Customer Reviews for

The Raven Warrior (The Tales of Guinevere)

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Excellent

    Wonderful series. Wish we could've gotten more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2010

    Amazing

    An amazing story that will keep you captivated start to finish. Its only tragedy is that we will never know how the story ends. Rest in peace Alice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Raven Warrior, The Tales of Guinevere, Book 2

    Coming soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2008

    One of the best fantasy novels I've ever read

    The Tales of Guinevere are really an outstanding accomplishment. The way Borchardt pictures the story and characters, life, love, magic and all else in those books, is just breathtaking. I was very surprised not to have heard about this novel before. I particularly like the purity of characters, inner strength in face of difficulties, inventiveness and endless creativity in the story itself. I've read many fantasy books, this is my personal Nr.1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2006

    Great book

    Has great detail and really is exciting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2006

    An interesting book incompleted...

    Although this book's versions of the infamous aurthurian characters are very interesting, the beginning drags to the point where it finishes without an ending. This book ends where you feel it should have started, and abandones the reader without a mention of another book to continue. I don't know about you but I hate it when an author seems to have rushed the ending as if he/she had run out of ideas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2004

    Bree the Bookworm

    The best book out there....hehe... i loved it but, then again i reccomend this book to girls it's a girl becoming of age in the world...FIVE STAR!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2004

    Not a great book

    The Raven Warrior was, if anything, even more hard to understand than Dragon Queen. There were some interesting parts but overall not worth buying.I do applaud the different views of Lancelot, Arthur, and Guinevere. I will probably read the third title in this series out of curiousity but I'm not going to be buying it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2003

    Really Great

    This book is really good. It has a very twisty plot, so unless you can follow at least three storylines at once, don't beat yourself up if it's hard to read. But if you can get through it, it's very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    strong Arthurian tale

    In the Highlands, the Queen of the Dragon People Guinevere believes she must attack the Saxons before they overwhelm her country though she expects little help from her subordinate chiefs. She knows that only her childhood friend Black Leg would truly support her. However, to prove that he deserves to sit along side his beloved, Black Leg continues his quest somewhere in the south where he meets the Lady of the Lake. The queen receives exactly what she anticipated when her subordinate chiefs sham loyalty by giving her a force of losers that have no chance of success. Still Guinevere realizes that doing nothing concedes control of the North Sea and the land to their enemy. <P>Guinevere¿s first excursion as a warrior queen is against experienced pirates who have the home court advantage. Knowing that her motley crew has no chance, she dives into the realm of dark magic to enlist the spirits to abet her force though Guinevere knows she may being a high cost by being tainted by the power of dark magic. <P>Alice Borchardt is earning the reputation as the twenty-first century Arthurian bard with tales like THE DRAGON QUEEN and now THE RAVEN WARRIOR. The action-packed story line is mostly told from the perspective of Guinevere though readers also follow the adventures of the shapeshifter Black Leg. Other key charcaters from Camelot play pivotal roles. Though it is better to read the previous tale to gain greater understanding of Guinevere and Black Leg, this book stands alone as a fresh novel filled with many fantasy elements yet much of the same magic that makes the Round Table still a legend to the Harry Potter crowd. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1