Customer Reviews for

The Rebel

Average Rating 4
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

love j.r. ward..

fyi people just bc yall bought the book bk in the 90's doesn't mean that everybody did.. some people were not able to read yet and some were just being born! i was born in 84 so no i wasn't able to buy this bk when it came out the first time. if u have to complain that ...
fyi people just bc yall bought the book bk in the 90's doesn't mean that everybody did.. some people were not able to read yet and some were just being born! i was born in 84 so no i wasn't able to buy this bk when it came out the first time. if u have to complain that it is a re-release you should look it up first. leave the review for people that actually want to know if the book was good. and if it is worth buying. thank you.....

posted by Daphsmomma on July 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

This is a retread

Harlequin took one of J.R. Ward's old titles, Beauty and the Black Sheep, written under her former Jessica Bird pen name in the 1990's and slapped a new title on it to fool readers into buying it again.

posted by Susan_in_AZ on June 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    This is a retread

    Harlequin took one of J.R. Ward's old titles, Beauty and the Black Sheep, written under her former Jessica Bird pen name in the 1990's and slapped a new title on it to fool readers into buying it again.

    22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    love j.r. ward..

    fyi people just bc yall bought the book bk in the 90's doesn't mean that everybody did.. some people were not able to read yet and some were just being born! i was born in 84 so no i wasn't able to buy this bk when it came out the first time. if u have to complain that it is a re-release you should look it up first. leave the review for people that actually want to know if the book was good. and if it is worth buying. thank you.....

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    Not nice

    Really liked this book the first time!!! Trying to fool people into buying something they've already read by slapping a new title on it Stinks!!!!

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I became a fan of J.R. Ward after reading the Black Dagger Brotherhood series. The Rebel is my first novel after finishing the BDB series and I enjoyed it very much! Not the same erotic nature of the BDB but nonetheless a very romantic novel.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    I love J.R. Ward

    I bought all of her books under Jessica Bird a month ago and loved reading them all, however, then bought the new books just released under J.R. Ward. I was ticked that I spent money on two books I had just read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Very fast paced

    I enjoyed this book like all her others but this one was too short. Could have used more ....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    disappointing ending

    This book was pretty good. Except for the ending. I thought maybe there would be something else. It lead up to the ending very nicely. And then it just fell off a cliff and exploded. It had so much potential. I liked the rest of the book but ending it like that is just not right.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful

    Short but such a fun read! J.R. Ward doesn't disappoint! The story kept me wondering how it would all wrap up till the very end. Loved it :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Very Well Done

    Great story with a lot of heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Fuck you all hg

    You suck my slimy dick yum

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    ARMORY

    Is full of weapons

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Celia

    Gets a bow and some exploding arrows.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Katana Greywolf

    Comes in and picks up a sniper, gun belt, and ammo.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Loved it!

    Great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Love J.R. Ward!

    Love the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    great read

    if you like JR WARD then you will fall in love with this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Great book...must read if you are a JR Ward fan:)

    Another great JR Ward book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Love it!!

    Love JR Ward!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    Heartwarming!

    Frankie & Nate start our rocky, but then find balance & much more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Thought it was good

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6