Customer Reviews for

Rebuilding: When Your Relationship Ends

Average Rating 3.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    This book is timeless.

    I used this book to heal through a divorce 20 years ago and am still giving it as a gift. Recipients are always very grateful. This book is an excellent guide through any kind of broken relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2007

    Rebuild Your Life After Divorce.

    I recommend this incredibly useful book to my clients to use as a support towards helping them work through the emotional and psychological issues that are inherent in the anguish of a divorce. ¿Rebuilding When Your Relationship Ends¿ presents the ¿rebuilding¿ model of divorce through providing the reader with the ability to focus on one issue at a time in individual chapters that separate the issues, such as ¿Loneliness¿, ¿Anger¿. ¿Self-Worth¿, and ¿Sex¿, inter alia. This book is essential. Sherri Donovan, Esq., author of Hit Him Where It Hurts: The Take No Prisoners Guide to Divorce.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2007

    great book

    great book...highly recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2004

    Life keeps going

    I read this book after a painful divorce with someone I loved very much. I loved the person, but could not live with his actions any longer. This book helped me become a stronger person and realize that it was important for me to be out of that situation. Several years later I was remarried and we lost our baby to SIDS. I remember going back to this book. It helped me want to continue living and take stepping stones to move back up the mountain. Now I have a new friend who is having trouble letting go of a bad relationship and I am buying this book for her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2001

    This is THE book for divorce

    ¿Rebuilding When Your Relationship Ends¿is the first book I suggest to my coaching clients going thru divorce. And it was one of the things that really helped me get thru my own divorce process and create a whole new wonderful life. It truly showed me that my feelings and reactions were normal and that they could be worked thru. After all Bruce Fisher and Robert Alberti worked with people who were rebuilding their lives after divorce for over 25 years and they ought to know. The book has a style that is very very readable. You can begin at the beginning and read it straight thru or open it to just the chapter that is appropriate for you at that moment, like ¿Loneliness¿, ¿Anger¿. ¿Self-Worth¿, or ¿Sex¿. The book is built around the metaphor of climbing a mountain, and you are shown just how achievable it is to successfully rebuild your life one doable step at a time. Once you reach the top of the mountain you experience a wonderful sight of a new you and a new life. As Alberti says, ¿So prepare yourself for a journey. Pack up your optimism, your hopes for the future. Discard your excess baggage. ---- And the Rebuilding mountain lies ahead for you.¿ If you are only going to buy one book to get yourself thru the divorce process this is the one. I can¿t recommend this book more highly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2001

    MAKES SENSE OF EVERYTHING

    Although I haven't read the whole book, It helped me very much to see both sides and understand everything. When I read it, I showed the Dumpee and Dumper section to my ex, it amazed both of us, it was written as if the author was in the room with us when we broke up. It touched both of our hearts, everyone I showed it to wanted to get a copy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2000

    Someone understands

    This book is the first relationship reading that seemed to touch me. Allowing strong negative feelings to be expressed and yet providing optimisim and hope. I keep rereading it. The healing separation section is especially hopeful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1