BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Ready, Set, Grow!: A What's Happening to My Body Book for Younger Girls

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous for Preteens

I bought this book for my oldest daughter when she was 9 'she is now 12' and I feel that it helped me prepare her for this time in her life. I am purchasing another copy for my younger daughter who is now 9. I would reccommend this for girls ages 9-12 with supervision...
I bought this book for my oldest daughter when she was 9 'she is now 12' and I feel that it helped me prepare her for this time in her life. I am purchasing another copy for my younger daughter who is now 9. I would reccommend this for girls ages 9-12 with supervision 'i.e. be prepared for Q&A'

posted by Anonymous on February 22, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

To a6

U r a girl right???????

posted by 9850060 on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2007

    great book.

    I loved this book, its very educational, simple and easy for girls to understand and for parents to explain. Highly recomended.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    A great book about puberty. All girls should read this book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2004

    This is a great book

    Hi, I read this book 10 times and it is very interesting. It tells you what to expect from a girls body, how it works and what to do. It is VERY good. Thank you linda madaras(The author) for your great book for younger girls to understand... =) .

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Purburty

    It helps me learn about being a young women

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Rose

    This book is very good u should read it because u will learn a lot about your body

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    To ams

    I got my period when i was 12 and it is not that bad:)

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    BANANA ANNA 2 HELP ME

    With puberty, there is no such thing as an early bloomer! Think of it like this. Each and everyone of us are like a clock. Each clock moves at its own paste. Some clocks are faster than others and some clocks are slower than others. No matter what time rate your body or someone elses is moving, they are still experiancing puberty wether they know it or not. Just dont let the rude comments get to u theyre just jealous

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    Omg

    Is it nasty

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    Megster

    Yes i think you will get your period soon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2014

    To arayofsunshine

    My breasts have been growing for 2 yeaars i have vaginal discharge everyday. I get cramps and headaches too. Ao you think my period will come soon? Respond to Megster vthanks soooooooo much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    ARAYOFSUNSHINE IS HERE TO HELP

    Just state your problem and ill answer as quick as possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Hi,

    So i haven't really read the book but i have read the sample and it seams like a really good to me and + i'm about to get period in few days so it will be a good guide.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Help me

    I am eleven and i already wear a bra. I am embarassed to be such an early bloommer! Kids tease me and say i have the IQ of a water bottle. All my mom does is say,
    "In middle school all of those girls will catch up."
    That does not help me. A girl who is not nice at all said this to me,
    "Get out of our school,Neandrethal!Every one hates you and you would be better of in a mad house!"
    After that she kicked me. What should i do?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Crystalgirl the advcer

    OMG A6, I HAVE TOO! YOU ARE LUCKY I MIGHT HAVE NO SCHIOL? MY TOWN GETTING 2-6 INCHES OF SNOW!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Great help

    It was a great help 2 me but it eventually got a little boring...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Test

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    To candy

    Want to finsh what we started

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Hai

    Watching the oscars :)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    H

    Hi

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Any one want to chat .

    Reply to claire



    Claire

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2