Customer Reviews for

The Realms of the Gods (The Immortals Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 284 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(223)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 287 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    This book is awesome

    This book is sick it needs to win like three medals.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Loved it!!

    Each book got better than the last, and this one was better than the three that came before it. I'm so happy that I bought them and had the chance to read them again!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    INTENSE

    i luv all the battles and various fites daine has all over the place. also, i wazz kindda upset when rikash died. my fave person is the badger god, juz cuz i luv badgers. i likd how numair and daine were in luv

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    I absolutley adore this book

    Its just another amazing book by Tamora Peirce. I love how Daine and Numair become a couple and also how Daine kills Ozorne in the ending Daine is one of my favorie charactors in Peircea books, right next to Beka Cooper!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Great book

    The Immortals series is wonderful, but rhe editing sucks. Obviously, no one proofed it after the scan. The typos and errors are distracting.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    must. read

    this series is on the must read list

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2009

    OMG!!!!!!!!!11

    I LOVE TAMORA PIERCE!!!!! And this book is just another amazing book by her. It is my favorite out of the whole series. But the other three are great to, of course. I would definitely recommend reading this book... and then rereading it. i reread this series 8 time!! That's how good it is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Pierce Son of Athena

    I would like to become the Athena cabin's counseler. I have been here the longest.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Reader

    A fascinating and quenching adventure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Awsome highly reccommended!

    Awsome highly reccommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Sweet

    Lovely

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Cool

    Cool

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    awesime

    this book is awesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2010

    AMAZING!!!!!!!

    I had read the whole beggining of the series but kind of lost interest in the series when my parents and friends started buying new books for me; but I am so happy that I went ahead and bought the last couple of books they are excellent without them the story is not complete. If you dont finish the series you will always wonder what the crap happened to the carracters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2009

    Great read, terrible cover.

    I love Tamora and all her books, including this one. But she just can't seem to decide on a book cover! This at least the fourth cover for this one book. This cover is so unappealing. It's telling people to "go read another book!" But other than that, it is a wonderful book. Great, fantastic, and amazing. But I still like the first book in this series best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Candace Cunard for TeensReadToo.com

    It's been a year since wild mage Daine, now sixteen, helped topple Emperor Orzone of Carthak, but at that time his consciousness was trapped within the body of an immortal flesh-eating bird known as a stormwing, and therefore his presence is still integral to the story. In fact, Orzone has teamed up with Uusoae, the goddess of chaos, and together their power threatens to destroy everything Daine knows and loves.

    Daine may be young, but she and those around her all accept that she has an important part to play in this fight, defending the kingdom of Tortall that became her home four years ago.

    This final book in Tamora Pierce's THE IMMORTALS series is literally out of this world, with Daine and Numair spending the majority of the narrative in the titular realms of the gods. They are taken there by benevolent forces who seek their safety and remove them from their world when they are on the brink of death.

    Although many of the mysteries of Daine's past begin to unravel due to the information she gathers, both she and Numair wish to return home to their own world to do their part in the battles that are raging between Tortall and the forces of chaos. To do this, they'll have to journey through the immortal realms to the land of the dragons, since Daine's friendship with the dragon Kitten makes them the only immortals who might be able to send Daine back to her world.

    Though it isn't my favorite volume in the series (that would be EMPEROR MAGE, the third book), this book does a good job of concluding the quartet. Many of the major questions that have been left open by the earlier books are answered, and the development of Daine's character continues to present her as a solid human being with strengths and weaknesses, both of which she must learn to harness to her advantage.

    In this series, Pierce introduces another strong young woman whose life and adventures will make for an exciting read and a real inspiration at any age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I love how creative Tamora Pierce is with her books

    All of Tamora Pierce's books can stand by themselves, but if you have read the entire series you can see how detailed her work is. I love all the 'tie-in' plots and sub-plots.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2008

    a reviewer

    i luv this book. tamora should make a book about numair's escape from carthak that would be perfect!!!!! get this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2008

    THIS WAS WONDERFUL

    If your looking for animals and magic read this book! But make sure you don't mind romance. The charecters are so good i love the darkings! I've read this book twice and parts i liked like 1 billion times!I think the realtionship between Numar and Diane is really cute though i guess you could say its gross but back in those times it was normal, besides Numar deserves to be with Daine. Best book ever! I love the ending and if you want to know more about Numar and Diane read Tricksters choice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2008

    Realms of the Gods

    The Realms of the Gods is a great story for young adults. In it Daine finds herself in the Divine Realms and has to try to get home to help fight a war. With the help of her mentors, Numar and Badger, her dad, the newly found darklings, and dragons, she is able to get across them. Young adults with a taste for fantasy and adventure will love this book. The Realms of the Gods is for young adults that like fiction and want to know more about the end of the Immortals series. The vocabulary is easy for adults to understand, and it uses descriptive language. They will also relate to Daine because she is a teenager. All of the questions the series had given will be answered. She will also find out who her father¿s identity. If you like fiction, the plot will hold you until the very end. The Realms of the Gods uses a fantastic plot to tell an exciting adventure. People who read this book will leave wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 287 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15