Customer Reviews for

Real Vampires Don't Wear Size Six

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it !!!!

    I have read all of these books and love them. I would recommend these books to any Vamp book lovers..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great Glory book!

    What can i say? I love all the Glory books! This one is no different!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Devilish Fun

    When life is going well for Gloriana St. Clair (better known as Glory to her vampire friends) you know trouble is just around the corner. In this case, trouble starts when the Vampire Council orders Glory to shut down her store Vintage Vamp's Emporium because it's attracting too much attention from the outside world. Her personal life has also gone to hell in a handbasket--literally. Her on again-off again relationship with yummy Vampire Jeremy Blade goes South when he learns that Glory had a fling with her former bodyguard Valdez while she was possessed by a demon. Could matters possibly get worse?

    This is Glory - of course it can!

    When Glory receives an opportunity to mentor a recently turned vampire, she takes the job hoping to impress the Vampire Council. After all, Glory has experience mentoring new vamps (e.g., rock star Israel Caine). Her new charge, Penny, is a young brainiac with no fashion sense whatsoever. Glory has her hands full protecting this newly made vampire.

    Glory's problems worsen when Israel takes up drinking again, and then the devil himself makes an appearance. Lucifer offers Glory the one thing she's coveted for four hundred long years: the chance to be a size 6.


    In the seventh installment of the Real Vampires series, Ms. Bartlett once again hits a home run. You can't help but love and admire Glory as she navigates the tricky lanes of her vampire world in Austin, TX. Readers new to the series need not worry as this book can easily be read as a standalone.

    Real Vampires Don't Wear a Size Six will charm readers and keep them turning the pages until the very wonderful end. I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Greatness!

    Men back in the day loved chunky women! Women whi had meat used to he considered sexy. Besides once you read the most rececent two books you find out part of why men love her. This series has given me and my fellow chunky girls a confidance boost that we needed! I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2013

    This series has been my favorite since the first book I found. G

    This series has been my favorite since the first book I found. Glory St. Clair is just a regular girl with fangs. The series is hot, funny, and engrossing. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A delightful chick-lit vampire tale

    In Austin, the Vampire Council wants vampire Glory St. Clair to leave town as she has caused issues for the secretive species. First her Vintage vamp's Emporium puts a light on vampires and worse a demon possessed her. Ancient vampire Damian "Casanova" Sabatini, brother to Glory's BFF recently married artist Florence da Vinci, offers her a chance to redeem herself. Since the shapeshifter Rafe Valdez has moved out of her place but not before her angry boyfriend Jeremy Blade ended their relationship, Damian suggests she mentor a rookie vampire like she did rock star Israel "Ray" Caine.

    She agrees to take on Penny Patterson though her first impression of the scowling brilliant female makes her want to leave Texas. Meanwhile Lucifer wants Glory and her special blood collecting souls for him in exchange for a size six figure and Ray needs her to help him deal with addiction. Finally there is Jeremy and a killing goddess for her to deal with.

    Although the heroine's centuries' old obsession over her weight has become a bit weary, fans of the real Vampire adventures of Glory (see Real Vampires Have More to Love) will enjoy her latest Texas tornado as she is the epicenter of paranormal tsuris. The fun tongue in cheek story line is loaded with action from the visits of Lucifer, Damian, Ray and Penny to Glory hoping to start anew with Jeremy.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1