Customer Reviews for

Rdio

Average Rating 3
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Great app

This app is great listion to what ever music u want any time

posted by natalia00julia on November 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

:-(

This app is awsome exsept for 1 huge thing i dont want to pay $10.00 a month sorry but no!!!! May be $10.00 for ever but not per month. Be sides that awsome

posted by 17529750 on November 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    :-(

    This app is awsome exsept for 1 huge thing i dont want to pay $10.00 a month sorry but no!!!! May be $10.00 for ever but not per month. Be sides that awsome

    70 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Subscription fee too high

    I will stick to listening to my mp3's. The monthly subscription fee is a lot. I think pandora costs less.

    The menus are challenging to sort through also. Free ap with massive expense.

    46 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Annoynumous

    Its says it works without wifi and when i tried when i got home after getting this app it didnt work! And now i hear that theres a monthly subscpription thats $10.00!!!!!!GRRRRRR

    34 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Great app

    This app is great listion to what ever music u want any time

    25 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Great :)

    Good for 5 days but i dont wanna pay a dollar per month maybe with admob or somethingnof the sort you could make it free??? Anyway great app!

    22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Great app!

    It sucks that you have to pay after your free 7 day trial but other than that this is a great app to listen to any music you want to!! I wish you didnt have to pay:((

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Top notch music service

    Rdio is a great music service. Yes. You have to pay for it but its worth it. Great catalog and the best software! Its nice to have your own catalog plus access to everything!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    App

    Expensive and u have to have wifi liers

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Not impressed

    I was very excited to discover a radio for nook that could be listened to offline. But so far I have been very disappointed. A lot of the songs are sang by cover bands. And once I was able to finally create a songlist the songs didn't play! Whether my wi-fi was on or not. I'd be willing to pay the $10 a month if I could actually hear the music.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    N/A

    I haven't had a chance to check it out. I didn't know I had to pay for it. :(

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Not great

    Not a long enough try out

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Rip off!!!!!!

    I tried to cancel my subscription to this company early before the trial ended; but to find out they already took my money out of my account. I emailed again to hear that they do not have a cancellation (refund) policy. So I am locked into this app until April 2013. She told me that since I have paid into it that it is up to me to use it or not. Do not sign up if you find other apps to use.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    There is a fee.

    I prefer pandora which, so far, is free.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Didn't sign up

    It appears to be an app that you have to pay for. I didn't complete the registration process.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Can not get it to work on Nook HD

    It just hangs and does not work. I have deleted and reinstalled countless times

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Ok

    My trial glitched out it was supposed to end today but it ends tommorow i also would like it if b&n would make certain apps free

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Ok

    Ok

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Bad app

    Ten dallors per month is rediculous.pandoras free just set up an account dont get this app it is bad

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Doesn't work on Nook HD.

    Doesn't work on Nook HD.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Amazing!

    I love this app so freaking much! Its free songs for goodness sakes! Just one thing I would add, maybe add a repeat button?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2