Customer Reviews for

Razor Sharp (Sisterhood Series #14)

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paybacks are h---!

"I AM WOMAN! HEAR ME ROAR!" I sing in my head all through these wonderful SISTERHOOD, get-even books! I pre order each one!! ... A couple of other authors keep me salavating until the new ones come out, Linda Pirrung and Barbara Taylor Bradford. This year, Pirrung's...
"I AM WOMAN! HEAR ME ROAR!" I sing in my head all through these wonderful SISTERHOOD, get-even books! I pre order each one!! ... A couple of other authors keep me salavating until the new ones come out, Linda Pirrung and Barbara Taylor Bradford. This year, Pirrung's EXPLOSION IN PARIS, (just stunning!) and Bradford's BREAKING THE RULES, with all the wonderful ingredients to allow me my fantasy!!!! Look them up!! You won't be disappointed!

posted by 1louise1 on October 24, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

not recommended

Slow read...time to put the sisters to sleep.

posted by 1601208 on January 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Paybacks are h---!

    "I AM WOMAN! HEAR ME ROAR!" I sing in my head all through these wonderful SISTERHOOD, get-even books! I pre order each one!! ... A couple of other authors keep me salavating until the new ones come out, Linda Pirrung and Barbara Taylor Bradford. This year, Pirrung's EXPLOSION IN PARIS, (just stunning!) and Bradford's BREAKING THE RULES, with all the wonderful ingredients to allow me my fantasy!!!! Look them up!! You won't be disappointed!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    entertaining Sisterhood thriller

    Lily Flowers (her current name) is the madam of Happy Day Camp for Boys and Girls in Pahrump, Nevada; a brothel sixty miles outside Las Vegas. She is outraged when DC politicos in all three branches threaten to destroy her. She arranges to give copies of her records to Nevada lawyer Cosmos Cricket and threatens to expose to the world these outstanding righteous citizens who have been coming to her "summer camp" as clients for years.

    However, someone took Lily's threat personally and kills her. Her cutthroat lawyer Lizzie Fox calls in a favor from the Sisterhood who owe her big time to take a close look at the homicide. The most likely suspect is someone inside the Beltway who got away with murder; but not if they can help it. However, the magnificent seven understand the cost could be the pardon from President Martine Connor as this inquiry leads to the White House, the Congress and the Supreme Court.

    With a nod to the DC Madam, RAZOR SHARP is an entertaining Sisterhood thriller that is stratospherically over the top of the Washington Monument. The story line is fast-paced from the moment Lily leaves Cosmos with the sign of the V as he rightfully assumes means vengeance and never slows down. Although the key support cast is never RAZOR SHARP and the plot seemingly implausible, fans will enjoy the latest escapades of the stalwart sassy sister seven as once again friendship matters.

    Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Book!

    I enjoy Fern Michaels and her Sisterhood Series. She keeps getting better and better! I can't wait for her next book to come in the sisterhood book and hopefully i won't be disappointed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Razor Sharp

    great book could not put it down a page turner for sure, only hope this is not the last one

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    Don't Waste Your Money

    This read was awful! The random side conversations about absolutely nothing really left me wanting to dump the book in the trash. I even feel guilty donating it to the library!
    If you would like to read it, read the first 10 pages and the last 20 pages and that should be sufficient.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    Always good from Fern Michaels

    Loved the book. The plot was good, the caracters are as always good, dood she is bringing Charles back, but it is dragging too long for the girls to find their boys. Overral is a great book but would like a little bit of romance for the girls.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    not recommended

    Slow read...time to put the sisters to sleep.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    HOT!!

    We all need THE SISTERHOOD in the name of freedom, justice and THE SISTERHOOD way! Another winner! Two other winners this year so far knocked me for a loop and left me fantasizing for a month, EXPLOSION IN PARIS, by Pirrung and BREAKING THE RULES, by Bradford......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This can be a little scary!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The sisterhood series can be a little scary to think that some of these things can really happen and probably have happened. Give it up to the ladies at getting justice.A fun read but start at book number one so you can really understand all the characters. Get some alone time and enjoy!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2009

    Excellent read.

    Loved the book and would recommend it to everyone. Great series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2009

    excellent

    a little disappointed in this part of the series......slow start to the book but still a must read to keep on the 'missions' of the sisterhood

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2009

    Razor Sharp

    Loved this book as I have loved all the Sisterhood Series.
    I hope Fern Michaels continues this series for a long time.
    This series is 5 stars in my book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Brokenclan medivene den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Brokenclan nursery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Wonderful Series

    I have read each of the Sisterhood books leading up to this one. I love the series. It never lets you down but keeps you hopeful with what's to come next. I have recommended this series to several others whom like myself are now addicted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Representatve from T.E.

    No advertisig at our an.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Crimsonrose

    Deathspirit you on? Lets do a practice raid... ya know for publicity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    VERY GOOD

    ENJOYED VERY MUCH

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    Not for the uninitiated

    This book assumed considerable familiarity with #1-13 -- which I didn't have. As a result, I found this book annoying. Lots of things not explained, or explained with a shorthand reference to an earlier book. It seemed that the author was trying to tie up a lot of plot lines from earlier books -- there were lots of reunions and confrontations and surprise weddings. It also seemed that everyone knew what was going to happen but me, so I conclude that if you are not already familiar with the 'Sisterhood' series, this is NOT the book to start with.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4