Customer Reviews for

Rare Beasts

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Haa gaaaay

    Yo add me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Rare beasst

    This book was good but needs more paiges!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    So good!!!

    I loved the book. It was so suspencful.if you get it i promise you will love it!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    I liked this book

    This was a good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Not bad but,

    I really like the book, but it was really short and I was disapointed I spent $9 on the book besides I am 11 and don't want to waste my money on this kind of stuff, I just hope the second book is better

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    5 Stars

    Love the book a lot! It is a great starter book for little ones that want to read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    Wonderfully Written! read it 7 times and STILL found it hilarious!

    Edgar and Ellen are two twins you will love for ages! These trouble twosome can really make a mean invention! Watch the series and read the books! You will love these two 'till from beginning to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    really good

    the book is awsome. u should read it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2007

    Kid Review

    hey i just read Rare Beast and it was one of the best books i ever read man!! yaaa sooooo like im gona keep on readin the series!!and just to tell ya i really dont like to read alot i only like to read these books!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2007

    great book

    i think the first edgar and ellan book is really intresting.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2007

    A great funny book

    This is a great book that is very interesting and a little weird and it keeps you reading to find out what the two do next and a great story for everyone

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2006

    very bizzare, but great

    The cover is just as great as the book is. I found the book very interesting and humorous. I loved it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2004

    Mom/Teacher says 'kids love it!'

    Kids of all ages like to read about naughty kids getting their comeuppance. Rare Beasts provides a good springboard for discussion. The vocabulary is just challenging enough and it's a story with a moral. It's wonderful to find a book that children are eager to read. We can't wait for the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2003

    A Nice Short Read

    This story wasn't quite as good as I was expecting. The story lacked depth, as did the characters. Maybe these will build throughout the sequels. There is a really fun web-site though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2003

    It's So Refreshing...

    to find a book that both me AND my kids can enjoy. And as for Edgar and Ellen...being bad never felt so good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2003

    Sparks the mischief in all of us

    This book was so much fun to read I couldn't put it down. Every kid has wanted to be like them at some point! When will the next book in the series be out? I can't wait!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2003

    wicked fun!

    Edgar and Ellen are some crazy twins who turn all the pets in their town into freaky exotic animals! This book was fun and creepy and only took me two days to finish. I couldn't put it down. The drawings are awesome (some are a little dark), and I can't wait for book two. Edgar and Ellen rock!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2003

    Rare Beasts

    Rare Beasts was a great book. I loved this book because it was exciting and suspenseful. I had fun reading it and could not put it down. I can't wait for the next book. Hurry Charles Ogden!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2003

    Rare Beasts

    Edgar and Ellen are so bad....I love them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2