BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Raw Desire [Desire, Oklahoma 6] (Siren Publishing Menage Everlasting)

Average Rating 4
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Shocking

Wow... all i have to say amazing story.. and very shocking.... but very amazing story

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A bit of a disappointment....

I have read all of the books in this series so far. I have loved them all, but this one seemed very repetitive. It did contain very good sex scenes, but the heroine was definitely lacking in my opinion. The entire book seemed to revolve more around her hang ups regardin...
I have read all of the books in this series so far. I have loved them all, but this one seemed very repetitive. It did contain very good sex scenes, but the heroine was definitely lacking in my opinion. The entire book seemed to revolve more around her hang ups regarding the relationship. I did not feel that there was really much of an opportunity to get to know the characters. In the majority of these books, I am able to connect with the characters. I laugh, I cry and constantly anticipate what will happen next. Through this one, it seemed that the characters were mentally and emotionally running around in circles... I certainly hope the next one has more depth, because this one did not reach my expectations.

posted by Nocyks on August 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    A bit of a disappointment....

    I have read all of the books in this series so far. I have loved them all, but this one seemed very repetitive. It did contain very good sex scenes, but the heroine was definitely lacking in my opinion. The entire book seemed to revolve more around her hang ups regarding the relationship. I did not feel that there was really much of an opportunity to get to know the characters. In the majority of these books, I am able to connect with the characters. I laugh, I cry and constantly anticipate what will happen next. Through this one, it seemed that the characters were mentally and emotionally running around in circles... I certainly hope the next one has more depth, because this one did not reach my expectations.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    wonderful

    Love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Shocking

    Wow... all i have to say amazing story.. and very shocking.... but very amazing story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Disappointed

    I am a huge Leah Brookes fan but this was not my favorite. Very long and everything seemed to be discussed over and over again....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Love it

    A great book for the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    LOVE IT!!

    This is by far the best Leah Brooke book I've read! It is so real just real people learning each other. Allison is the best. Bless her heart she feels overpowered and confused. Ryder at one point explaines what her issue is perfectly just wait for it. And the sex...lets just say Au lala hott!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Mixed

    Mixed review. I liked the story but felt the heroine was a bit bland. Her lines often repeated themselves to the point where you wondered why the guys wanted her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    I don't think this is even the same author as the other books.

    I have loved all the other books in this series. This one seemed to drag on and I didn't like the herione at all. She was whiney and seemed to have the same problems but never try to address the issue. The was a mention of a storyline from another book but it seemed that it ended really quickly, which felt wierd because it was such a major part of the previous book. I agree with all the other posters, save your money and hope that the next book is more like the first ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Not as good as the earlier ones

    I did like the girl in this one. "You're going to do WHAT?????"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A Miss!

    I love Brooke's body of work but have to admit, I didn't care for this book. I found that to often scenes were repeated. In fact if she told Dillon and Ryder one more time that it wasn't their business I would have slapped the author. I understand that the author wanted us to feel that Alison felt over powered by these two men, but between the "it's none of your business" and the "I'm going back to the hotel" it was starting to feel like word filler. She could have taken those lines out and made a tighter story line and plot. It was just sad to run into a story of her's that I didn't care for like I did the others. I did enjoy reading about the other characters of Desire OK. I will continue to read her, and hope that this was a one shot deal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the Desire Series

    This one was not my favorite but still a great read. The more I read about people in this town the more I want to know. I hope she writes about some of the other characters mentions in this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3