BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Reality Check

Average Rating 3.5
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Good

I enjoyed reading it, it was funny. You will like it if you have read Royally Jacked, Spin Control, and Royally Crushed. It is in the form of e-mails between Valerie, Christie, Jules, and Natalie. It is extremely short, only 37 pages total, but what do you expect when i...
I enjoyed reading it, it was funny. You will like it if you have read Royally Jacked, Spin Control, and Royally Crushed. It is in the form of e-mails between Valerie, Christie, Jules, and Natalie. It is extremely short, only 37 pages total, but what do you expect when it's free?!

posted by 5087745 on August 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

what?

35 pages of two friends emailing each other....y did the writer think that was a good format?

posted by R3D_ROS3 on April 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Good

    I enjoyed reading it, it was funny. You will like it if you have read Royally Jacked, Spin Control, and Royally Crushed. It is in the form of e-mails between Valerie, Christie, Jules, and Natalie. It is extremely short, only 37 pages total, but what do you expect when it's free?!

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Thums up

    This book is asowme!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    Bonus material - great deal for free

    If you like the author's series of books about Valerie Winslow, you will like this. It is a one chapter story featuring one of the main character's friends, a girl named Jules. I don't think it is meant to be a story on its own, but really "bonus material" for fans of that series (the series is Royally Jacked/Spin Control/Do-Over.) I found out about this when I was looking for any other books in the series.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    LOVE IT

    I bought the book at a store it is great but somewhat sex may be involved bad words 2 so kids under 13 sjouldnt read this :)

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Great

    Loved it

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Short, Sweet, & to the Point

    It shows off Jules' true colors and how much her friends care about her.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    what?

    35 pages of two friends emailing each other....y did the writer think that was a good format?

    7 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    Recommend

    The only issue with this story is it was too short. It left me wanting more. Niki Burnham is a great author I recomend any of her books.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Very cute writing

    I thought that this short story was cute and had a lot of humor. I probably would have enjoyed it more if I were a teenager, as it speaks to that crowd. All in all it gave me a flavor of the author, and perhaps I will read some of her full length stories.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Great book

    Loved it. Was a good plot line and was something that could happen to any girl.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Cupcakes

    I like this book becuase it was really funny. This book would be good for any kind of grade. If you are reading this you should get this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Not that good...

    I wouldve enjoyed it better if IT WASNT ALL IN EMAILS! I was so confuzed with ho Val was emailing at point in th book, and I finally realized that she was emailing 3 different people on the 16th page! Usually I catch on easily... One thing I ABSOLUTELY HATED was that there was only 37 pages. I fnished this book in 19 minutes. But at the end I had to go back and reread it because I couldt understand what I just read. Iwouldntggest reading it.....

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    READ!!!!!!! :)

    Great book it had a couple spots were it was confussing but still great. The plot was good. Easy read. Sweet. Its about 4 best friends and one was in another country. The friends were e-mailing at the same time. The were talking about each other and crushes. Its a TOTAL chic book. Some mistakes

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Read

    Wow. This book was just....... wow. It was really good. Higly reccomend it to you

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Bad

    To much like ttyl. They were both written in the form of emails but between three girls not four. Dont watste your time because it is not worth it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    <3

    I love this book but i wish it were longer!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Awsomeness

    I read this and i bought royally crushed. That how awsmoe it was i just had to own it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    K

    Stupid,dumb,idiotic,weird,worthless, and not evenworth MY precious time.-K

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Not very good.

    I guess I shouldn't be saying this. Because I did not read other books. The names confused me and within the first 10 pages i was lost. Now at page 20, I give up. Not worth it. Even of it was free:(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Horrible

    This book is only 37 pages of email messages that are completely dunce. Din't waste your time if you're over 14.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6