Customer Reviews for

Rebel Heart (Dust Lands Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Loved it as much as the first. Saba is tough as hell. Lugh too. Not enough Jack. DeMalo sexy as hell, I know I'm not supposed to like him, but I do. Must read. Can not wait for the final book.

posted by 8459028 on November 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing.

I was so pumped for this sequel, you have no idea. Unfortunately, after reading this, I felt disappointed and angry. I loved Saba in Blood Red Road. I thought she was a great heroine. Strong, smart, witty..now I feel as if her personality just whittled away before my ey...
I was so pumped for this sequel, you have no idea. Unfortunately, after reading this, I felt disappointed and angry. I loved Saba in Blood Red Road. I thought she was a great heroine. Strong, smart, witty..now I feel as if her personality just whittled away before my eyes. She became weak, indecisive, impulsive, a bit crazy and somewhat a slut. I did NOT expect the latter from her AT ALL. Ms Young, what are you doing? Those bits with De'Malo and Tommo, COMPLETELY IRRELEVANT. Maev, Bram...all those other people, why plague us like that? Why make us dislike Saba? Whats the point of reading the book if you dont like the protagonist? I cannot understand. The book ended without anything being accomplished. What was the point? Sure they found out a few things but they didnt even get what they came for- what Saba dragged them there for. I just, I dont know whats going on. The novel was just all over the place - Saba was all over the place. Tommo was so random I just, I just CANT. Ugh, my favorite character in the novel was the goddamned bird, Nero!!!!!!! Hopefully the next novel will be better. 3.2 stars.

posted by GazeRockSnob on November 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    I'm....unsure...i guess on how to describe my feelings for this

    I'm....unsure...i guess on how to describe my feelings for this book. It was Great...because it was the second to an already awesome book. It was also kind of dull, a lot of traveling and feelings and dreams, not as much action as the first book. The plot was frustrating to me but i think that's just my own preference. All in all it was a good book, but IF there is a third book i'm not AS excited to read it after reading this one. I'll read it, but it'll be with some trepedation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    CILVIAN CENTER

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2014

    Okay read, but definitely not Hunger Games

    I purchased all three books in this series, but it didn't knock my socks off like I thought it would.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    This book is awesome

    Love the way its writen

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Good read

    I enjoyed the first book much more but all in all not bad

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    A great place to get lost

    A unique and enthralling read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Love this series!

    Real page turner.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Love it

    Just as good as the 1st

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2013

    Characters: The main character is still Saba, but she is still

    Characters: The main character is still Saba, but she is still surrounded by family and her group of rebel friends. Lugh, her twin brother is a little upset with her and her desire to find Jack instead of moving forward with their lives. Saba and Lugh will butt heads several times throughout the novel.

    Originality: This series is absolutely one of the most unique reads you will find in Young Adult books today. Mostly due to the dialect of the characters and the minimal writing style the author has chosen to use. The combination leads to a very unique read.

    Plot: Saba gets a coded message from Jack and decides to go and find him against the advice of Jack. The whole group follows Saba knowing that they must stick together and they want to help her. Through their travels they come across several people and different encounters with trouble. But when they reach their destination we find that maybe Saba has a destiny, something she never would have considered before and never expected.

    Writing: “Not jest wagons, lone travelers too. We found the leftover bits of one fella. Well, Nero did. Dead eaters had bin at him, jackals an vultures, so you couldn't tell much. Jest his hair color an boot size. The boots was good an they fit Tommo. You never felt right, takin from the dead. But he wouldn't be doin no more walkin an Tommo would. We piled rocks over what was left of him and Lugh said a few respeckful words.”

    Krista's Rating:One thing that stood out more to me in this book than the first was the dialect. It was harder for me to get back into the story. But I found that listening to the audiobook was a lot easier to picture the story instead of reading the words as written.
    The books have a similar feel to them. Something happens in the beginning to get them on their travels. They come across several different characters and trials along the way and the books end with a bang and several revelations. I can see a pattern here with this series, but with the events in the end of this book, I cannot wait to see where the next book takes us. I have really high hopes for what Saba can become. She's strong, smart and has heroine written all over her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    rebel heart

    I loved it!! Im a young girl who loves to read and i extremely recomend it!! Cant wait until the las book in the dustland series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    You will not regret reading this book !!!!

    I'm sorta book crazy right now and I started reading this book series and idk if I can even describe how good it is but I'll try...
    The characters are funny,endearing,but also need each other to survive.
    The plot makes your heart beat faster asif u were in the book
    The romance is intense but also funny with the protaganists.
    If your looking for another book series to get hooked on its this one!!!!!!
    I also think the book could be read by anyone 14 & up considering.:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Movie

    They should make a movie on this! This and the first book was just the best books ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    How long....

    Until book 3? Can't wait to see how this series ends. If you like The Hunger Games or Graceling you should check out this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Very Satisfying Ending to a Fantastic Book Series!

    Moira Young's first book, Blood Red Road, was beyond fantastic. I became enthralled with the first book and couldn't be more excited when the book was available for pre-order. I really enjoyed the this book, although to me, the whole mood of the book was very depressing. I missed the Angel of Darkness from the first book, but I definitely loved her alter egos in this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Coincedance?

    There is another book called Rebal Heart by a person named Moira Young. Same book name and last name!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4