Customer Reviews for

Recipe for Attraction (Entangled Brazen)

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great read

## Terrific read. The story was good, the writing superb and the sex was hot. But what I liked best was the heroine. She was extraordinary. Note to authors everywhere: THIS is how you write a kick-ass heroine. Beautiful, smart, kind and playful. She rides a motorcycle, ...
## Terrific read. The story was good, the writing superb and the sex was hot. But what I liked best was the heroine. She was extraordinary. Note to authors everywhere: THIS is how you write a kick-ass heroine. Beautiful, smart, kind and playful. She rides a motorcycle, boxes to stay in shape and is a successful architect. She's loyal with guts to spare. Once she realized how much Neal meant to her she stepped up to the plate and had a difficult conversation with him (idiot still pushed her away, but whatever). THEN there's the hero (afore mentioned idiot). Not very likeable I'm afraid, hence the 4 star rating. He treated the heroine like a sex toy and kept telling her "it's only temporary"....yeah, yeah, blah, blah. No need to hit us over the head with it. When he finally DOES come to his senses, his declaration and subsequent proposal...well...sucked. Although this was a delightful read, I wish Ms. Gordon would work on her heroes. Jack was no picnic either. 2 for 2 in the douche department.

posted by 9394860 on March 12, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok

This was an OK read, but not more. The first one was better developed and more original. This one had some unrelatable scenes, too far-fetched for my taste, and the plot was quite predictable. I also did not find much romance between the characters and got tired of them...
This was an OK read, but not more. The first one was better developed and more original. This one had some unrelatable scenes, too far-fetched for my taste, and the plot was quite predictable. I also did not find much romance between the characters and got tired of them discussing how they were going to f***. Who said romance was dead? I don't mind the swearing and the dirty talk but they have to be in the right context. Here it was just unnecessary and even distracting. I was surprised by the good reviews. This does not reach the mark.

posted by EmmaGR on February 2, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Ok

    This was an OK read, but not more. The first one was better developed and more original. This one had some unrelatable scenes, too far-fetched for my taste, and the plot was quite predictable. I also did not find much romance between the characters and got tired of them discussing how they were going to f***. Who said romance was dead? I don't mind the swearing and the dirty talk but they have to be in the right context. Here it was just unnecessary and even distracting. I was surprised by the good reviews. This does not reach the mark.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Great read

    ## Terrific read. The story was good, the writing superb and the sex was hot. But what I liked best was the heroine. She was extraordinary. Note to authors everywhere: THIS is how you write a kick-ass heroine. Beautiful, smart, kind and playful. She rides a motorcycle, boxes to stay in shape and is a successful architect. She's loyal with guts to spare. Once she realized how much Neal meant to her she stepped up to the plate and had a difficult conversation with him (idiot still pushed her away, but whatever). THEN there's the hero (afore mentioned idiot). Not very likeable I'm afraid, hence the 4 star rating. He treated the heroine like a sex toy and kept telling her "it's only temporary"....yeah, yeah, blah, blah. No need to hit us over the head with it. When he finally DOES come to his senses, his declaration and subsequent proposal...well...sucked. Although this was a delightful read, I wish Ms. Gordon would work on her heroes. Jack was no picnic either. 2 for 2 in the douche department.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Gread Read!

    Love this series. Well developed stories. Love these brothers! Highly recommend. Bella-tn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2014

    highly recommended

    and her books just keep getting better :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4 solid stars from me! I absolutely loved this book! You can to

    4 solid stars from me!

    I absolutely loved this book! You can totally count on the Brazen series to give you a hot, sexy read. I literally devoured this book. I could not get enough. Neil is a broody, obnoxious, stubborn, son of a b*tch and I love it! Carson is a badass biker chick who knows exactly how to handle Neil. While they should not be involved since Neil is basically her boss, the attraction is too strong and they cannot fight it.

    Carson has her hands full trying to prevent Neil from street racing and her methods are hot as hell! She's basically using sex as a way to keep Neil from potentially harming himself. This book is full of drama and angst and will give you heartburn, for sure. But, it is oh so good!

    I didn't read book 1 of the series, but I am definitely going back to now. Those Madewood boys are hot! This is definitely a series to keep my eye on!

    *Copy provided via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This in no way swayed my review!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Excellent read!

    So glad I stumbled across this. Now I'm going back to the beginning to read Jack's story. Very good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Gotta love those Madewood men and the women who capture their hearts!

    Reviewed by Kim
    for Read Your Writes Book Reviews

    Recipe for Attraction is the second book in Gina Gordon’s Madewood Brothers Series, but it is completely standalone. I so want to say that you have to read the first book, Recipe for Satisfaction, because I really liked it and the characters are just fabulous. Anyway....

    I have never regretted not being able to meet (sorry, read about) a character more than Vivian Madewood. She was a wealthy socialite, who late in life took in four troubled teenage boys who were in the foster care system. As a single parent, she managed to turn the troubled, often bad boys into responsible men who all became chefs and worked towards continuing her vision of philanthropy. The Madewood Brothers Series is about the four brothers dealing with the loss of their beloved mother way too soon due to breast cancer, trying to overcome their past demons, and unexpectedly finding the women of their dreams.

    Recipe for Attraction, for lack of a better word, is intense. From the pain older brother Neil Harrison has endured without his mother to the sexual chemistry between Neil and architect Carson Kelly III. From the beginning, you get drawn into Neil’s destructive new hobby that he turns to when he gets lonely and uses as an outlet for his pain. To his surprise, Carson shows up and offers him a different outlet, one he can’t refuse.

    To both of their surprise, what was supposed to be just a little fun quickly became so much more than they ever expected. They each let the other in on their past, which they never talk about to anyone. They’re able to learn from each other and grow with each other. When the chips are down, they will do whatever it takes to make sure the other is okay.

    When I try to think of something not to like about this book, I have a really hard time. Neil and Carson are great characters, as well as Neil’s brothers (Finn, Cole and Jack), who are around to poke at Neil and let him know what an idiot he is at times. I can’t wait to read the next book.

    Rating: 4.5

    Source: Publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    You know you are reading a great book when you feel your heart s

    You know you are reading a great book when you feel your heart swell in your chest and you may need a fan for several parts of the book.  Well this is one of those books.  The chemistry between Carson and Neil is explosive.  Loved their bantering and the kick-assness of Carson.  She was such a strong woman who definitely kept Neil on his toes.  I loved that!  I liked how they helped each other get over their pasts and want more for themselves.  It was very sweet actually.  And then there was the heat.  To be with someone and just basically rip their clothes off each other and not being able to wait one second longer.  Wow!  I have liked both books in this series so far and cannot wait for the next one.  The brothers for sure provide lots of entertainment!  There were a few laugh out loud scenes between the brothers and a "busted" scene too for Carson and Neil.  So funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    Recipe for Attraction by Gina Gordon is an original, action-orie

    Recipe for Attraction by Gina Gordon is an original, action-oriented emotional romance that I liked very much. The novel centers around smart and sexy architect Carson Kelly, and her client, wealthy chef and restaurant owner Neil Harrison. Carson works for her father's small architectural firm, and is in charge of designing and constructing Madewood Farm, Neil's state-of-the art banquet facility which includes a five-star restaurant, rustic reception space and a unique family picnic area that incorporates farm animals and hayrides. This huge project has necessitated a special professional relationship between Carson and Neil. Although they are like oil and water, they find each other extremely attractive and a slow, simmering burn is ready to explode.

    Illegal street racing has become Neil's pastime of choice in order to muzzle his strangling thoughts and demons that are constantly taking up space in his mind. Carson's previous experience with this extremely dangerous sport causes her to step in and offer Neil a sexual outlet for his need for danger. Overtime, their hot, sexual relationship evolves into much more.

    This novel is an exciting roller coaster ride that will keep you engaged from beginning to end. Carson and Neil are real and their sexual chemistry is off the charts. With the exception of Martin Connelly, Carson's nemesis, the secondary characters are likeable, interesting, and have their own stories which are just waiting to be told. Ms. Gordon does a nice job of creating an unconventional romance with a traditional ending.

    I was given this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    Recipe for Attraction has all the perfect ingredients for a sexy

    Recipe for Attraction has all the perfect ingredients for a sexy hot captivating read.
    If you thought Jack was delectable in Recipe for Satisfaction, then wait until you get acquainted with Neil. Oooooooph (That is literally the sound I made whilst appreciating him).

    The eldest of the four brothers, Neil is very sexy in a brooding, serious, determined way and likes to be in control. But his unhappy childhood has left him with understandable insecurities which have resurfaced following his foster Mum's death. His coping mechanism - illegal street racing. Carson is the architect working on the Madewood's latest project which Neil is heading up. I loved her; she's feisty, has guts, see's straight through him and calls him on his crap. My kind of woman. She has more than one reason for not wanting him to race but he needs something to ease his anxiety. So they compromise and one urge is replaced with another...

    Their horizontal (& vertical) activities will leave you in a puddle on the floor. Their chemistry was perfect and brings plentiful page-burning heart-fluttering sexy content. But alongside it, Gina Gordon has brought us a story that is so easy to read, romantic (but not in a sappy way), has some real surprises and frustrates yet pulls on your heartstrings. I laughed, smiled, swooned and sighed my way through this fabulous sexy journey and can't wait for Finn and Cole's time to come. I love the banter and wit between these guys, I love their family dynamic and their obvious love for one another and you simply can't not fall in love with them.

    It's every woman's dream to have a guy who is hot in the kitchen and the bedroom. Needless to say I definitely recommend reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1