Customer Reviews for

Reba Duets

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FROM AN AIRFORCE WIFE....

    Even if you're not a country music fan you can still appreciate the effort and heart that Reba Mcentire and Faith Hill put into a new song on Reba's brand new album Duets!!!!!! ( Sleeping with the Telephone) I know you've heard most of the songs about please come home and from a man's perspective of being a soldier and called to duty but this song with two huge hitters in the music biz sheds new light on what its really like for us military wives/girlfriends/fiance you could even put yourself in the position of mother/sister. Never has one song been so universal yet so personal at one time!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Omigosh, Reba is the best singer ever and I was looking forward to this cd SOOOOO much...and it is so good I listen to it all time. The song "Everyday People" is personally my favorite from the cd!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love it!

    This is a wonderful CD! Every song is beautifully done and has a message or tells a story. I've listened to it many times since purchasing on the release date. Reba is a classic and this CD is one of her best yet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Six-Star Review---Super Outstanding

    This isn't merely a superior CD featuring Reba, whose voice is still the best in country music, it's a superior CD that's a credit to every artist she's teamed with. The emotion-filled duets with Ronnie Dunn and Kenny Chesney in particular tug at the heartstrings, but this long-time country music fan was surprisingly blown away by her duet with Justin Timberlake. To the magazine writer who felt the Timberlake song was a tad too long---NOT SO. In "Reba Duets" Reba sings well with every featured artist and every featured voice melds well with hers. Reba fans should rush out and buy "best of" CDs from the other artists, too. Six stars to ALL!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Wow, what wonderful music on this CD. I bought because I'm a HUGE fan of both Kelly Clarkson, and Carole King (since the 70's), and now that I have heard all the songs, I am now hooked on Reba. The harmony as she interacts with each singer is amazing...each in it's own way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    This CD is unbelievable. I purchased it because of the Reba/Kelly Clarkson duet but I have found every duet to be a winner. You won't be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstanding CD

    Reba's latest Duets CD is out of this world! Though all are good, my favorite is with Rascal Flatts. Highly recommend purchasing this CD.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ms. McEntire delivers again!

    Some artists have a song or two on an album or two that makes them a "star". But I have never heard a Reba McEntire song that i didn't adore! This C.D. is no exception. Ecxellent song choices, flawless delivery, and heartfelt emotion drive this album to be the best CD I have heard all year! I did not know which songs would be singles because they were all performed at such a high level, and McEntire's down-to-Earth, kind personality shine through as every listener believes that Reba is singing just to them. If you do not buy this album, you will wish you had!<BR/>She is one star that recieves five stars in my book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Country Music Fan

    I was pleasantly surprised with this cd. I'm not a Reba fan, but I bought this cd because of the artists that she partnered with. I particularly like the duets with Chesney, Hill, King and surprisingly with Timberlake. Worth the buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Duets?

    I found that most of the songs on the disc were not really duets, but more like "harmony vocals". It is an extremely well done CD but I was expecting more from it. I just did not feel the potential and expectation was fulfilled. I LOVE Reba, and was so looking forward to this CD. I was just disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1