Customer Reviews for

Ravished by Desire: A Little Dare\Thorn's Challenge

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Dance Room

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Another good book

    Thorn's challenge is still the BEST book i've read thus far. Still waiting for quinton and stans story but both authors know how to set s riveting hot plot. Neither has disappointed me yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2012

    highly recommend

    once again, Brenda has done a great job. i love all stories. majority of my purchases have been from her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    A good buy...

    I bought these books because it was a good deal but I only thought I would enjoy the second book, which was the one I read first. Wow, was I mistaken, I loved the first book “A Little Dare”. Don’t get me wrong Thorn’s Challenge was good, but it I like the first one better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This was an enjoyable one night sizzling romance read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    HIGHLY RECOMMONDED

    I LOVE HER BOOKS BRENDA DOSE THE A GREAT JOB

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Check this book out

    I just finished reading Thorn's Challenge and it was one of my favorites. Of all of her books this was the one that gave me goose bumps and butterfiles in my stomach. Way to go, I will forever be a life long fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    I loved this book!

    I'm a huge fan of Brenda Jackson's Westmoreland series. I love ALL the characters. The men are believable, while being both strong without being overbearing, and tender without being too mushy. They can be more sweet than they would lead you to believe they could be. It's also great reading about men who are dedicated to family. And when they set their sights on a woman, look out!

    The women more than match the men, whether Westmoreland women by blood or by marriage. They're smart, funny, able to go the distance, and won't take any stuff off the men. They just totally fit.

    It's really fun watching these men get their women (or the women get their men!). They prove they are "all in" for a lifetime.

    I can't wait for all the other books in the series to re-release. Some of these I've read before, some I haven't. Either way, it's great to get reacquainted with this family.

    I highly recommend this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I love those Westmoreland Men

    The Westmoreland men illustrated in Brenda Jackson's book, are strong but gentle. They are passionate lovers. They are men that are not always perfect but their timingis. They are successful, sexy, confident, and romantic without any effort. They believe in family and have strong moral values. If you are a hopeful romantic like me and enjoy book series then buy this book. It is a great book to curl in bed with on any day of week. It is a great read and you will not want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2010

    Ravished by Desire by Brenda Jackson -- February 2010

    Ravished by Desire
    Kimani Press
    February 2010
    Brenda Jackson

    Two classic Westmoreland novels.

    A Little Dare
    Sheriff Dare Westmoreland had found a preteen boy skipping school and throwing rocks at passing cars. After taking the boy to the sheriff office, the boy wouldn't tell them his name. Dare was going to have a little talk with his parents when he found them; their son had an attitude that need adjusted. Dare was surprised when the mother came to the office. She was his ex-girlfriend. Shelly Brockman had left town ten years ago after Dare had broken up with her.

    Shelly had found out that she was two months pregnant and before she could tell Dare, he had told her that he had received a letter excepting him to be a FBI agent. Dare told Shelly that he couldn't see her anymore. Shelly soon left for Los Angeles. Shelly decided to return to her home town when her son A.J. became friends with a group of older boys who was getting him into trouble. Shelly also thought it was time for Dare and A.J. to meet. Will Dare be able to forgive Shelly for keeping A.J. a secret?

    Thorn's Challenge
    Thorn Westmoreland had met Tara Matthews over two years ago. Tara worked at the same hospital that his sister, Delaney, had worked at. Thorn had felt an attraction for Tara and he had been fighting it. He wasn't going to get involved with Tara. Thorn's brothers could see that he was attracted to Tara and they know that Tara was going to be Thorn's challenge.

    A little over two years ago, Tara had gone to the church to be married when her fiancé had told everyone in the church that he was in love with the maid of honor. Tara had moved on but she wasn't going to get involved with a man again. So why did Thorn Westmoreland make her body tingle? When the wife of Tara's boss asked Tara, since she was friends with Thorn, could she ask if he would take part of a group that was going to be on a calendar for charity. Thorn said No, but he decides that he had to get Tara into his bed. If she will give him one week he will poise for the calendar.

    Brenda Jackson brings these two books too life, with passion, and tender loving that will have you wanting to know how these stories end. I enjoyed revisiting the Westmoreland family and enjoy seeing how these strong men are brought down by the woman they love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2