Customer Reviews for

Rebel Heart (Dust Lands Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Loved it as much as the first. Saba is tough as hell. Lugh too. Not enough Jack. DeMalo sexy as hell, I know I'm not supposed to like him, but I do. Must read. Can not wait for the final book.

posted by 8459028 on November 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing.

I was so pumped for this sequel, you have no idea. Unfortunately, after reading this, I felt disappointed and angry. I loved Saba in Blood Red Road. I thought she was a great heroine. Strong, smart, witty..now I feel as if her personality just whittled away before my ey...
I was so pumped for this sequel, you have no idea. Unfortunately, after reading this, I felt disappointed and angry. I loved Saba in Blood Red Road. I thought she was a great heroine. Strong, smart, witty..now I feel as if her personality just whittled away before my eyes. She became weak, indecisive, impulsive, a bit crazy and somewhat a slut. I did NOT expect the latter from her AT ALL. Ms Young, what are you doing? Those bits with De'Malo and Tommo, COMPLETELY IRRELEVANT. Maev, Bram...all those other people, why plague us like that? Why make us dislike Saba? Whats the point of reading the book if you dont like the protagonist? I cannot understand. The book ended without anything being accomplished. What was the point? Sure they found out a few things but they didnt even get what they came for- what Saba dragged them there for. I just, I dont know whats going on. The novel was just all over the place - Saba was all over the place. Tommo was so random I just, I just CANT. Ugh, my favorite character in the novel was the goddamned bird, Nero!!!!!!! Hopefully the next novel will be better. 3.2 stars.

posted by GazeRockSnob on November 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Heateave

    I felt that the second book in this series was very intruiging. The relationship between lugh and saba is definately clashing, and i hope in the third book that they will both make amends with one another and share that very poignant relationship that they once had. I was quite appalled by what occurred between demalo and saba- i wasn't expecting her to feel the need of trusting him because she believed that jack betrayed and decieved her. Based on her personality, she is way more superior than that.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Blood Red Road was an excellent addition to the dystopian genre.

    Blood Red Road was an excellent addition to the dystopian genre. I was curious as to were the story might go next because it seemed like things had been solved in the first book. But, I was hooked and would follow the series no matter were it might go.

    The first thing is it really does take determination to read this series. Saba has an extremely difficult voice. I remember that from the first one, but it really took some time to get use to what she was trying to convey. It's kind of like reading a story in another language that you aren't exactly fluent in. But, I fell into the rhythm of it and was suck in.

    I really felt sorry for Saba in this book. She did this big heroic thing in the last book, but she's back to defending her thoughts and actions. According to everyone else, she doing things for all the wrong reasons. She makes rash decisions and is constantly putting other's in danger. She should only trust her family and no one else is worth it. For this alone, I really disliked Lugh. I get that something horrible happened to him while he was in captivity. But, he needs to stop and see what he's doing to her. He may be her twin, but he no longer understand her. Everything he said about Saba, I felt more directly applied to him. It really made me want to reach through the pages and knock some sense into him.

    Saba really tries to work around to the voice of her brother. She tries to leave by herself to keep them out of danger. She seems to have little regard for her own safety, just a stark determination to save those she loves. But to accomplish these tasks, she beings to realize there is much more at stake here. All of a sudden it's not just about her, but about the whole country.

    There is a major event that occurs in this story that really left me reeling. I think there's some greater force at work there that Saba left herself open to. I'm curious how it will play out in the future book. It can't be good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Why in the world would we want to wait almost a year and a half

    Why in the world would we want to wait almost a year and a half for the resolution to this story? Authors such as Stephen King can get away with writing only one book every two years, but this story is not that interesting to wait so long for a conclusion

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Love this series!

    Real page turner.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Love it

    Just as good as the 1st

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    How long....

    Until book 3? Can't wait to see how this series ends. If you like The Hunger Games or Graceling you should check out this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Very Satisfying Ending to a Fantastic Book Series!

    Moira Young's first book, Blood Red Road, was beyond fantastic. I became enthralled with the first book and couldn't be more excited when the book was available for pre-order. I really enjoyed the this book, although to me, the whole mood of the book was very depressing. I missed the Angel of Darkness from the first book, but I definitely loved her alter egos in this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1