Customer Reviews for

Reanimation

Average Rating 4.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Lp is awesome!, perfect cd... Ah well can i say more?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    beyond remix

    linkin park has taken music beyond remix. reanimation is the best linkinpark album. u gotta listen 2 this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LP RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Linkin Park has the best group ever. One of my lifes dreams is to go to a Linkin Park concert. If you are a Linkin Park fan get this CD it's awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beyond Your Average Remix

    Reamination uncovers the hidden beats under the brilliant lyrics of Hybrid Theory. LP did a terrific job picking out the guest appearances (Jay Gordon, Aaron Lewis, Stephen Richards, Black Thought) and creating a more underground hip hop atmosphere. However, in creating that atmosphere, they didn't forgot to acknowledge their roots, having the same heavy guitar feel appearanced on the Hybrid Theory album. KRLWNG exposed a beautiful harmony created by Staind's frontman Aaron Lewis & Chester Bennington that was completely hidden on Hybrid theory. Makes you appreciate the Grammy award winning track. LP creatively reinvented themselves, drawing fans from both sides of the arena of rock and hip hop. Long Live the creativity and lyrics of Linkin Park.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE LP!!!

    Well, this was the first Linkin Park CD I ever got. It may have been a mistake to get the remixes before the originals, because some of the remixes are SO much better than the originals. I listen to this CD when I go to bed!THATS HOW GOOD IT IS!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the new and old fuse

    if you liked hybrid theory, youll definatly love this. Personaly, I never have got sick of hybrid theory, yet was anxious for linkin park to release a new album. Ever since I listened to reanimation, I was hooked, and will never be unhooked. It has all your favorite songs from hybrid theory, but better. In the best way I can explain it, you can expect whats coming next in each song, but yet its all new. This CD made me love linkin park even more; and I think is a good CD for all linkin park listeners and those like them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BIG BAD MOJO

    this is a great album! this is by far the greatest album ever conceived by this band and i am looking forward to future albums!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Linkin Park does it again!

    I first saw the preview on their website and I thought " What the hell, I didn't know they were coming out with a new CD." Then I saw it in stores and I bought it like one day after it came out, anyways if you liked Hybrid Theory, then you will definetly love Reanimation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    REANIMATION NOT THE SAME THING AS HYBRID THEORY

    when i told my friends about REANIMATION they were like "the remixes suck" and "when are they coming out w/ new songS" First of all this album features new songs such as My december and high voltage plus, despite what has been said, the remixes are awesome. USing new mixers and artists such as Jonathan Davis from KoRN, Aaron Lewis from Staind and Stephen Richards from taproot, the songs become totally different from the originals!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Remix Malfunction

    The album sounds great. But there are places where you can't help thinking it was never meant to sound like that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's not what you think!

    Though the reanimation is a remix cd it does have a few new songs on it. The CD when to No. 2 on the pop charts in its first week. Need I remind you a remixed CD goes to No. 2 it has to be good; and it is. Most people will stereotype this as a remixed CD and ladel it not worth of their time. Linkin Park has put out a good first CD, so good 4 music videos where made for Papercut, Crawling, One Step Closer, and of course In the End. Not many bands are privaleged to have this said about their songs. Reanimation, though a remixed album, is a very well put together album. Useing up to about 20 different artist to help with the Reanimation and its popularity. This CD has further inspired, and impressed me since the Hybrid Theory. Also to add Linkin Park is working on their next CD and is undicided on the date of releasal. Impressed by Linkin Park I will buy this next CD and hope to be as, no I know it will be better than the previous two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good CD

    Let me first say this,Linkin Park is my Favorite band.It is a good CD I bought the day it came out.Love the cover.Their is only one song I think they should have not redone and that is Crawlin.Well all and above it is a Very Hot CD when U get the chance buy it.Peace

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good Remix

    It's the best remix ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I can't turn this CD off

    I'm going to admit it right here and now--the first time I heard the singles by Linkin Park I thought they were about as impressive as giving a colonic to an aged St. Bernard. However, when I finally listened to the entire CD and heard the underlying themes together, the music of Linkin Park got into my skin. I'm not a fan of rap. The only two rap tapes I ever bought were both by MC Hammer, and that was 14 years ago when he was still cool. The fusion of Linkin Park's rap, rock and metal styles is a toe-tapping, head-banging infection that so far there is no cure to, but there are medications you can take to offset the side effects for a few days at the most. For all their glory, Hybrid Theory had some faults--track eleven (Cure for the Itch) seemingly out of place, and some songs seemed like they should have been in a different order (to perpetuate the theme of romantic rejection, paranoia, insanity and eventual overcoming-of-uselessness). It seemed heretical, however, to reorder my playlist to suit what I think is a proper ordering of songs. So imagine my thrill when I heard that Reanimation was coming out. How do I, or how can anyone, describe Reanimation? Take all the Linkin Park songs you know and a few you don't, put them in a blender with half-a-dozen gangsters and a death metal band, hit the ''Frappe'' button for three seconds, and then pour out the chunky remains into sixteen odd-sized glasses and mugs from the bottom shelf of your kitchen cabinet. Shuffle the glasses around and drink them down. What you get is a delicious combination of flavors, all of them similar yet different in their own special way. What the various artists on Reanimation have done is taken the themes of Hybrid Theory and grafted their own styles atop it. Play this CD in a car with an awesome sound system and a huge subwoofer, as loud as you can stand it, and drive somewhere an hour away. Don't hit the fast-forward button because you'll miss something if you do. Listen and enjoy. Maybe you'll be like me and find many of the tracks several degrees better than the originals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Hybird flew high in the sky but another flew back even higher.

    Linkin Park's comeback over their last album-Hybird Theory was fantastic. There last album is good too, but I'm going to talk about 'Reanimation'. It is exquisit and fantastic how well the remixes and the new songs and interludes are. You gotta get this c.d. right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Linkin Park has finally returned to save us all from this period of musical drought!!!!!!

    Linkin Park: [Reanimation] is superb! Nothing can compare to this album except maybe Hybrid Theory. Although a lot different from Hybrid Theory it is still awsome and remember, it is a remix album, so duh! It is going to be a bit different. Still, every single person should go out and get this albumand let it surpass the Hybrid Theory mark! Lets get 10 times platinum or more if possible. Linkin Park forever!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    REANIMATE your life!!!

    Hey, I bought LP's CD the first it came out on July 20, 2K2. The CD is InSaNe. Mike Shinoda spits out his lyrics and Chester Bennington sounds crazy. There the best band out there. Just sit back and watch ''Rock and Hip-Hop collide''.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An absolute must have!

    Linkin Park has reinovated the scene again. They did what most rock bands dare not to do. Re-mix their own songs and what's more put out an ENTIRE cd on it. This CD is just as good as the original Hybrid Theory. If you don't have this CD, GET IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Reanimation is awesome.

    I have to admit that I was skeptical about a remix album at first. Most of the time remixes don't do justice to the original songs. However, Linkin Park, thanks to the hard work of emcee Mike Shinoda has managed to reinvent and remake the songs to make almost whole new tracks. Granted, I've only heard 6 tracks off the album but so far they sound great. It's not just new backbeats, there are new lyrics, melodies aa well as guest artists. The sound leans more toward the hiphop and electronic genres than the Hybrid Theory LP but for people who are open to all styles, this is going to be great. Especially the remix of Crawling that will feature Aaron Lewis of Staind. I can't wait to hear the whole album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Huge Linkin Park Fan

    I really loved the music from hybrid theory. I have heard some of the songs from the new album and its off the hook. I think the rest of the songs on the album are going to be really cool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3