Customer Reviews for

Real Vampires Hate Their Thighs

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 15, 2013

    Love the series! Love the author! Find her on facebook 

    Love the series! Love the author! Find her on facebook 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    I just started to read, and I'm hooked. I love that Gerry Bartle

    I just started to read, and I'm hooked. I love that Gerry Bartlett use an average girl to be the girl evey guy is after. Love these books. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Ladies, ladies, ladies you will LOVE this BOOK!!!!

    I love this series. I love going on this journey with Glory and all of her men!!! I can't wait to see what trouble she's going to get into!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Best so far

    If you love Glory and are curious about who she will choose Ray (this reviewer personal fave), Jerry, or her desires for a size six body. Then please read this book. Gerry entertains like no other in this book. Its a "glory"-fied treat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great addition to the series!!

    Book five has Glory in Hollywood getting ready to go to the Grammy's with Ray. Glory finds a diet plan for vampires and has weird side affects to the supplements all the while dealing with Ray and Blade. I loved this book was was a little sad that nothing more happend between Ray & Glory, i really like Ray's character but boy am i torn now that i've read the first chapter for book 6. Valdez is now off guard duty and living with Glory and has made it clear that he'll be in Glory's bed eventually! Valdez has been sitting on the sidelines while Glory lived her life so who knows her better than the bodyguard she'd lived with for 5 years? I'm sooo excited to read book 6!! I really hope she either ends up with Valdez or Ray, NOT BLADE! he annoys me lol.
    This series is excellent and i'm sad i have to wait til December to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Hilarious Vamp Series

    I absolutely love this series and there are a lot of vampire related series out there. This one is unique and funny. I take these books with me on vacation for a light and enjoyable read. I have even recommended this series to my best friend and pretty much anyone who I think would be interested. I was reading this book on the metro and I had someone ask what it was about based on the cover. I really like that the author has a sense of humour and doesn't take vampire lit and make it all dark and sinister.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2010

    Love This Series

    Another great book from Gerry Bartlett.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Once Again

    I have read all of Gerry Bartlett's Real Vampire books and I must say that I certainly was not disappointed with the newest book. I wish she could write faster. The characters become real to me and I can't wait until the next book to find out what they get into next! I wanted to read it slow so I could drag it out but, as usual, I ate it up! Now I'll have to wait again until the next one comes out! Please keep writing Gerry. Glory and the gang have become part of my friends circle!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2010

    Favorite Glory story so far!!!!

    This has been my favorite Glory St. Claire story so far. Glory comes to her own rescue and makes a decision that is best for her!! LOVE IT!! Can not wait for the next book!!!!!! Gerr Bartlett is a comical guru!!!! This book is for blueberries everywhere!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    GLORY ST. CLAIR IS A HOOT!

    I like Glorianna St. Clair. She is a woman after my own heart. Who doesn't think they don't want lose weight. And Glory's had several hundred years to think about it! And I like how she comes up into events that cause a bit of a stir! And let's face it, wouldn't it be fun, if only for a little while to have a very sexy rock and roller musician in your corner along with a very dedicated boyfriend too? Vampirism...not withstanding! It's a great read and apart of my permanent collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun, laugh out loud weekend read!

    Gerry as always never disapoints. Great characters! You will not put this book down until its finishedand then you will be bagging for the next! Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Size Six and Loving It!

    Yes, Glory has finally found a way to lose weight! Like everything else, it doesn't come without a little pain. However, to lose 13 pounds in three days I would definitely suffer a little. My only disappointment was that Glory didn't have a little taste of Cane. I'm pretty sure she already knew that it was time to take a break from Mr. Possessive! But contrary to that thought, I love the addition of human Valdez. He sounds just yummy! And it sounds like he really cares for her in a protective lover kind of a way. Looking forward to the next addition, can't wait for it to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Dieting Takes on a Whole New Dimension with Vampires

    Glory St. Clair is a centuries old vampire who is stuck in her voluptuous body that was popular in the 17th century. Even though her maker and on/off again lover Jeremy Blade adores her as she is, Glory wants to be a modern, thin vampire. She's got even more motivation because she's soon to attend the grammys with her pretend fiancé, Rock Star and secret vampire, Ray Caine. When she meets a vampire offering a new cure that will make her slim, Glory is determined to get it, regardless of the cost. But it's not only cash and side-effects that are at stake. This fifth installment of the Real Vampires series is laugh out loud funny and sometimes poignant as Glory yearns for the chance to be Hollywood's skinny idea of beauty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2010

    couldn't put it down!!

    If you have read the rest of the series this book does not disappoint!! Glory is up to her usual tricks men falling all over her and steamy hook ups!! I love this series and am sad that I have to wait until the end of the year to get more!!! I highly recommend this series to anyone who loves romance and vampires!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    What would you be willing to sacrifice to loose weight? Chocolate? Sugar? Carbs? Your lover? Your life?

    For vampire Glory St. Clare weight loss has never been an option, since vampires go through all eternity with the exact same body they had on the day they were changed. Work-out, starve yourself, get a tattoo, a piercing - doesn't matter - one night of healing sleep and you're back to the exact body you started with.

    Four hundred years ago, when her on-again/off-again boyfriend Jeremiah (Blade) Campbell III turned her vampire, Glory's voluptuous body was ideal for that time - fast forward to the 21st century and now she's slightly cubby. And that's bad enough when you are running a vintage dress shop in Austin, Texas, but in Hollywood Glory can't help but feel self-conscious of her size twelve body in a size zero world.

    Newly turned vampire, rock star Israel Caine (Ray to his friends), was literally dumped on Glory's doorstep and she became his mentor, teaching him how to survive his new 'life'. Soon the tabloids link Ray and Glory together and to defuse the gossip they pretend to be engaged. Ray has been nominated for a Grammy award and Glory accompanies him to Hollywood to walk the red carpet at his side. Of course, the tabloids are having a field day making fun of Ray's fat fiancée.

    Enjoying the active Hollywood nightlife, Glory learns of a new weight loss drug for vampires. In spite of the astronomical expense, she starts taking the drug. The very first night, Glory wakes before sunset and, if not for the intervention of her body guard, she would have fried in the sun's rays. Unfortunately, there are even more potentially fatal side effects.

    Blade insists Glory stop taking the drug because its inventor is a MacDonald and the MacDonalds and Campbells have been feuding for centuries. Blade is certain Glory is being used as a tool in the MacDonald/Campbell feud.

    But, the pounds are coming off and the Grammy's are just a few days away.

    Will Ray win the Grammy? Will the feud between the Campbells and MacDonalds finally erupt in the war to end all wars? Will Glory live long enough to find out?

    If you are new to the REAL VAMPIRE series, witty dialogue, fascinating adventures and a captivating cast of characters are just a few of the reasons all five books are must reads! Each stands alone, but read one and you'll be hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fans of the series will enjoy this pleasant read

    In Hollywood Glory St. Clair loves the nightlife especially hitting the bloody in spots with boyfriend, Jeremy Blade aka Jeremiah Campbell. When she meets Ian MacDonald, he swears he can help her meet her forever fantasy goal of losing weight. Being a vampire she assumes she cannot change her body type, but his diet works.

    However, Jeremiah's clan has been blood feuding with the MacDonald brood for eternity. Glory has side affects from her diet like suffering nightmares that are even more shocking as she has not had a dream in four centuries. She protects Ian from Jeremiah and his kin as the loss of weight makes him her hero. Besides he is also working on another drug solution to enable vampires to remain awake in daytime.

    Still obsessed over her waistline, Glory rejects the notion that Real Vampires Don't Diet when she accepts help from a MacDonald, which angers her boyfriend's clan as the feud has been on going for centuries. Lighthearted with an underlying message to diet healthily, fans of the series will enjoy this pleasant read as the lead character tries pharmaceuticals to lose the weight.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3