Customer Reviews for

Reasons for Recovery

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

This book is amazing and I can actually relate to a few things going on which makes it that much better. I would definitely recommend this to anyone because it is worth the read!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Okay

Pretty juvenile

posted by slewis29 on March 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book is amazing and I can actually relate to a few things going on which makes it that much better. I would definitely recommend this to anyone because it is worth the read!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    Nice Plot

    Wow, this is such a good book if you're studying mental disorders because obviously the main character suffered from some disease. She is a little confused about lfie just like any other seventeen year old. It starts off w/ her relashionship with her abusive (&& pyshco) mother. Her mama is craza! Cassie hears voices, not like a vampire or somethign stupid, but because of her guilty consious. It makes sense once you read it. But, I cried, laugh @ her blunt attitude, and wanted to fight her. It's a love hate relashionship. But, I did a report on this book so hopefully I pass :)
    btw, way better than the novella version. also sry for my spelling.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Best book i ever read

    I loved this booj it was very insperational for girls who sufer like her i dont suffer like her but i still luv this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Heart touching

    This is a wonderful book that proves to kids that some peoples life are harder than theres and after reading this book every one should have a different on look on life and should go and try to live a better life doing things that could change this world forever because making a difference can change at least one persons life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Interesting

    You could get lost easily so pay attention and keep up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Anoymous March 18,2012

    This story eas AMAZING! I loved it. It gave you another outlook on the world, because alot of teens and kids go through this stuff. It really did touch me because I know people that have gone through stuff like that . This book is basically the truth of what happens when you're not looking. It helps people learn stuff too. If you don't get this book you're missimg out on something truly beautiful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    ,wow

    Speechless . I am verrrryy picky when it comes to books. This book was fantastic. Very talented author. Not a "typical plot". WONDERFUL!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Ahhhmazing

    This book was ahhmazing!!!!! I loved it:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Best book ever

    Amazing. That is the only way i can describe this book. I have never cried while reading a book. I actually felt like cassie was a real person and i have a whole new look atthings in life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    All over great

    This book changed my thoughts on how bad life can b i can kinda relate to Cassie on some level LOVE this book 2 thumps up

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    Best Sad Story

    This novel is so sad yet so wonderful. I read it to my sister last night and we were crying. I suffer from a mental disorder and I feel like Cassie sometimes. I loved it. I wish I could have it on print.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    New scavanger hunt

    Once agian tpye 12345 if you like this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1