Customer Reviews for

Reaver (Demonica Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

4.5 Stars

Worth Reading...
Total Pages: 317; Story Pages: 293
Reaver & Harvester's story.
Both are angel's. Everyone thinks Harvester is evil until they find out she fell from Heaven on purpose (to become a spy in Hell).
This one is part of the Demonica series but I think i...
Worth Reading...
Total Pages: 317; Story Pages: 293
Reaver & Harvester's story.
Both are angel's. Everyone thinks Harvester is evil until they find out she fell from Heaven on purpose (to become a spy in Hell).
This one is part of the Demonica series but I think it reads better if you wait until you read the Lords of Deliverance series first.

posted by catscougar1 on March 23, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Advance warning

Would have been GREAT if there was a warning that this book would be actually understood if you read the lords of deliverance books first. Now I have to go back and read those books (even though I already know some of the info as I had to squint through the first few ch...
Would have been GREAT if there was a warning that this book would be actually understood if you read the lords of deliverance books first. Now I have to go back and read those books (even though I already know some of the info as I had to squint through the first few chapters)... bloody hell!

posted by 720049 on August 9, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    4.5 Stars

    Worth Reading...
    Total Pages: 317; Story Pages: 293
    Reaver & Harvester's story.
    Both are angel's. Everyone thinks Harvester is evil until they find out she fell from Heaven on purpose (to become a spy in Hell).
    This one is part of the Demonica series but I think it reads better if you wait until you read the Lords of Deliverance series first.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2014

    As a devoted fan of any of Larissa Ione¿s series, and especiall

    As a devoted fan of any of Larissa Ione’s series, and especially the Demonica series, I have been waiting for Reaver’s story for a looooong time. And boy, did we ever get it. Full of twists and turns and a few things that I know I never saw coming, it did not disappoint.
    Finally, finally, we are getting the whole story of Reaver and Harvester with this book. In the beginning, Harvester is taken by Satan to his domain to be tortured as a traitor. Reaver goes to save her, and end up stuck in hell together. So, they must not only work together, but hash out their tumultuous past. Whoa. And there’s sex…hot, hot sex.
    I have always been intrigued by Reaver’s character, even from his days as the grumpy resident Angel at Underworld General, I knew there was way more to him, and I was right. This book was both heartbreaking and full of information for all you die-hard Demonica fans out there. Plus, Harvester’s character was a surprise to me. I didn’t want to like her, but I ended up really, really liking her and liking her and Reaver together. Harvester was interesting to me because she was an Angel, but chose to fall so that she could be a spy for heaven. So, no matter her dirty deeds, she did help to thwart an apocalypse. The one thing I didn’t realize was how much of a deep and rich history that Reaver and Harvester had together. It was heartbreaking and intense. It’s a hell of a ride!
    Larissa Ione never disappoints in her writing for me. She manages to make it enthralling and sexy; she also manages to give her characters depth. These aren’t just sexy smutty time books; these are books with a very complete and deep world building that really rises to the top of this genre.
    Overall, I enjoyed this book immensely. I am so glad there will be more to this series, and I was blown away by Reaver and Harvester’s story. You will enjoy this…and if you haven’t read this series, you better get on it, because it’s one of the best! 4.5 stars

    Reviewed by Sara for Crystal’s Many Reviewers
    *Copy provided for honest review*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Reaver and Harvester were a long time coming, and their story didn't disappoint

    The story of Reaver and Harvester was one that I looked forward to for a while. I enjoyed their adventure and the glimpses of who they were in the past. Harvester turned out to be one of my favorite female leading characters. She was loyal through thick and thin, and came out to have the happy ending she very much deserved and earned. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Definite read!

    Larissa Ione does it again. I absolutely LOVE her Demonica series and this is a great addition. While in the past I've read the other books in one sitting, unable to put them down, this one didn't keep me as rivited. Although towards the end when we learn who and what Reaver was/is I couldn't stop reading. While it took me longer and my attention slipped occasionally I still loved the book and highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Wow

    Loved their story. It's all coming together... Can't wait to read Revs story. I'm sure it will be more then we expect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A dark and lovely paranormal romance, Reaver was a fantastic rea

    A dark and lovely paranormal romance, Reaver was a fantastic read. The action was thrilling, the romance was hot, and the secrets were a surprise. I really enjoyed reading this book. Loved it!

    Harvester was a strong heroine. She had been through a lot of horrible things, but she still stood strong and continued to fight. I really liked her. I thought she was a fantastic heroine.

    Reaver was also great. He made mistakes, but he always admitted to them and did his best to right them. Hence, the journey to rescue Harvester. He was very sweet and clever and determined to do what he thought was right, even if he had to break a few rules in doing so. He was wonderful.

    The romance was both sweet and hot. Harvester and Reaver had a lot of history, some of which they couldn't even remember, and that added a lot of depth to their feelings, which I thought was sweet. And, the chemistry between them was super hot. They were a lovely couple.

    The plot was fast paced and I was hooked the entire way through. My one problem was that there were times when there was so much going on that I got lost in all the happenings and it took me a few pages to reorient myself. It wasn't a deal breaker but it did bother me enough to knock off a point. I still really enjoyed the story. There were tons of thrills that kept me on the edge of my seat and one hell of a shocking secret that I never saw coming. Who knew Reaver's past was so complicated? The story was great and the ending has me curious as to what's coming up next.

    Reaver was a wonderful paranormal romance. It had thrills, romance, and secrets. All of that made this book a fantastic read. Lovers of paranormal romance, this is a book worth reading.

    *I received a free copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1