Customer Reviews for

Reaper's Gale (Malazan Book of the Fallen Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Hunger games poll

    At character res 4!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Just finished it

    I saw a lot of negative feedback in the reviews. This was another awesome edition to the malazan series. If your this far in then you probably love the characters as much as me. I love this story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    America

    She kisses him a bit harder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    America

    "Yeah, thanks..."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Dustin

    *he grabs her waist, lightly pushing her against a cabinet*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Excellent

    Every single one so far has been exceptional

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Wow

    The best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Slogged my way through

    This guy has absolutely brilliant moments but he just seems to comes off the rail and loose his way in this one. For me it started strong and was very enjoyable in the first 300 pages then it just bogged down and the last 100 pages were are difficult journey for me. I guess I kept seeing spots where this was just going to really take off and totally grip me but it didn't. By far the most disappointing book in the series yet to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    I think this is a high point!

    Beak's story line alone could make me love this book, but the convergence of powers is great too. And anything with Bugg and Tehol is bound to be very amusing but this added more depth to them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2009

    great story gets better

    he pulls the strings tighter as characters run headlong into each other. the previos book was dominated by two story lines. but the reapers gale adds new flavour and brings back old favourites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Book seven and still rocking!

    If you want dark, gritty, complex, detailed, high powered, fantacy this is the one! It does not get any better! But don't try to read this one first! Go to book one and start there!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Spellbinding

    The brutal Tiste Edur tribe of the north rules the Letherii Empire that they only recently conquered, but their control is weak and shaky as most people oppose them and Chancellor Gnol still runs the government. The Emperor of a Thousand Deaths Rhulad Senger symbolizes all that is wrong with the monarchy as everyone believes he is insane even his own people yet he sits on the throne. As the Edur purists fear Letherii economic assimilation, opposition from within grows as each time Rhulad dies, he returns to life less lucid and coherent.------------ That inside threat is still jelling but the external assaults are greater to the stability of the tottering empire. Redmask leads the belligerent Awl¿dan tribes of the east against the Letherii and the powerful rival Malazan Empire sees an opportunity has sent its armada to take the capital by sea. Others also seek to usurp the Edur.----------------- REAPER¿S GALE, tale seven of the Malazan Book of the Fallen, is an extremely complex fantasy and fans of the series will marvel at the epic scope newcomers need to start at the beginning (see GARDENS OF THE MOON). The myriad of subplots are much more convoluted and complicated than the simplicity described above, but for the most part the often vividly brutal events tie to the beleaguered Edur and its rule over the Letherii Empire. The threads left dangling forebode quite a future in this saga as Steven Erickson provides his strongest entry in a deep series in quite awhile.-------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3