BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Real Vamps Don't Drink O-Neg

Average Rating 4
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Johan Brauer

    Johan kept a flawless poker face. "Tell her thanks, but no thanks."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Logan

    What did you do?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Kovu

    Way to put her business out there dude.. way to go *claps*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    A New Unexpected Tryst

    This story was not really what I was expecting, and the story does take a bit to get use to once you get started, but overall, it's a good read for all vampire lovers; especially if you are of the mind that not all vampires are bloodsucking creeps and monsters. The book does have some poor character development and not everything is explained. I would have enjoyed it more if the author had taken the time to explain some of the subplots that were happening as you got deeper and deeper into the novel, but although you can wish for something, it is not what the author gives you finally at the end. I would like to say that the author leaves you wanting more, but really all you get is a good does of frustration and wondering why did you just spend all your hours reading this book, when you could have simply waited for the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not what I was expecting

    The book starts off well enough, but quickly goes down hill as the quest starts. There are several plots running around and only a few get resolved in the end. There are times in this book where they try to through in a red herring and it not only doesn't go anywhere but they also do not explain what it was about.

    I think what bothered me the most is when the characters make vague references to their past experiences and the reasons for their motivations, yet they never say what those experiences are. For example Sophie Hahn is the main character in this book. The reason for the quest (saving her best friend Dao) is to make up for being responsible for the loss of her sister. They bring up her believing it was her fault several times, yet they never reveal why it was her fault.

    It's an entertaining read but I would recommend getting it used.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2008

    Amazing

    I have already bought this book though not the reprint. I thought it was amazing. It's one of those books that stands out to you. You would enjoy it I am sure if you enjoy supernatural romances with a real... bite. Oh that was such a bad pun :P oh well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    an entertaining erotic vampire romantic thriller

    Ironically paranormal researcher Sophie Hahn is skeptical that the paranormal exists as she has found no hardcore supporting data to affirm ghosts, werewolves and other supernatural creatures exist. However, she learns the hard way that her disbelief is false when she investigates her best friend Dao¿s strange illness. Sophie has discovered that vampires exist because Dao¿s new spouse is of that species and though she loves him, she is a black widow killing her mate.-------------------- College professor and vampire Ric Vogel learns of Sophie¿s discovery and recruits her to help him find two ancient relics that he believes will save Dao¿s life and his species. As they work together, Sophie and Ric fall in love, but if they are not careful she could be conducting her research in the afterlife----------------- REAL VAMPS DON'T DRINK O-NEG is an entertaining erotic vampire romantic thriller starring two likable protagonists who readers will root for as a team and to defeat the villain. The story line is fast-paced from the first moment Sophie and Ric meet and never slows down until the last blood drips. Although the ending seems anemic, fans will appreciate this fun tale as the good guys battle against the evil doers in between plenty of sexual interludes.----------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1