Customer Reviews for

Recipe, Menu & Cooking Planner

Average Rating 4
( 181 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

299 out of 323 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

First time using this app. So amazing!
I am able to import favorite recipes to this app or add recipes from my favorite food networks. A bookmark 'icon' on my status bar allows me to click to add (import) the recipe without having to manually type it in. But even at t...
First time using this app. So amazing!
I am able to import favorite recipes to this app or add recipes from my favorite food networks. A bookmark 'icon' on my status bar allows me to click to add (import) the recipe without having to manually type it in. But even at that, I am able to copy/paste recipes.
Pictures are bright and amazing.

Picked a menu, placed in shopping list, and it itemized it !

I LOVE this app... I was a big skeptic as I am with most things. I didnt want an app to take up space on my nook that wasn't beneficial. Now I am going to delete books (lol) just to grow my recipe list...

Get it.
* If you don't know much about pepperplate, because i didnt, it does ask you to create an account (just email and psword). You import recipes online and it syncs automatically and itemize on your nook.
AWESOME ! im so glad i got it. THE BEST.

posted by TexasGoddess on February 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

73 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

Waste of time

If you dont often sync you Nook with you pc, this app is pointless. You cant add recipies straight from your Nook browser. Waste of an app.

posted by Anonymous on February 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Nah.

    Have to set up an account with the websote and can only update recipes by going online. I woulld rather not go through all the hassle.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    OKAY AM I REALLY THAT DUMB?

    How do you use this app.?

    4 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    No online search

    Without an online search, this is no better than the many hand written recipes falling out of my cookbooks. I am deleting this and paying for paprika.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Pepperplate Rocks!

    I love the functionality of Pepperplate. I can use it on my Nook, iPhone or computer very easily. It's FREE and it works better than I expected. It works like I hoped it would! THANK YOU!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Cbb

    I have no idea how to import the recipies on my Pepperplate Nook. Can any body please help me with this. I have done everything but does not save on my app thank you

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    I use this app every day. Recipes are easily added, categorized,

    I use this app every day. Recipes are easily added, categorized, added to menus or shopping list. I use it everyday.
    Most of the 1 star ratings are from people who couldn't figure out how to use this super easy app.
    Perfect for once a week/month cooking. The shopping list tells you how many cups of chopped onion, grated cheese, etc to prepare. I've been using it about a month now and I don't know how I got along without it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Pepperplate is stupis

    This is the stupidest app ever dont get it i cant save any recipes Free is an insult they should be paying us to get this app

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Fantastic!

    This is one app that is worth having. Pull recipes from online supported web sites or put them in manually. Very easy to use. Has saved me frustration at the grocery store as I can look up recipe while there to double check for needed ingredients. Great app for keeping your favorite recipes close at hand. Easy to read and use. Highly recommended!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Love this app!

    This app is with me at all times and a prized cooking tool wherever I go...vacation to home, I'm never away from my favorite recipes; see a new recipe I want to try...no problem...upload and go! And more compatible upload sites added all the time...What's not to like?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Keeps crashing.....

    Seems like it could be a great app, but it keeps crashing every time I try and open it. Very frustrating.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Great App! Try it!

    Wonderful way to collect, store and use recipes. You can capture recipes online simply by clicking the Pepperplate icon or if the recipe cannot be captured, you can easily copy and paste it into the app. I have a Nook cover that allows my Nook to stand up on the counter when I'm using it in the kitchen. I change the setting for my Screen Timeout to give myself more time while I'm cooking. The app is awesome -- try it, you'll like it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Better explain need

    Just a heads up you have to use a computer when getting recipies to import into app. You can not use any of the android web browsers yet the creators are working on making it compatiable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    YOU CAN COPY AND PASTE FROM YOUR NOOK TABLET

    If you want to not use your pc or lap tops and save recipes on or from your nook, You need to get a app from barnes and noble called SPLASH TOP it turns your nook into a pc. You hsve to have yor pc on but thats it , from splash top app on nook it connects and then you see your computer screen exactly like you do on your pc. ALL THE CONTROLS MOUSE EVERYTHING GET THIS APP IT REALLY WORKS

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Won't work.

    I don't know if a person has to be online to make this work, but I have it loaded on my nook, but it comes one for a second, then backs right back out! Very frustrating, as I was excited to use this app.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Wow!

    I never would have taken the time to find or follow a recipe before this. I literally use it just about every day! I'm no genius when it comes to cooking :)
    Anyway, beautiful setup, works smoothly, no loading problems.
    They should be charging for this, but I'm glad they're not!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    online only

    not any good unless you have internet all the time.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Instant recipes

    I tried this out just to try it out, entered the url to a page I found a recipe on, and it imported the entire recipe. Nice also you csn make a shopping list.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Ummmmmmmmm

    Thought i could easily load recipes on this app, very disapointed , my computer broke down recently and i was hoping i wouldnt need to pay a lot for a labtop, so i luv to cook and i found this app, sounded very nice but once i got it it was just trouble from the start, without a computer wats the point of this app my family is very disapointed , and y do i need to make an acount , and i dnt have a computer so how do i even continue, pointless app

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Love this app

    Its a real nice app for recipes keeping. I have an app for my phone so I can view it at the grocery store. Too bad you can't save a recipe to your nook and then take the nook to the store.
    ~JP

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Nice :)

    Great app! Would be even better if you could actually write the recipies on the Nook though :/

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10