Customer Reviews for

The Real Mother Goose (erotic erotica spanking bdsm menage threesome ffm lesbian sex fairy tale romance)

Average Rating 3.5
( 341 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Wow!!

This for me was amazing!! I understand this book may be offensive to some, but in all honesty one look at the cover and you should know whether this is of your liking or not. I myself loved this book. Selena Kitt know how to turn something so innocent as bedtime rhymes,...
This for me was amazing!! I understand this book may be offensive to some, but in all honesty one look at the cover and you should know whether this is of your liking or not. I myself loved this book. Selena Kitt know how to turn something so innocent as bedtime rhymes, and turn it into something so lustful that your begging to read more. However down at the core of this book is a women that takes control her own sexuality, and is not controled by anyone else on how she should be.

posted by Pandoralynn on May 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

WRONG

Ok, i only got the sample, so i only got the beginning of the mother goose part. It dropped off at the " no, doll" part. Based off what i got from that... THIS BOOK IS SO WRONG! This mom is abusive and has issues. It disturbed me beyond beleif. So not buyin the full ver...
Ok, i only got the sample, so i only got the beginning of the mother goose part. It dropped off at the " no, doll" part. Based off what i got from that... THIS BOOK IS SO WRONG! This mom is abusive and has issues. It disturbed me beyond beleif. So not buyin the full version.

posted by Anonymous on June 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 342 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    Wow!!

    This for me was amazing!! I understand this book may be offensive to some, but in all honesty one look at the cover and you should know whether this is of your liking or not. I myself loved this book. Selena Kitt know how to turn something so innocent as bedtime rhymes, and turn it into something so lustful that your begging to read more. However down at the core of this book is a women that takes control her own sexuality, and is not controled by anyone else on how she should be.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    E. R. O. T. I. C. !!!!! AND VERY CLEVER!!!!

    This book is very sexy and seriously erotic. Not a book for PRUDES! or the FAINT HEARTED. Its heavy duty sexual and i enjoyed it immensenly. One of the best erotica stories ive ever read. One reviewer gave this book a bad review based off a short sample claiming that mother goose was a bad mother lol which was funny because this IS NOT AN ACTUAL BOOK ABOUT ANYBODYS MOTHER! So its stupid to rate a book and review it if you havent read it. Anways i do like some of this authors other work except the bookks with the more "taboo" storylines - just not into those but i would recommend this book and a few others by this talented author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    Fantastic

    What a wild imagination this author has! I was expecting it to be fun but it went far beyond. This is a fantastic read in every sense of the word. Just when I thought it couldn't get any more fantastic, it does. I couldn't believe some of the things that happened. Great happy end too. Definitely recommend!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    OMG!!

    WOW!!! This was my first erotica book I've read and compared to all the others I've read since This is DEFINATELY THE BEST!!! Couldn't put it down!! It will definately get you in the mood! lol

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Boy was did I read the wrong fairy tales as a kid

    I love Selena Kitt. She is very good at being down right raunchy and I thoroughly enjoy her books. If you wanna read one of her books that is a little less BDSM, read Red Riding Hood. I cant find it on B&N anymore. She is definitely one of my favorites. I just wish the books were longer, but for the price you cannot complain.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    adult bed time story

    I wish all the fairy tales were like this, id definitely enjoy falling to sleep. fanciful characters and the memories of who ur lil bo peep was will take you on a ride. not a steamy as some of her other work, but it is an entertaining read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    Peep!

    Little Bo Peep, Little Boy Blue, Humpty Dumpty, I guarantee you'll never think of them the same way again! I am still in aw of this author's imagination. How can you make stuff so strange and out-there into something so erotic? The little game of Simon Says at the fair alone was worth the read. Whew! And I loved the ending. Perfect fairy tale.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    WRONG

    Ok, i only got the sample, so i only got the beginning of the mother goose part. It dropped off at the " no, doll" part. Based off what i got from that... THIS BOOK IS SO WRONG! This mom is abusive and has issues. It disturbed me beyond beleif. So not buyin the full version.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Goosing Mother Goose!

    This is not the real Mother Goose. But then you already suspected that. This is Mother Goose after she met the Marquis de Sade. Selena has done a good job of eroticizing these familiar tales for those of us who are brave enough to venture there. A bit heavy on BDSM and gay sex for my own personal tastes, but for those so inclined (or curious), they should be salaciously satisfying. If you fancy your Mother Goose in a black leather corset and high boots then you will be very happy indeed. JMax

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very exiting

    This was a great read, i love how they twisted the mother goose story charecters and alltogether it had a great story line to follow the ending was my favorite part really neat and sadistic lol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    Very Imaginative, Not very well written.

    The intimate scenes were very racey and descriptive enough to more than get the point across, however I would have liked the characters to be a little more developed. I did enjoy the playfullness of most of the story, I did feel the author took the animal/human interspecies interactions a little far. I did not find the over all story line appealing at all... The way she incorporated the nursey ryhmes quite cleaver. It was worth a one time read and did provide the uhm "excitement" one looks for in an erotic novel, but truely lacked the structure and character development one would expect in a novel. I'm not sure I will read any of Selena's books in the future.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    BDSM Fantasy

    Set in a world you won't believe, this bdsm fantasy goes from strange to sweet to hot and back again. I can't hardly describe it, but I know I liked it. Lots of sex in a nursery rhyme world turned upside down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    creative

    I thought this would would be silly or goofy give the subject matter, but while it was definitely fantastical it wasn't stupid or ridiculous. It has to be hard to write about living flowers with sexual proclivities and catgirls/women who serve as more than just pets without getting ridiculous, but this author manages! Mother Goose is one hot mama. Glad I picked this up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    Impressive Read

    I really enjoyed the book. The author has some imagination. She kept the fire going . No dull moments. The characters were hilarious.. never would have imagined putting all of the nursery rhymes together like that. Parts of the story did get weird with the animal/human thing...could have done without some of that.. but overall a hot and spicy read..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    eerily reaalistic.

    I expected to simply get a good laugh out of this book but instead found it to be a fun and imaginative read. The author made the characters seem real with how much detail she gabe. Two thumbs up! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    Imagination!

    I was incredibly impressed with how imaginative this author is. I've never heard nursery rhymes like this that's for sure. These aren't short stories - it's a whole book, but there's a new nursery rhyme at each cahpter and the author ties it all together beautifully. Wow. I want to meet Mother goose!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    WOW!

    I must say this book was more than I expected...hot...steamy and an all around good story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Good writing

    Writing well done lots of details erotic romance enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    love

    This book is very hot. For anyone that reads the sample she is not their real mother it is just what they call Mother Goose.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    To WRONG

    I so agree with u

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 342 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18