Customer Reviews for

Reaper's Property

Average Rating 4.5
( 198 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

If you like Kristin Ashely, you will love this book. 

If you like Kristin Ashely, you will love this book. 

posted by Jlunsen on January 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

White-trash comes full circle...

I read a few reviews about this book and decided to give it a try. I won't say it's not worth the time. It's actually pretty well written and it does have an interesting story. The book is in the first person, but that's part of my problem. I don't really like books in ...
I read a few reviews about this book and decided to give it a try. I won't say it's not worth the time. It's actually pretty well written and it does have an interesting story. The book is in the first person, but that's part of my problem. I don't really like books in the first person. This is especially true if I don't like the head of the character I'm in. Marie, the heroine, alternates between being an idiot and fulfilling every white trash stereotype in the dictionary. It's hard to understand why she does what she does. On another note, the author clearly has a love-on for SoA. I'm not a really a fan of the show, but it's clear she did most of her research after watching all the seasons back to back...lol.

Overall, if you're looking for something to pass the time this is the book for you. Don't expect anything special....

posted by charl_huntress on March 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    Holy hot motorcycle club men batman! Yeah, this book spanked me

    Holy hot motorcycle club men batman!
    Yeah, this book spanked me in the crotch a few hundred times and made no apologies for it. Reaper’s Property made me scream, cry, laugh, horny, and any other number of things that a book could do you when you stay up reading it until four o’clock in the morning. I am a total virgin where the motorcycle gang is concerned. I never watched Sons of Anarchy (but I’m going to now!), and I was little taken aback and this lawless society that existed in the world around me.
    What do you do when a really supermodel hot biker with his own set of rules sets his sights on you?
    Well, you go, duh!
    Then you have the hottest sex of your life, while navigating your way through a society of people that live by their own set of rules. Including how they grade women in their life. Let me tell you, I got made quite a few times at Horse. I had to truly believe that he was completely unaware how to behaving like an actual human being at times. That he just was so involved with the ‘club’ culture that he was the alpha dog and screw the rest around him. Yet, he cared about Marie. In a way it was more intense than love in the real world. She was important and protected by not just him, by basically this whole Motorcycle Club.
    It was not just a hot, sexy, steamy story. It was a story that educated me on something I had no clue existed until I started to hit google after reading it. Thus learning I was vastly neglecting SOA. I didn’t get a full night sleep because of this book. But that is ok, because along with one hell of a steamy romance, I got one hell of a good storyline. I think I liked Picnic the best. He just did something to me and I LOVE an overprotective father for some reason. As pervy he is, he ain’t gonna let the other pervs corrupt his daughter. In short, I highly recommend Reaper’s Property! I will be buying more books by Joanna! Her voice is clean, pure, and she can write her butt off.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    If you like Kristin Ashely, you will love this book. 

    If you like Kristin Ashely, you will love this book. 

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    All I can say is WOW! I agree with the review if you like Kriste

    All I can say is WOW! I agree with the review if you like Kristen Ashley this is the book for you. A notch up from motorcycle man in the danger department!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Marie has left her abusive husband Gary and moved in with her

    Marie has left her abusive husband Gary and moved in with her brother Jeff. When she moves in she meets Horse and some of his MC brothers. She knows that what her brother does for Horse and his MC isn't a hundred percent legal and wants nothing to do with Horse, but when Jeff screws over the Reaper's she has to make a choice. Her brother or go with Horse and they give Jeff another chance.

    I read this in one sitting and was so tempted to read again right after finishing it. The drama and emotions Joanna Wylde puts into her words are amazing. Many reviews compare Wylde's Reaper MC to Kristin Ashley's Chaos series....and I tend to agree but that wouldn't be fair to Joanna. She has created a world all her own. If you follow my reviews you know how much I adore Kristin Ashley and her work. I know love Joanna Wylde and the Reaper's and cannot wait for the next one....Reaper's Legacy. Wylde's word flow so smoothly and grabs you from page one. I also like the flashbacks in the beginning that tell the story and also Joanna uses multiple POVs. Joanna keeps you so wrapped up in Horse and Marie's drama that you don't see the ending coming and when it does BAM your mind is blown and you want more. Let me tell you I want more! More Reaper's...More Horse...More Joanna Wylde!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Loved it!

    I didnt know I could love a man names Horse, but I do. I didn' t the story to end. It left me with a warm feeling in my heart. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    LOVED IT

    I loved this book. The series is awesome. Hooked from the very start! ???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Love it

    In love !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    5 Bad-A$$ Biker Stars TITLE~ Reaper's Property (Reapers MC #

    5 Bad-A$$ Biker Stars




    TITLE~ Reaper's Property (Reapers MC #1)
    AUTHOR~ Joanna Wylde 
    GENRE~ Romance/Adult Fiction/Erotica/Bikers
    PUBLISHED~ January 9th 2013 by Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc.
    PURCHASED/COST~ Amazon/$7.19
    MY RATING~ 5 




    SYNOPSIS~
    (From Goodreads)
    Marie doesn’t need a complication like Horse. The massive, tattooed, badass biker who shows up at her brother’s house one afternoon doesn’t agree. He wants Marie on his bike and in his bed. Now.
    But Marie just left her abusive jerk of an ex-husband and she’s not looking for a new man. Especially one like Horse—she doesn’t know his real name or where he lives, she’s ninety percent certain he’s a criminal and that the “business” he talks with her brother isn’t website design. She needs him out of her life, which would be a snap if he’d just stop giving her mind-blowing orgasms.
    Horse is part of the Reapers Motorcycle Club, and when he wants something, he takes it. What he wants is Marie, but she’s not interested in becoming “property of”.
    Then her brother steals from the club. Marie can save him by giving Horse what he wants—at home, in public, on his bike… If she’s a very, very good girl, she’ll get lots more of those orgasms only he can offer, and he’ll let her brother live.
    Maybe.
    A Romantica® contemporary erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave








    MY THOUGHTS~ 
    I chose to purchase and read this book because Bikers/MCs are my favorites!
    I loved this first book in the Reaper's MC series! While many biker/MC books don't always hold true to the realistic way of life and grit of the MC world,this book does completely. Joanna Wylde has an amazing way of making you really feel the characters and their emotions.
    I was hooked from cover to cover on this book! Even though there was a HEA at the end, it still left me wanting more. Lots more!
    Reaper's Property was very well written and i will most definitely be reading more of Joanna Wylde's work. This book has landed on my favorites list and I fully expect the rest of the series to follow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Wow

    This book was great, can't wait for more. I hope Picnic eventually gets a woman!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Great

    Loved it and I can't wait for the next book to come out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2014

    I don't normally re read books because there are so many in my N

    I don't normally re read books because there are so many in my Nook that I want to read. But after the cover reveal for
     Reapers Stand the other day and the anticipation of Devils Game I realized it had been awhile since I read Reapers Property
     so I decided to go for it. I fell in love with Horse and Marie's story all over again. I think its a sure sign of a great writer when
    you can re read a book and still love it as much as you did the first time without feeling bored.
    Joanna thanks for a fabulous read the second time around. Hope to keep reading your books for many years to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    love it!

    I laughed, cried, swore a little. A very worthy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2014

    Must Read

    I loved, Loved this book!!! I have since read almost every book written by the author.. I can't wait for Devil's jack to come out in may!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it! Can't believe I waited so long to read it. Drama, inte

    Loved it! Can't believe I waited so long to read it. Drama, intensity, and great chemistry! Awesome biker story! I was caught up in the complexity of their world. I laughed, got teary eyed at times and was very much on the edge of my seat. Excellent, fast paced read that I could not put it down. 

    I loved Marie and Horse together. They had this intensity and attraction I can't even describe, a huge, incredibly hot push and pull on one another. Horse was awesome! Such a complicated guy and I just want to delve into his brain and figure him out. All he did for Marie, my heart was bursting! I can't say enough good things about Horse, all hard on the outside and soft for his woman on the inside. *sigh* Loved it all. I did like Marie but she took a while to fully grasp club life, it made for some rocky moments and sometimes it was slightly heartbreaking. I liked the progression of her journey and by the end I loved her.

    I liked all the other characters that were introduced except Marie's brother Jeff and a biker named Max. I liked meeting all the other men, they were so intense. I really liked the different types of women and how the dynamic worked. I just threw myself into their world and enjoyed every single second of it.

    This story was told from both Horse and Marie’s POV which I really enjoyed. The first half went back and forth from past and present and I thought it was a great way to introduce the story. When it came to the drama at the end, I had to slow myself down because I was reading way to fast and I didn’t want to miss anything, I was so into everything that was going on. So good! That ending, intense! Great epilogue too, made me happy!

    This was a descriptive book filled with love, intensity, violence, and plenty of hot, erotic, sexy times. There were even a few lighthearted moments and I loved their texting back and forth (I’m a sucker for that). It's one of those books where I just had this excited feeling while reading because it is so freaking good. 

    I enjoyed every single second! Gotta love a gritty, sexy bad boy biker story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Great!

    Couldn't put it down! Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    :0)

    Fabulous. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Its amust read!!!!!

    I just love this book !!!! I couldn't put it down!!! I wanted the next book cant wait

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Must read!!!!!

    Fantastic book!! I could not put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Couldn't put it down.

    Feel in love with this book from the first page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    WOW, seriously WOW! Ms. Wylde presents a world full of violence,

    WOW, seriously WOW! Ms. Wylde presents a world full of violence, sex and yet still kind of tender. I never thought I’d like a book about a group of bikers but this book is easily one of my new favorite books and what I hope will be one of my new favorite series. 




    Horse is hot, tattooed and very sexy, and Marie really wants him but she isn’t comfortable with some of the aspects of his life so she turns him down. Then her brother does something incredibly stupid, he betrays the Reapers and steals from them. Horse pays the debt and takes Marie as collateral, and she goes alone with it to protect her brother, and definitely because of a huge dose of lust. 




    Horse and Marie are perfect for each other and every time they came together it was explosive and off the charts hot. 




    I highly recommend this book, seriously drop everything and just read it now. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6