Customer Reviews for

Ready for Love, The McCarthys of Gansett Island Series, Book 3

Average Rating 4.5
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(117)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

This Series Is A Plain Great Series

I really liked the first two books of the series and I liked this book even better. The characters are really starting to evolve and show their uniqueness. I think that is why it helps to read the books in order to follow the characters easier. It is a good romance with...
I really liked the first two books of the series and I liked this book even better. The characters are really starting to evolve and show their uniqueness. I think that is why it helps to read the books in order to follow the characters easier. It is a good romance with some drama situations included. The McCarthy family which the books are based on could be any family in today's society! Please let the author know if you want this series to continue!

posted by 1460052 on September 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

I have recently read the first 3 books in this series. I am truly disappointed in this writer. She is entirely too detailed in her sexual scenes. I purchased and read them all,hoping that the next book would be less descriptive. I am not some Holy Roller that can`t hand...
I have recently read the first 3 books in this series. I am truly disappointed in this writer. She is entirely too detailed in her sexual scenes. I purchased and read them all,hoping that the next book would be less descriptive. I am not some Holy Roller that can`t handle sex scenes at all. But I do believe there is a fine line between tastefully discriptive and Trashy. I found these books Trashy.

posted by Hobbynut on September 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    This Series Is A Plain Great Series

    I really liked the first two books of the series and I liked this book even better. The characters are really starting to evolve and show their uniqueness. I think that is why it helps to read the books in order to follow the characters easier. It is a good romance with some drama situations included. The McCarthy family which the books are based on could be any family in today's society! Please let the author know if you want this series to continue!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    heartwarming and poignant. I loved it.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    love to read (a Lot)

    Loved this series. Indept characters, a great plot and steamy sex. What more could you want!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    I loved it.

    Great book. If you like this book then you must read them all .

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    recommend

    Had to buy whole series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    Ggrea

    Loove the characte. They feel like friends.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2015

    Ready for love

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    This was a great story

    This was a great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    I am still loving Gansett Island Series!  I especially love that

    I am still loving Gansett Island Series!  I especially love that we get to keep up with all the characters that too me is the best.

    I especially love all the sexy scenes that Marie has written in Gansett Series!

    Luke Harris has loved Sydney Donovan all his life! Sydney left to go to college while Luke stayed home to take care of his ill mother which left Sydney to move on with life without Luke. While Sydney was away in college she met a man married him & had two children a boy & girl. Tragic stuck & killed both her children as well as her husband & left her badly injured! She went back home to Gansett to stay for the summer after the deaths of her family members! Luke finds out she is home & he goes to check on her & then the sparks begin! They start to realize that they both still love one another & rekindle the old flame! & of course if you wanna find out more about what has been going on with the other characters you better start reading & catching up! I promise its good & juicy & with each new book it only keeps getting better & better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    How much do you have to take in order to find love

    How much do you have to take in order to find love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Highly recommend! Great series!

    I loved all the books in this series and can't wait to read more. I like the interconnectedness of all the characters on Gansett Island and the fact that each book includes updates of the characters from the other books. I want to move to this island since all the men seem to be expert lovers! LOL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Best books ever

    Getting better and better ..... can't want to read more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    DS

    Love Marie Force and the McCarthy series!! Wonderful read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2013

    must read

    this whole series from book 1-6 had me. I am waiting for the next one to come out so I can find out what happens to the beloved characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2013

    HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    This is one of my all time favorite series, really well written, I wish I was a McCarthy!!!!!. The story and characters were believeable and loveable. I have recommended this series to my family and friends. TOTALLY LOVED IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    ?

    Love the book the series author has away of putting you right there with them great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Loved this book.

    I absolutely loved this book one of my favorite parts was when Syd was telling the story about the date gone wrong omg I laughed so hard I was crying and I read the same part three times because it was so damn funny loved this book now on to the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This book is awesome.she never stop amazing me with her books.can't wait to read book four.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6