BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Reach for the Stars (Amazing Days of Abby Hayes Series #3)

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2007

    say what

    it was one crazy day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2007

    If you want to read READ THIS!

    this is such a great book. I've read it so many times. I had a huge abby hayes craze then i stopped for a while but then I read this in one day!!! this one is my favorite but i love them all!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2007

    You will be hocked on this book!

    I read a great book called Amazing Days of Abby Hayes: Reach for the Stars. Abby is a 5th grade girl. Abby has a journal and purple pen she loves writing with in her journal! Abby has a lot of exiting adventures like the Peter Pan play. She has to try out. She does not know what to try out for. Will Abby find someone to be? And if she does will she get chosen for the part? I like when Abby writes in her journal because of the funny pictures she draws. If you like books about girls you will be hooked on this book! This is a series of fun books! This book is full of adventure (and annoying brothers). I hope you love this book like I do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2006

    READ THIS BOOK

    This book is the best! It is when abby is trying out for the school play.she gets the part of........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2004

    I Love It!!!!!!!!!!!

    I recomand them to anyone! It teaches you alot about life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2004

    I just love Anne Mazer's books, there great!!!!!!!!!

    I love the anne mazer books because there great. If I could add any more starts this book would get 100000.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2003

    This is a great book for all girls!!!!

    I love this book. I also love all of her other books in the series. I haven't read all of them, but I sure want too!! If you love realistic fiction books, then this is the book for you!!! I really recommend this book for anyone to read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2002

    gripping

    Amazing from page one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2002

    go abby your the star of the show

    Finding out that Ms. Bunder for a creative writting class is putting together a play for her class Abby prepares her-self to show the world that she is a excilent actor. Working hard Abby trains herself by doing singing exersizes, teaching herself to dance, and practising the parts that she wants in the play: Peter Pan. Working hard and trying her best Abby doesnt get exactly what she wants, but it still makes her the star of the show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2002

    "This is a book for girls who want a future"!

    This book was great! It was interesting because it relates to the real world. Abby does good keeping back her anger! I recommend this book to any girls who like to read about other girls with a future. The girl Abby, wants to be a soccer player. Her class does a Peter Pan play, she wanted to be Wendy, but her worst enemy got it first. Her best friend wanted the role of Peter Pan very badly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2002

    YAY ABBY!!!!!

    Helloooooo?! who wouldnt give Anne Mazers Abby a perfect 5?? So many parts that are real. You know, that can happen in life! its like, shes giving you a lesson! The quotes are enjoyable too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2002

    a reviewer

    This is a great book! I wish I could give it 100 stars but I can only give it 5! Anywayz it is about how Abby wants to be in the school play, she isn't sure which part she wants! Find out what she gets, and read it! Also I really would like a keypal (penpal online) or someone to just talk to who likes the same books as me! So you can email me and or IM me at ChicaChick08! Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2002

    Yay Abby!

    I love Abby Hayes books. I really wanted number 3 because I was in a play and it souned good.#3 was realy good! It was one of the best books I have ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2001

    Great book!

    Abby hayes and her friends are doing a play at school and Abby wants the part of Wendy. So when the tryouts come she takes the script and replaces some words with others. Then they annonce who is who. Brianna gets Wendy and Natalie gets Peter Pan Abby is bummed out about Wendy. The teachers elect Abby to write a new script!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2001

    GREAT BOOK!

    This book was AWESOME!!! The Abby Hayes series are the best books ever! They are especially good for girls in the 5th grade since that's like Abby. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes stories about school and the life of a 5th grade girl. This book might also encourage someone to keep a journal and takeit with them where ever they go. Also if you're a girl, have older and younger siblings who you fight with, and have a nice grandma then you can definitely relate to this book. I encourage you to read it! Go for it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1