Customer Reviews for

Real Vampires Have More to Love (Real Vampires Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 8, 2010

    pretty good!

    This is another enjoyable journey through Glory St. Clair's melodramatic world. Like the other books, the dialogue is witty and hilarious at best, annoyingly repetitive at worst. Glory, being her usual self, is still self-contradicting, all confidence and self-deprecation rolled into one. It keeps the series interesting to have an imperfect heroine who seems to finally be maturing, about time after 400 years. I appreciate the depth of Rafael's character and happy that Jerry is not the usual doormat when it comes to Gloriana. Bartlett's writing always amazes me. The story telling being always action packed, you feel as if a lot is happening. Upon finishing and giving the story some thought, you realize nothing much really did happen in terms of the main storyline. Could be due to Bartlett's penchant for telling 'side stories'. No matter, it is still an enjoyable read. It is light and fast paced and thoroughly entertaining. I must say my peace however. **SPOILER** I sincerely hope Bartlett plans to give Ray a 'happy ending'. I hate what he's been reduced to.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Oh Glory...your the BEST!!!!

    Glory...Glory...Glory...you silly silly Vampire!!! This is a great book!!! These adventure...are getting crazy!!! But, of course in an AWESOME way!!!! Scotland...here we come!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    If you love Rafe & Glory read on

    This book tackles the complicated triangle of men in Glory's life namely her love for Jerry, lust and friendship fir hottie Rafe, and crush for modern Ray. All centered around Flo' s wedding, shower, and bacholerette party. Its a fun read as always with Glory.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    love this series

    what a read! funny with action, plus sexy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    Good read

    As always Gerry Bartlett makes it a fun read. Enjoyed very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    One of my favorites in this Series.

    Glory is the plus size girl's super hero! She's sassy, witty, confident and always surrounded by sexy men! Gerry Barlett just gets better and makes us more addicted with each book. I don't want to give anything away for the readers, reading this Review but I will say. I laughed, cried and was on the edge of my seat the whole time reading.. If you are a Sookie Stackhouse fan you will love Glory! So if you have never read "Real Vampire book have curves", make sure you pick up the next couple books so you don't have to go through withdrawals, after reading the first one and the time it takes you to get to a book store. Already in love with Glory this book does not disappoint! It's our Glory only "vamped" up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2010

    Charming, Funny and Heartwarming

    Gloriana St. Clare, better known as Glory to her vampire friends and lovers is determined to declare her independence from bodyguards. Trouble starts on page one as her former bodyguard Rafe has shifted from his dog form into an irresistible human man. Rafe has a penchant for cinnamon rolls and strutting around in a towel, both of which drive Glory to distraction. In this latest installment of the Real Vampire series, Glory learns two of her former vampire lovers are returning to Austin: Jeremy Blade, her maker and Ray Caine, a rock star. How is a modern vamp-girl to cope with three lovers?

    While planning her best friend's wedding, Glory barely escapes a deadly blow from the greedy offspring of a vampire slayer who Glory had no choice but to kill. The late villain, Westwood, left a will that awards his billions to either his son or daughter, whoever manages to take down dad's assassin. Glory's determination to stay independent is tested again and again.

    Ms. Bartlett continues to add new and intriguing aspects to the Vampire World in Austin she has created. For those new to the series, have no fear. Ms. Bartlett is a master at providing just the right amount of information to all readers exactly when it's needed. I found myself laughing out loud on the first page and stayed hooked until the very wonderful end. If you're new to the serious, you'll want to take a bite out of the previous books after reading this one. REAL VAMPIRES HAVE MORE TO LOVE is every bit as charming, funny, and heartwarming as the previous five books.

    -

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not Sure

    When i first discovered the Glory St. Clair series i loved the books! But now after reading this book i've decided the same story is basically being told in every book just in a different way. (that's how it seems to me) Glory is a 400 yr old vampire, yet she's afraid of everything and acts like she doesn't have vampire strength or speed. Don't understand why she whines so much!! The whole Blade thing really gets on my nerves!! Blade is her sire and boyfriend although the way it's described in the book is that he's her on again/off again boyfriend but i've never seen the OFF part in the books. Blade to me seems like a controlling jerk. There isn't anything that defines their relationship except for sex. Also their are lines in the book about Glory calling herself a slut when she's only ever been with one guy throughout the whole series?? (Except for RV have more to love) It's annoying that Glory leads all these guys on but then whines that she can't be with them. It's like reading about a whiny indecisive little girl. I love the books with love triangles but Glory always runs back to Blade for some unknown reason. This series had the potential to be awesome because it is humorous but i'm tiring of it already = ( The whole Westwood angle has been wrote about to the point of annoyance! Gerry needs to write Glory to be stronger, no one likes a wimpy lead character and she needs new plots that have nothing to do with Westwood or Glory's attraction to 3 men when all the readers know she'll only end up with the boring Blade. (Or at least write Blade's character as being interesting! because right now i can't stand him)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2010

    FUN, HOT, SEXY

    Glory St Clair is a vampire with man troubles. But troubles like Glory's are every woman's fantasy; three hot, sexy men are in love with her: Blade, her sire and on-again-off-again lover of four-hundred years, whose need to protect conflicts with Glory's need for independence; Ray Caine, her vampire protégé and the rock star whose songs make millions of women swoon; Valdez, her shape-shifter former bodyguard who is busy opening a new nightclub in downtown Austin, he is the one man who knows all of Glory's secrets, maybe even her weight, and loves her anyway. With their inheritance in jeopardy the children of her former nemesis have a few billion reasons to want Glory dead. Their attempts on her life make Glory re-examine her ability to be self-sufficient even as she continues to refuse Blade's offer to hire a new bodyguard. Meanwhile, Glory is busy helping her BFF, Flo, plan her wedding and is determined to make Flo's bachelorette party the event of the century, although Siren Aggie hopes the bridal shower she is giving Flo will make the bachelorette party Glory is planning look like cookies and milk for kindergarteners. While Blade is away on business, Glory discovers Ray has found a gorgeous, skinny vampire to take over his education and that Valdez harbors a deep, dark secret that could threaten her very existence. Who can she trust? Will her need for independence mean the end of eternity for Glory St. Clair? Don't miss the latest installment of the Real Vampire series - fun, hot, sexy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The latest Real Vampires urban fantasy is a fast-paced deloghtful entry

    Shopkeeper vampire Glory St. Claire feels ill for having to kill a mortal technofreak although she intellectually knows she had no choice. Making matters worse, is Brent Westwood's will stipulates that if his two children snarling crossbow carrying Viv and her sibling David want to inherit the multibillion dollar estate of their late father, they must slay Glory. She does not want to kill them, but her protectors will without remorse.

    At the same time, Glory arranges a bachelorette party for her friend Flo and helping Aggie the siren host a bridal shower. Finally, Glory struggles between jealous Ray the rock star, former bodyguard Rafe Valdez the shapeshifter, and Jeremy Blade in town for the wedding. However, as Jeremy has to leave, the man Glory killed has found another way to come after her besides manipulating his offspring.

    The latest Real Vampires urban fantasy is a fast-paced entry as the son and daughter have several billion reasons to kill Glory who muses that Brent from the grave would still find a way to try to kill her manipulating his adult kids. Although a bounty would have helped the Westwood brood and a super villain feels like comic book caricature in nature, fans of the series will enjoy the sixth twisted adventure of Glory who still believes she is too big though the males sniffing at her blood say otherwise.

    Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3