Customer Reviews for

Rebecca's Lost Journals

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 23, 2014

    I loved Rebecca's Lost Journals! They let us see into Mark and

    I loved Rebecca's Lost Journals!

    They let us see into Mark and Rebecca's relationship and how it developed. Of course we know that Mark wanted Rebecca to be his as soon as he set eyes on her the first time and although Rebecca felt that automatic pull to Mark she was afraid of losing herself as a person. We got to see Mark help her through issues and got to see Rebecca grow as a person, but in the end was she okay with what she was doing? No.

    I can't wait to read more from this series, because I love Lisa Renee Jones writing style. She pulls you into the story and you feel like you are right there with them and that is so amazing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2014

    Lisa Renee Jones has been on my TBR for a long time. I wasn't su

    Lisa Renee Jones has been on my TBR for a long time. I wasn't sure reading this as journal entries was going to play well for me, but I was shocked. These journals are quite compelling and give us remarkable insight. There isn't a lot of conversation, but you don't expect it with this being a journal. There was just enough to make it the perfect amount. I have not read If I Were You or Being Me, but the character development is there in the journals. I don't know how she did it, but I was mesmerized and didn't realize how quickly I read the 4 journals. And I wanted a lot more! I am not happy with the ending of the journals because I wanted them to continue. Rebecca is a fascinating character who knows who she is, goes on a journey of self discovery, loses herself and decides to get herself back. Many of us go through these steps in our own lives - but our own story line doesn't necessarily include a Master. It was fascinating for me to see Rebecca's recorded journey. I cannot wait to read the novels now. (I have not yet read Master Undone as the novels need to be read first in order to avoid spoilers.) I would suggest anyone to read this book of journals.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Rebecca¿s Lost Journals is a collection of different novellas th

    Rebecca’s Lost Journals is a collection of different novellas that also includes Master Undone. I read this story after I finished No In Between. It is suggested that you read this before the last book, but I liked that I had read the fourth one first. The book is mainly Rebecca’s early journal entries and depicts her relationship with Mark. We get to know more about the woman who has affected so many lives and the man that changed hers forever. We see that she struggled greatly with the decision to be with Mark and what I didn’t realize is that she and Mark were together for longer than I thought. We now know why she had to leave.
    In Master Undone, which is part of this collection, we see more of how Rebecca’s death has changed Mark. We get to see the man and not the master. There is a glimpse into why he chose his present lifestyle and we are introduced to Chrystal, the woman who helps his mom run Riptide. She and Mark are alike in so many ways. Despite his best efforts he finds her attractive, even though she is nothing like the women that he usually chooses to be his. Crystal isn’t one to be controlled in or out of the bedroom and Mark is thrown for a loop. I can’t wait till we get to see more of this story. I think that this book serves to show Mark as human and less of an arrogant ass and dominant creep. As with everyone, there is more than what you see on the surface and I hope that the next book in the series allows us to peel back his many layers and expose the seemingly damaged man underneath.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Great book! Lisa writes another wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2014

    I am so glad that I took the time to read Rebecca¿s Lost Journal

    I am so glad that I took the time to read Rebecca’s Lost Journals by Lisa Renee Jones. I was intrigued by the glimpse we got of Rebecca’s life in the snippets of the journals shown in If I were you. These journals showed the evolution of Rebecca from a shy, timid person, to a slave of desire that she found with Mark. Eventually, it was not enough. You can feel her confusion on how she does feel and how she should feel. 
    The second part of the book, The Master Undone, gives the reader a look at how Mark copes with the loss of Rebecca, his mother’s illness, and the spark that he feels with Riptide’s new hire. He is very confused on his feelings for Crystal. He allows things with her that he allows from no person. 
    I give this book 4 stars. As a standalone, it is liable to leave the reader confused. As part of the series, it gives some valuable insight on to why Mark and Chris act as they do. I recommend this book to anyone reading this series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2014

    ** spoiler alert ** I read this without reading the main books 1

    ** spoiler alert ** I read this without reading the main books 1, 2 or 3 but now I definitely will. The author did a fab job of enough backstory despite this that I felt I got to know what was going on to keep up with Rebecca and Mark. The only time I was confused was in the final novella where I really needed to have read book 1.0 and 2.0. I really really didn’t want to get into another series as I have some many others half read, but Lisa’s storytelling enticed me into wanting to know what happened to Rebecca. I am unsure about Mark and Crystal, I want him to be with Rebecca so I am hoping she isn’t really dead and just missing! I received a copy of this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2014

    Loving these journals!! The journey into Rebecca's mind adds so

    Loving these journals!! The journey into Rebecca's mind adds so much to the story!
    Volume 1
    A quick read showing us Rebecca's point of view during her introduction into the BDSM lifestyle. Written like journal entries, you get an inside look at how Rebecca feels about the sexy mystery man and what he want's from her.
    There's no clue in the first set of journals as to who her Master is, I have no clue at this point who I would even suspect.
    4.5 stars.

    Volume2 In the second installment Rebecca and her Master are trying to iron out a contract. Rebecca is still skittish about trying some new things while her Master ofcourse tries to talk her into trying everything atleast once.
    We still have no clue who the Master is, I have thought back over and over what I've read so far and haven't a clue who he could be as of yet!!
    this second part giving us greater insight into both Rebecca and her Master.

    Volume 3 In part three we see Rebecca struggling with her role as a submissive.
    We get more background on her co-workers and him. Him who we still have no idea who is!! This is going to drive me nuts, I literally am analyzing the journals now looking for clues as to who he could be.
    I must admit there are parts of this journal that drop "him" from my list of likeable characters, as it goes on I'm sure we'll understand him better but for now he's not one of my favorite characters anymore.
    I love getting little snippets of what's going on in between books with these journals, I hope we can figure out who "him" is soon!
    Volume 4 takes us into the future with Rebecca and her Master. They have renewed their contract multiple times and Rebecca realizes she is falling in love with him. He on the other hand does not believe in love and it seems claiming Rebecca publicly is as close to love as he gets.
    This is where everything starts to change, Rebecca realizes her needs will not be met if things continue as they are and refuses to sign another contract though she loves him.

    I still have no clue who Master is, though I do have an idea or three bouncing around in my head!! Hopefully his identity will come out soon, I don't know how much more of the mystery man I can take!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2014

    This book was a great read. Reading into Rebecca's journals and

    This book was a great read. Reading into Rebecca's journals and how she felt about everything going on and things she was unsure of as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1