BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Raziel

Average Rating 4
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Kind of slow, not sure if I'll get the next one

    Ok, I really wish you could give a half star. I wanted to give the bood a 3.5 because it took way too long at the beginning with Allie trying to figure out that she was dead. Then, if you're looking for a lot of romance or sexy love scenes, this book is definitely not for you. I don't think there was any sex until more than halfway into the book. Just the cover made that a little deceiving. I mean, seriously, look at Raziel on the cover! Anyway, I went ahead and went for the higher rating because it did hold my attention once the plot was revealed. There was also some good suspense but again, a lot of that was close to the end of the book. Another reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 3 is because I did like this take on the whole 'angel/demon' thing. It was pretty interesting to read the take on free will and what that really means (as far as the story is concerned).

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    WOW! What a winner

    Allegra "Allie" Watson wrote sassy biblical murder mysteries. However her career as a novelist ends when she dies in a bus accident.

    Because of her saucy biblical tales, Allegra is slated for hellfire. However, Raziel, one of the twenty-Fallen that Enoch with bias mentioned, violates the afterlife operating procedures. Instead of guiding her soul to her final destination, although unsure why he reacted like he did as he has ferried countless lost souls, Raziel changes her destination saving her from eternal damnation. He is injured in the process. Sparks fly between this blood drinking Fallen and the damned he temporarily rescued. His peers take the pair to safety in Sheol. However by doing what he did and what the other Fallen did for the condemned duet, they enable God's last remaining archangel Uriel the "unfallen" to break the millennia old armistice sending the flesh eating Nephilim swarm to attack Raziel and the other Fallen.

    Although the opening acts take a bit of adjustment to understand who's who and what is going on in the Kristina Douglas pantheon, fans will believe it is worth the time as the story line turns into a fast-paced angelic war with an intelligent obvious jab at the hypocrisy of organized religions. Cleverly designed so that heavenly decree is deigned by bureaucrats, fans will enjoy Raziel's (and Allie) tale as the Nephilim led by one who takes pride that he never fell attacks the Fallen using the rescue of a condemned as the excuse for open war.

    Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Definitely worth it

    First off I would have liked to give this book four and a half stars but obviously couldn't. I was pleasantly surprised to have found this debut author because this book and the others in this series are super good. I love the world Douglas has weaved together in this story and it just gets better in the following books of the series. I love it when an author creates something so unique as the world in which Allie, Raziel, and the rest of the Fallen live in. To me it is a breath of fresh air to NOT be reading a book that you've felt you have read before based on the same endless story lines. The reason I didn't give it a five star rating is because the story does start off a bit slow in the first few chapters, and at first I felt that I'd end up putting it down and never picking it back up. But don't fret because soon you'll be completely taken away into a fantastic world ripe with mysteries, evil enemies, different and otherworldly realms to explore, and of course some great love and sex.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Loved It!

    This was a nice change from the standard vampire/werewolf stories. It had a lot of character and kept me guessing. I really enjoyed the fallen angel slant. Definitely a good read, I couldn't put it down once I started it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Just picked it up cause I was looking for a new series to read and it was near the dark-hunter (kenyon) books. I loved this one and can't wait for May for the next one. easy to read and you really start to care for everyone in the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    great book

    I loved this book, I just wish there was more to the future of Raziel and Allies relationship, either way it was a great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    Great story!

    Not what I expected but a great story! Once I started I could not put down! Can't wait to read all the books in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    I loved this book the begining was a little slow but once you ge

    I loved this book the begining was a little slow but once you get through the first 15 pages or so you cant put it down and the series just keeps getting better and better i just finished the third one and can not wait for the next one to come out!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    4.5stars actually. These were such entertaining characters, I wa

    4.5stars actually. These were such entertaining characters, I was engaged from the outset. Allie was so layered she practically jumped of the page and Raziel was perfectly luscious for want of a better description. Their steamy interaction had you grabbing a fan or a partner of your own. Although unseen, the main villain’s presence and threatening posture was palpable. One of the strong, vibrant characters was so ingrained into the story that the sudden loss of that character – although necessary, resonated throughout the remainder of story and the other characters. All of the standard story mechanics fired on all cylinders.
    The special conceit of this vampire series provides a firm and broad foundation for what could be a successful and long running series if this origin story has anything to say about it.

    This was my first Kristina Douglas but it will definitely not be my last.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Awesome

    So far this series rocks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    curious

    This was a nice escape from the everyday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    GOOD

    OK BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    Check this one out!!!

    Great book! I love this series and look forward to reading more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    After reading through almost half of this book, I was ready to j

    After reading through almost half of this book, I was ready to jump into the fires of hell to get away from the 2 main characters! It's not that Ms. Douglas does not write well develped characters, she does. However, they're just not very likeable. The female lead was whiny, confused and a bit neurotic through out most of the book. I just didn't get a sense of any real connection between her and Raziel other than the sex, which btw had pretty much no foreplay. Something I find odd considering this was written by a woman. Also, the sexist pig fallen angels were pretty difficult to stomach. This attitude really didn't change by the end of the book, and their home in Sheoul had an almost David Koresh compound like feel it. If you like this particular genre your time and money are much better spent reading JR Ward, Caris Roane, Gena Showalter or Lara Adrian. All good reads!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    Absolutely Amazing!!! A Must Read!!!

    I was truly drawn in at first page and stayed glued until the very last word!!!! She takes through a river of emotons and feeling from Exotic to Tender, Anger to Amazed...You will be happy that you allowed this read into your library and your heart....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Good book

    Main character was a tad annoying to me but asides from that it was a great book and i would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Great read!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    Highly Recommended- A Must Read

    This is a MUST READ book to enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Great book

    I loved this book!! I could not put it down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    LOVED IT CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6