Customer Reviews for

Readability

Average Rating 3
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

64 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

Nice

I am constantly looking things up and bookmarking them to come back to when I have time. Unfortunately, when I DO have the time to go back to my bookmarks, I no longer have a wireless connection. This app allows me to read what I've bookmarked without wifi. And it puts...
I am constantly looking things up and bookmarking them to come back to when I have time. Unfortunately, when I DO have the time to go back to my bookmarks, I no longer have a wireless connection. This app allows me to read what I've bookmarked without wifi. And it puts it in a reader format, making it easier on my eyes (no distracting ads!).

posted by 9545645 on May 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Not available for Nook Color

I did not want to rate this app at all, as I have no way to use it; it apparently is only for the Nook *Tablet,* not the Nook Color. Since it's a free app, I'm not complaining, really, but I think the product page should have made this clear.

posted by 2886584 on June 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Nice

    I am constantly looking things up and bookmarking them to come back to when I have time. Unfortunately, when I DO have the time to go back to my bookmarks, I no longer have a wireless connection. This app allows me to read what I've bookmarked without wifi. And it puts it in a reader format, making it easier on my eyes (no distracting ads!).

    64 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Here's how it worked for me, using the Nook Tablet to browse (us

    Here's how it worked for me, using the Nook Tablet to browse (using your Destop's browser is a 2nd way to get articles on your Nook):
    1) Install on Nook Tablet and launch;
    2) Tap ellipsis (...) icon in upper right-hand corner
    3) Tap + sign icon in upper right-hand corner
    4) Enter URL, go to website and article you want to read
    5) Tap "Read Later" in lower right-hand corner of screen (article is saved to Reading List on Nook)
    6) Tap "Done" in upper right-hand corner of screen
    7) Article is now at top of Readability Reading List
    To use your Desktop's browser to add articles to your Nook Tablet you have to got to Readability's website and "install" the bookmarks (forget the "Send to Kindle" bookmark, it won't work on your Nook, and there is no "Send to Nook" bookmark). I "installed" two bookmarks in my browser from the Readability website: "Read Later" and "Read Now". You can put them anywhere you want (Favorites Bar, folder, etc). When you navigate to a website using your Desktop's browser and find an article you would like to read on your Nook Tablet, simply click the Bookmark "Read Later" and it will be saved to the Readability Server that will be accessed by the app on your Nook Tablet. To do so, launch the app on your Nook and gently "pull" down on the top article in the Reading List (don't long-press to launch the article). The screen will say "Release to Refresh" and will retrieve the saved article (the one you saved from your Desktop browser) from the Readability Server and place it at the top of your Reading List. Have fun! Hope this helps.....

    49 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Finally!

    Ive been waiting for a long time for an app like this in the nook app store. Works perfectly syncing all my articles across my iphone, nook, and computer. One of the few must have apps for the nook.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    I love this...

    It would be cool if u could highlight and make notes on the articles too.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Great

    Works very well if you want to save something from pulse or online articles. Very good buy, love it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    Great product. Looks like there are a lot of people giving negat

    Great product. Looks like there are a lot of people giving negative reviews because they cannot figure out how to use. Too bad. Really shortchanges a wonderful application.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    This app makes me happy!

    So far this little gem has worked perfectly for me. I was looking for something to collect articles for some offline reading and here it is.

    Thank you!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    A great find, great app all around

    This app was exactly what I was looking for! A way to streamline online articles in readable form so I can read them anytime on my Nook. Very elegant and well built app, it's incredible it's free! It also has some features I wish were built into the reading platform on my Nook, such as night reading, which is easier on the eyes with the LCD screen. One detriment, it cannot access files that you would need some sort of login to access online. So if one of my professors uploads an article to Blackboard and I view it online, when I try to put it on Readability, it says I do not have access to it. This is a great downfall since a lot of the files I want to read are accessed like this. Yet overall this app is stupendous and I highly recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Please...

    Give the Readability app for Nook the same update you just gave to the Readability app for iPhone/iPod!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Great app

    Now I don't have to have a million favorites saved on my browser. I can save everything I want on the net and in a much easier format to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1