Customer Reviews for

Real Simple

Average Rating 3.5
( 284 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(38)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I've been waiting for this on my Nook Color!

Finally! Real Simple is available on Nook Color! I have the print edition and was planning to stop my print edition if/when it became available on Nook, but the Nook edition is free since I'm already a print subscriber! Now I can have both! :) I have a feeling it's chea...
Finally! Real Simple is available on Nook Color! I have the print edition and was planning to stop my print edition if/when it became available on Nook, but the Nook edition is free since I'm already a print subscriber! Now I can have both! :) I have a feeling it's cheaper this way too. I only wish that I could email myself the recipes/articles from the digital version.

posted by vbkim on October 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Love the magazine, but why does the emagazine cost so much?

I've yet to figure out why I can get magazines for $12 a year printed, but it cost me 3 times as much for digital. If anything it should be cheaper, you don't have to print anything!

posted by 7423828 on October 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 284 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    I've been waiting for this on my Nook Color!

    Finally! Real Simple is available on Nook Color! I have the print edition and was planning to stop my print edition if/when it became available on Nook, but the Nook edition is free since I'm already a print subscriber! Now I can have both! :) I have a feeling it's cheaper this way too. I only wish that I could email myself the recipes/articles from the digital version.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Finally!

    I can't say how happy I am that I can read now my favourite magazines and books digital on my nook without having to step outside on a rainy day!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    My new favorite magazine!

    I signed up for a free trial of this magazine and i literally could not put it down! most magazines just bore me and i end up flipping though the entire thing not finding a single article that is relavent to my life. This one has so many useful articles and its written in such an easy to follow way that i would recommend this magazine to every woman i know!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    When did Real Simple become a fashion mag?

    Didn't Real Simple start as a magazine that offered content for reader's interested in simple and sustainable? Fun fashion articles, a little bit about saving, yet focused on shopping. High end clothing made from polyester and spandex? Not for the enviro- and consumer-conscious woman. I can get the same kind of content in More. So, I will simplify my life and help my wallet - with just one subscription. Dissappointed. 3 stars is for the fun factor. 2 stars for truth in branding.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Im sorry but the wholle mgazine was adds

    My girlfriend didn't like it and I must agree there. I couldn't tell the articles from the adds.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Real Simple Mag Review

    I love this magazine. It has a great variety of home decor, cooking, fashion/trends, and more in every issue. I finally got a subscription on the nook since I was buying it in the grocery store every month anyway. I would recommend this for college and beyond. Its one of the few girly magazines on the shelf that omits all the trash and is still entertaining.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    ALL Advertisements

    I found this magazinne to have no useful content. It was mostly ads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    If you want a food magazine..this is for you

    This was mostly recipes. I did not realize this was mostly a food magazine. I thought it would have other articles. My mistake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Real Simple

    This magazine is great! Real Simple describes it completely

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Love it!

    Look forward to receiving Real Simple every month!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Nothing but advertisments

    Why pay for ads?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Mimilyy

    I love the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    love, love, love

    Love Real Simple - when will I be able to read on Nexus7 device or Kindle????? HURRRY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    too much advertisement

    In principle this mag should simplify things but itself is cluttered with too much ads. Hey why shpuld i pay then at all?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Relaxing!

    This magazine is always lighthearted! Perfect for rainy Sunday afternoons!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Real Simple

    too much advertisement and not enough articles

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE REAL SIMPLE

    BEST. MAGAZINE. EVER!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    not for me

    Too many ads and not what I was looking for

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Love this magazine!

    Great ideas for the home!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Too Many Advertisements

    Was not impressed with Real Simple magazine and the advertisements were ridiculous so many even my husband complained.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 284 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15