Customer Reviews for

Razor's Edge (Men in Blue Series)

Average Rating 4
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    Book#2 of this series was excellent. I loved it and couldn't put

    Book#2 of this series was excellent. I loved it and couldn't put it down. I had it read in almost one day. Great story and great sex. A definite must read!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Great Series

    Though i read the second first. Im going to read the first next than the last. A very sexy exciting romance with police officers n bad people. And a daughter used to get what the main man wants. Id look for book one then two than three.ill be reading her other books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Great read.

    ## Great read. Definitely not quite as good as book #1 in the series, but good nonetheless. I think the reason it wasn't as good was that there was some pretty nasty stuff in this one (including a cruel, sick villain). However, I always enjoy jayne rylon's books. The hero was incredibly hot, albeit a tad young. As was the heroine. They had fabulous chemistry. The sex was undeniably amazing. Off to buy book 3.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    Exciting

    I couldn't put it down. Action from start to finish. Good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    None stop

    Awesome story with intense action and sex

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    Hot Read

    If you love cops, this is the story for you! James "Razor" Roeser is a cop down on his luck. After being shot on the last assignment he was on he is still doubting his instincts. When he is handed the newest assignment he has doubts that he will be able to perform accordingly. Can he trust himself to keep the beautiful Isabella Buchanan safe from harm? Or is he doomed to fall for her and repeat his past mistakes?

    Isabella has had a very sheltered life, one that she is now running from. After deciding to be on her own she tries her best to establish a life where she can make it on her own. Razor was not in her plans but the man couldn't be more delectable if he was covered in chocolate. When he saves her life and stands by her when she needs someone the most, she can't help but get emotionally involved.

    I loved Razor in the first book, but this one just made me love him more. For such a young man he has a lot of experience and it shows in the depth of his character. It helps mold him into a great man, one less secure in his judgment, but is smart and loyal. I love how he is so close with the other cops, even after his past mistakes. It's one huge family that you can't help but want more from.

    Isabella is a great leading woman. She has so many facets to her character, it keeps you guessing on what she is going to do next! No matter how sheltered her life once was she grabs life by the horns and goes for her goals. I loved the scene with her and Lacey the most because the girl dynamics were great. And the guys sitting at the table describing the grooming habit of women was highly hysterical.

    This was the perfect sequel to Night is Darkest. Not only do we get a great story involving two great characters but we also see the ones we grew to adore in the first installment of the series. I can't wait for the next installment in this series!

    Originally posted at Whipped Cream Reviews.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Razor's Edge is Wicked Hot

    Razor's Edge by Jayne Rylon
    Razor's Edge is Wickedly Hot
    Razor's Edge is the second book in MS. Rylon's Men In Blue series. I have had the pleasure of reading the first book in the series, The Darkest Night and I can honestly say that the sequel is quite worthy of every compliment and accolade it receives. Sometimes one is afraid of sequels because they just never seem to be as good as the first, kind of like Disney's Tarzan and Tarzan 2, but that is not the case here as Razor's Edge kept me on the edge of my seat.
    The characters are human and have depth to them, fears and insecurities that are believable. I would swear Ms. Rylon has been on Dancing With The Stars or So You Think You Can Dance in order to do research for the dancing portions of the story.
    The plot behind this story blew me away, I never saw it coming, and the twists and turns had my mouth dropping open. I was totally drawn into this story, it fully captures the senses, I didn't want to stop reading, and it was like an addiction I wanted to keep feeding. It was like savoring a fine Italian wine or a slice of the moistest decadent chocolate cake you have ever had the pleasure of enjoying.
    I can tell you that Ms Rylon is truly one the industry's Queens of Erotic Romance/Suspense in my book. In fact I'm thinking Ms Rylon should be placed in protective custody for her own safety until the bad guys can be put behind bars because the story is so believable, and that's the best teaser you'll get out of me, other than to say I can't wait for the next book in this series which is JRad's story and he's all mine, every yummy lickable mysterious inch of him.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Loved it!!!!! Great read

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4