Customer Reviews for

Reasonable Faith: Christian Truth and Apologetics

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2004

    Good Book!

    This is probably the best book on apologetics that I have ever read! Craig is the embodiment of modern scholarship. Reasonable Faith is a must for anyone looking for a good, solid representation of the Christian world view. The book will challenge the beginner as well as the veteran and I highly recommend it for anyone seeking a solid book on the subject.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    Awesome Read!!

    I am 92.6 percent of the way through the book. It, so far is awesome. It takes quite assiduous concentration to fully understand the concepts. Be ready to be challenged. He is definitely erudite.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    OK Our personal experience shapes how we view the external worl

    OK

    Our personal experience shapes how we view the external world, so how can you say someone is wrong because they don't feel the way you about life? While Craig's book purports to be a logical defense of faith, I found it incredibly preachy. I was particularly offended by his judgment that life is absurd without God, while sure I may find it relatively meaningless, it's far too subjective. This sort of aggressive language hinders his message, in my opinion, which is often very grounded in scientific understanding and academic understanding of the Bible. In my path to find reason for God, I have found better arguments by Wolterstorff in Reason within the Bounds of Religion (PBK) and in Eleonore Stump's collection of essays in Reasoned Faith.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    Amazing book, great sequel to "On Guard" expect that i

    Amazing book, great sequel to "On Guard" expect that it is more narrow in scope however requires more mind power to process. There were certain things I have struggled with that I have always thought about that he eloquently lays out and analyzes in ways that I never though especially in the De Fide and De Creatione section just as his analysis of Christian particularism in "On Guard." Overall the book is full of information and takes a while for it to fully sink in.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    do not waist your time

    The arguments advanced in this book have been refuted so many times by so many thinkers, that it is incomprehensible that anyone would still use them.

    Simply do a google search of "refuting william lane craig", you will then see how weak his arguments are. You will also save some money.

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    Highly Recommended.

    This is an excellently written book. It's refreshing to read this type of book, which is more intellectual and scholarly than say a book by pop feel-good wishy-washy one-book-a-month author Max Lucado, who easily insults my intelligence. Get this book, and then actually learn something!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Deeper Understanding

    I have been a Christian most of my life with questions of the "proof" of my beliefs beyond just the feel good presence of faith. This book has challenged my theology, given me a basis for being able to stand completely firm in my beliefs by providing foundational truths, and proof to the fact that my God exists and provides a pathway to heaven!
    Thank you William Lane Craig! for giving me the answers to the questions I have been longing for!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2