Customer Reviews for

Reaper's Legacy

Average Rating 4.5
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by KittyKelly 4 out of 5

As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by KittyKelly

4 out of 5 Licks

After reading Reaper's Property I couldn't wait to get my hands on this book. This is only my second MC (Motorcycle Club) book that I've read and while it might not have grabbed me like the first o...
As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by KittyKelly

4 out of 5 Licks

After reading Reaper's Property I couldn't wait to get my hands on this book. This is only my second MC (Motorcycle Club) book that I've read and while it might not have grabbed me like the first one did I still really liked it! Ruger is such a mean a** hole teddy bear! He is such a jerk but I'll be damned if it didn't make me want him. Must be some kind of chemical imbalance in my brain. Sophie annoyed me at times but she had it pretty tough over the last few years so I understand. She tried to stand her ground as much as possible with Ruger but her panties seemed to disappear along with her better judgment anytime he was around. What made me really fall for Ruger is one of the same things that pulled Sophie in too. He loved her son like he was his own. And if that wasn't enough the tattoo story at the end completely sealed the deal for me (and made me cry). I don't think this one was as hard-core as Property but it was still super good. I can't wait for the next in the series and I hope she plans a lot more! Make sure to clear your evening before you start this one cause you won't want to stop!!

posted by KittyKelly28 on January 28, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Unfortunately the best thing about this book is the cover.  The

Unfortunately the best thing about this book is the cover.  The plot wasn't that bad but Sophie made this book almost unreadable.  The first book was much better.  It was darker, dirtier, and more interesting.  I like Ruger but really started to question his judgement a...
Unfortunately the best thing about this book is the cover.  The plot wasn't that bad but Sophie made this book almost unreadable.  The first book was much better.  It was darker, dirtier, and more interesting.  I like Ruger but really started to question his judgement as he continued to put up with Sophie and her near constant whining.  After waiting for this book, I was really disappointed.  I hope the next one is better.  This one was nearly unreadable.  

posted by I-should-be-studying on January 29, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Love this series!

    Love the Reapers!! Hot, hot, hot. Great MC series with alpha men and strong women.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Adored this book! Sexy, funny, exciting and heart warming!

    First off the cover is delicious and the story was great! Ruger is the perfect bad boy with a big heart. Gotta love a man who is posessive, strong, sexy, loving, smart and generous. Even if he can be a little scarry sometimes. The way he fell in love with Noah and then to read about the tattoos just did me in. I also didnt get frustrated with Sophies indecisiveness like I usually do with so many other books. Hers where completely justified and it got my total buy in. I was instantly hooked and stayed up all night reading it cover to cover, just couldnt put it down, it was that good.

    This is the first book ive read in this series and given how much i enjoyed it, i plan on reading the rest. Definately worth every penny and then some!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Great

    Love this series. Can't wait for more. Read book 2and it was great too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Love this

    I love this series. Can not wait for next one. I hope there are many more to come

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    So Good!

    Loved it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Too hot!!!!

    I loved this book. I enjoyed the first book in the series Reaper's Property, but this one was just as good. I can't wait for Em's story next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2015

    Awesome book!!

    Best series on the market!! I couldn't put it down! Wonderful story line, great characters, lots of badass bikers and enough sex scenes to keep you interested, but they don't ruin the story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2015

    Loved it!

    I just love the reaper series, the romance, the brotherhood (family) of the bikers it's true to form.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    I like the story line, the book it self kept me wanting to know

    I like the story line, the book it self kept me wanting to know what Sophie was going to do you can understand from her 
    POV about not wanting to trust Ruger because what had happened with Zach and herself BUT you can't forget Ruger 
    in all this there is a part of yourself that wishes Ruger was a real person and not a character in the book. I loved the book 
    despite the bad comments left about this book I say you should read it and decide if you like and not just listen to others
    because it's one thing to hear about it and actually reading it yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Love

    These books are amazing!!!! Love me some Reapers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Eight years ago, Sophie gave her heart and virginity to Zach Bar

    Eight years ago, Sophie gave her heart and virginity to Zach Barrett in a less than dignified and romantic way. Zach's stepbrother Ruger shows up and gets a show we will never forget. Sophie lost her dignity that night but gained something so much more...her son. Zach is a dead beat dad and refuses to help, and when Ruger finds Sophie and Noah living damn near in poverty he steps up to help. Whether Sophie wants it or not.

    I am biased when it comes to Joanna Wylde and the Reapers MC. I love the story, the characters and even the drama. Sophie has had it rough throughout the years. With getting pregnant so young and having a dead beat for a boyfriend. Then trying to make it on her own with her son Noah. To top it off she has an overprotective, when he is there, Ruger who constantly judges her and how she raises Noah. Ruger cracks me up trying to cover his feelings for Sophie by ignoring her or telling her she isn't doing something good enough. Alas, Alpha Males will they never learn to just go with it. That is what makes Joanna Wylde and the Reapers MC such a good series. They never learn till the last minute and put themselves through unnecessary drama. Love it. Read it. REAPERS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    Night

    Practiced forming shadow balls.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2014

    Wow

    Hold on for a roller coaster of a ride. Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    GREAT

    Love this series can't wait for the next one. Couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    fantastical

    This series is awesome. Love the characters. Just a wonderful and fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2014

    Love the whole series so far!!

    Love the whole series so far!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2014

    Loved it!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Excellent Story

    I was so surprised initially by the MC background, but it was an essential part of the story. Can hardly wait to read the next two!!! I hope I hear updates about characters along the way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Holy HORSE! This was way too good a story. Best mc book I have r

    Holy HORSE! This was way too good a story. Best mc book I have read and I will read them all now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4