Customer Reviews for

Real Estate Riches: How to Become Rich Using Your Banker's Money

Average Rating 3.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 6, 2010

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

    I have been following Dolf now for a while. I have his books and thought I would buy this audio to go along with my collection. I wish I would have got it for at the price that is offered currently. I can't tell you how helpful and informative these cd's have been. He not only gives you information about residential property he talks about commercial property to. Thanks Dolf love your work. And to all those skeptics just buy you will be thankful you did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2004

    Inspirational, but lacking detail

    The book follows the Rich Dad series by being inspirational but short on specifics, although this book is even shorter on detail than most of the others. Unless you're looking for cheerleading, spend your time reading something else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2004

    Why live pay check to pay check?

    Wow! This is by far the best book I have ever read on how to build wealth using real estate. Dolf clearly explains how buying property is one of the most common wealth building tool used by the rich and famous. Quick question. Do ya think Donald Trump makes billions of dollars working for someone else? No! It¿s from owning real estate. Lot¿s of real estate that has appreciated over time. On a personal note, because of this book, real estate has started to provide me a with a steady monthly pay check for the rest of my life. In today¿s world, no job can offer that. I recently refinanced an existing property for over $37,500 and reinvested it into two multi family homes. I never thought of my equity as tax free investment capital. Each home as a positive cash flow of over six hundred dollars per month. After property management fees, I net over nine hundred dollars per month. I plan on buying twenty eight more properties within the next ten years using what I learned from this book. As Dolf points it, owing properties should be treated as a business if you want to succeed. To my ears, that good sound advice. My only criticism of Real Estate Riches is that Mr. De Roos spends that first third of the book try to convince that reader that real estate is the best investment of all time. Personally, I still enjoy selling call options on stocks and profiting handsomely in an up or down stock market. I will say that adding real estate to my over all investment portfolio is one of the best things I have ever done. If you enjoy living pay check to pay check don¿t order this book . However, if you¿re seriously looking for a way to make a better life for yourself and your family, this book is a must have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2003

    A book for open minded people

    Great book for people that are open minded. People who think this is a MLM book will be very embarassed to find out its not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2003

    Worst book ever...

    This AMWAY partnered parasite wouldn't know good financial advice if he just got done screwing it. This book is aimed at people who are mindless with finances, gives absolutely TERRIBLE advice, has delusional stories, etc. The man has been bankrupt twice (even after getting 'rich dad's' financial advice), is totally unethical, even a flat out liar. THERE IS NO RICH DAD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2003

    27 year old RE investor, 9 year experience.

    Once again this book serves as a great motivational tool. Like going to an Amway or any other MLM meeting, you walk out very pumped with no direction of where to focus your energy. That is not how to increase your net worth. After reading Kiyosaki and his advisors, I feel I could write a book in story format and motivate others. I do like that he sited specific examples of his own success, however gave the reader no direction on how to do it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2003

    Another way of thinking for a beginner

    I'm seriously thinking about going into RE investing. This book showed me another way of doing things. I've been researching this subject for months and I never thought about using my banker's money for profit like this. The author also gave tax benefits of doing business like this. This book was a real eye opener for me. But I'm just a beginner. It may not help someone who has been doing this for a while.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2002

    Excellent

    Dolf has a brillant mind. I was able to see him in Thailand, and apply his ideas. Dolf is a Dynamite Speaker, and aways brings the house down. He is assisting me with wealth creation by his books, and I am utilizing his program. I excited what it has done for me ...DR Dolf has a BIG Heart

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2003

    Book for the unsuspecting consumer.

    As usual, this type of books are nothing more than a motivation tool. I've been a Real Estate Investor for 20 years, this book offers non-sense information to the reader, Bottomline it was written to make money on publishing rights, at the cost of unaware and unsuspecting reader. This book is a disgrace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2002

    Superb basic real estate book

    I read the three negative reviews re Real Estate Riches. I disagree with them all. I have 30 years real estate investing experience and teach at a major university. Admittedly, I learned very little from the book. However, the book is not written for experienced investors. It is written for those who have no (or little) RE experience. Those who would benefit are those who want to learn about the enormous advantages of real estate investments that the average non re investor does not appreciate or understand.I teach a RE course and I use the book to introduce the topic in an easy to understand, yet profound manner.By the way, my PhD colleagues teach financial planning but they are "clueless" regarding the benefits of RE. They certainly could benefit from the DeRoos book as would most non RE investors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2002

    very very disappointing

    I have been in a real estate investor for about18 years and i have read over 50 books on this subject. i was very disappointed with this book. in summary, this book is trying to tell you the very basic idea behind real estate investing. there is absolutely no information on how you can start. this book is for you if you are trying to covince someone to get into real estate investing. other wise, it's useless. after reading this book in an hour, i gave it to my 11 year old son.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2001

    Writes Like Kiyosaki

    I read this one in the bookstore and didn't think it worth buying. The guy goes into a little more detail than Kiyosaki does, but not nearly enough. You can't simply read this book and buy investment property. The author's goal is not to teach about real estate but to become a 'real estate guru.' It may be a big hit in the MLM crowd, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1