One of the best!

I am a fairytale lover, and this book was somewhat different from other fairytale books. This is one of the only fairytales I have ever read that has been funny. It keept me laughing throughout the story. It was also one of the only fairytales I have ever read that was ...
I am a fairytale lover, and this book was somewhat different from other fairytale books. This is one of the only fairytales I have ever read that has been funny. It keept me laughing throughout the story. It was also one of the only fairytales I have ever read that was told by more than one character. This story had the Prince's side and Rapunzel's side. It was interesting to see what each was doing and how there stories flowed together, and yet you could tell a difference in their characters and writing styles. It was an extreamly enjoyable book. This book is great for girls who love fairytales. This book is for the younger crowd mostly but also those who just love a clean, short, but funny fairytell retelling. I can't remember any suggestive material.

posted by pinkfairytale on January 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Not like the others

I love all of the wendy mass books... but i didnt really like this one. (especially compared to the other books) it is nothing like the others. So please dont buy it if you think it will be great because it is written by wendy mass. But if you read the sample and it sou...
I love all of the wendy mass books... but i didnt really like this one. (especially compared to the other books) it is nothing like the others. So please dont buy it if you think it will be great because it is written by wendy mass. But if you read the sample and it sounds amazing dont let my review stop you. But if you dont absolutely LOVE fairy tales dont buy it. If your looking for a book by her i suggest 11 birthdays, finally, every soul a star, or a mango shaped space. They are awesome!

posted by Anonymous on June 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 231 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best!

    I am a fairytale lover, and this book was somewhat different from other fairytale books. This is one of the only fairytales I have ever read that has been funny. It keept me laughing throughout the story. It was also one of the only fairytales I have ever read that was told by more than one character. This story had the Prince's side and Rapunzel's side. It was interesting to see what each was doing and how there stories flowed together, and yet you could tell a difference in their characters and writing styles. It was an extreamly enjoyable book. This book is great for girls who love fairytales. This book is for the younger crowd mostly but also those who just love a clean, short, but funny fairytell retelling. I can't remember any suggestive material.

    118 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    My favorite read

    You really need to read this book if you like fairy tales, funny adventures, and Wendy Mass the brialliant author

    78 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2006

    This book is fun to read!

    I loved this book. I think it is one of the best books I have ever read. I like it because it has the original base line of the Rapunzel story you all know, but then, it has twists to it. There are a lot of things you don¿t expect. The Prince finds Rapunzel in a very different way than you would expect. There are also some unexpected creatures in the book. One of the strange creatures you can find out about in this book is a green person who helps Rapunzel out. The Prince is not one of the most sporty people. He enjoys chess but does not like hunting or any other sport his family can think of. Rapunzel is a bit self-absorbed at first, but then she starts thinking of others more. One thing Rapunzel found in the tower is a cat, who she names Sir Kitty. (I don¿t understand why the cat is called Sir Kitty because the cat is a girl.) This is an amazing book. I read it for school, and I was supposed to do reading projects for it. I wrote a song about the original Rapunzel story, which goes to the tune of ¿What Child Is This.¿ It fits with this story, because a song is sung in the book about the adventures of the story. (I don¿t want to give too much away, but I don¿t think I have said too much.) 'The Damsel and the Knight' : 'There was a damsel in distress. / She was trapped inside a tower. / The king and queen sent the royal guards. / They searched for many an hour. / Help! Help! Said the damsel fair / With her dirty dress and her tangled hair. / Help! Help! Come and get me out! / Was what they heard her shout. // A knight in armor heard her cries / While hunting in the woods that day. / He climbed her hair and got her down / In the most amazing way. / Thank you for such a save! / I¿ve never seen a knight so brave! / I feared that I¿d soon be dead, / But now thee I shall wed.' I am ten years old and in the fourth grade. My name is Emma D. I think this book is good for third graders and up. (My mom submitted this for me.)

    63 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2007

    wicked

    It was cool if you like funny books. I totally recomend it. My sister even liked it and she has no sense of humor. She only laughs when im in pain. Any ways I thought it was wicked. Totally radical.

    48 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2008

    This book is awesome.

    this book is really good, funny, and 'romantic'........... well not really anyway you must read this book. like really really have to read it you will like it too.

    45 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2007

    wonderful

    I could not stop reading this book.It is my favorite book.

    40 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2007

    fairytales

    this book is amazing for people who like funny fairytales

    39 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2006

    A good read for 4,5,6th graders

    A good book but a little short for its intedned age groups.I can't wait for the next bok though.

    32 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Review

    This book was an interesting two sided story.

    29 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Not like the others

    I love all of the wendy mass books... but i didnt really like this one. (especially compared to the other books) it is nothing like the others. So please dont buy it if you think it will be great because it is written by wendy mass. But if you read the sample and it sounds amazing dont let my review stop you. But if you dont absolutely LOVE fairy tales dont buy it. If your looking for a book by her i suggest 11 birthdays, finally, every soul a star, or a mango shaped space. They are awesome!

    21 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2007

    I Loved it!!!

    It was funny and sad at the same time. I really like the part where she hits the prince over the head with a pan!!!

    13 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    AMAZING I wish I could give it 100 stars

    This was a amazing book I think Wendy Mass is amazing author. I just love the funny romances she creates in many of her stories like 11 birthdays, or the rest of the fairy tales she put amazing twist on by making it two sided. By seeing the point of view of not just the orignal main charector of the classic tale but also the prince or boy she is destian to be with. I think this book, no all of her books are amazing and should be read by anyone who is looking for a funny, sad, sweet, and breath taking adventures that leave you on the end of your seat. Wendy Mass ounce again has me saying wow to one of her page turning books.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2006

    Perfect

    Twice Upon A Time is great!!! I got it at my schools book fair I read the whole thing in 3 days I could not put it down my parents had to tell me to put it down!!! I really do recommend this book to anyone

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Its amazing!!

    If u r a girl 9-11 u will love it! It is so fun to read!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Twice upon a time#1 Rapunzel ( the one with all the hair )

    This book is awsome! I love the adventure and emotion in this book.


    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    GREAT

    If you are looking for a great fairytale, then you found it ! I love it and I am a picky reader.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Read This Comment!!!

    Wendy Mass did a fantastic job writing this book. I believe that girls from ages 9 and up will enjoy this. I love every book from Wendy Mass and this is one of her best!!!!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    AWESOME!

    I LOVE! Wendy mass books im read this book and i think its AWESOME!! right now im reading a different book by her its super awesome! The book that im reading is "sleeping beauty the one who took a really long nap" its sooooo good!! :)

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2012

    An adorable version of Rupunzel

    An adorable version of Rupunzel

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Love it

    I just want to say that I love this book so much!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 231 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12