Customer Reviews for

Real Ghost Stories

Average Rating 3
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Advice

Who are you to be giving advice to an author,you cant even spell author!!! So why do you think you can give him advice????? Hit YES if you agree

posted by Anonymous on June 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Bummer

Not really a book about ghost stories.

posted by 8842611 on June 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Bummer

    Not really a book about ghost stories.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Advice

    Who are you to be giving advice to an author,you cant even spell author!!! So why do you think you can give him advice????? Hit YES if you agree

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Ghost stories

    This sample isn't good because it shows to many acknowledgements and only shows a forth of a sample

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Adivise to the auther

    This story from the beging is realy boring the auther should not include his fathers work so much in the intro and make the intro a little shorter because then you might acually have some readers who are interested in reading it im not trying to be mean or anything im just giving advise that might have you some more buyers and cha ching becsuse if someonr read the sample like i did i would think this is boring because i barely read any of this not like i expected from a very interestin looking book like i said earliar i am not tryng to be mean i am just giving advise to the auther

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    pretty good

    it was ok. im not really sary stories though.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Spelling people!

    Why can't people spell? I mean really, we go to school and learn how to read, write, etc. And all just so these kids can spell every word wrong, forget punctuation, and suck at language arts?! Sorry to be a grammar Nazi, but come on. Fpr shame...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Love ghost

    I love ghost stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Erin mcintyre

    Do not like thos book because your saying that it is a real ghost storie witch it isn't its just made up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Um.....

    I haven't even read the book but it seems and looks boring?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Sample

    Sux

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    Highly Recommended, but make sure you have a kid who is not freaked out by ghosts!

    You should have kids or adults that don't get freaked out at night with ghost nightmares! But other than that, it is really, really good!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    No you rock

    Dark star

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    you suck

    sucks worst book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2