Customer Reviews for

The Realm Shift (RS:Book One)

Average Rating 4
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

A great book

I loved it. I am an avid reader, I read everyday and I could not put it down. It was 2 am when I finished. Highly recommend it for someone wishing for a great read.

posted by NickyK on October 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Gods story

I love this book so far its a good book about GOD and the way he put a boys life infront of other people ring any bells (story about jesus maybe)

posted by 16745505 on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A great book

    I loved it. I am an avid reader, I read everyday and I could not put it down. It was 2 am when I finished. Highly recommend it for someone wishing for a great read.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    Great First Book...

    This was my First that I had read from cover to cover and I'm into the next one!! Reading hasn't been big on me, but I got a nook, I can't help to want to read more!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Awsome

    I'm only about 70 pages throuh the book, & already I love<3 it already. If youre considering, read it. You'll be glad you did!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Fast paced story

    A great introduction to a new series. Good characterizations and plot . Our young hero is untried and rather naive but willing to learn and do what he has to to rescue his sister from the demons inhabiting his world. Along the way he picks up friends who help him learn who he is and what his destiny is. A fantasy adventure with some inteesting twists.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Really liked it.

    I really liked this book. Great read, about 473 pgs (to the actual book) Wonderful Christan fiction, really brings into perspective that we DO have a battle going on around us-- not only in the physical, but in the spiritual Realm as well. Reccomended for ages over 12, for mildish violence. Characters were well developed and the story really draws you in. Loved it. Would totally pay for the next book....but...who knows when THAT comes out?
    By Aeon Chattan: sophmore at CCHS

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Excellent christ themed book

    I enjoyed reading his work based on christ themed and different enough to be interesting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Loved it

    I loved this book. If you are one of those people who hate God and any mention of God then you will hate this book.

    The characters are fleshed out nicely and this is just a plain good book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Fun Read

    Was very surprised at this book, it was a free book and after reading this right away went to look to see about the other books in the series and buying them. It was an quick easy read that was also a fun read. Always enjoy these type of books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    Awesome

    This book was great. Adventrous an mysterious. Sometimes i had to skip ahead just to see what was going to happen! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    Great series for 11 and up!!!

    Fantastic books. Easy read with substance for adults and plenty of excitement for the kids. My 13 yr old daughter and 11 yr old son are reading it with me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Fawn

    A shy ca pads on hello she mews quiwtly looking for redshadow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Icelily

    "Hi!" She padded in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    I ment result 2

    -redshadow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    WHERE IS THE 2 BOOK?!!

    I totally loved this book!!
    MUST have book 2!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Decent

    Decent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Good book

    Nice read but I cant find the sevond book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Loved it!

    This book was a fun read that left me ready to pick up the next book in the trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Question please answer

    I'm a 14 year old girl would it be good for me?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Away

    I kind of sort of wanted to read it . But since it was FREE I bought it anyways.I liked the pages after page 50. And thats when I looked at it. I saw that it was 585 pages long. I lost the intrest in it. So please get tje book out of my sight. It could of been good if it would of been shorter. I mean way shorter. That's why I have to give it a 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    LOVING IT

    I cant seem to put this down. Its great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3