BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Reckless (Ty Hauck Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Gross's best yet!

I was not all that impressed with The Blue Zone...and The Dark Tide was a little better...but Reckless just kept me up at night reading! Great story, very timely. Characters were very good. But again, the storyline was so believable..you almost wonder if it could be the...
I was not all that impressed with The Blue Zone...and The Dark Tide was a little better...but Reckless just kept me up at night reading! Great story, very timely. Characters were very good. But again, the storyline was so believable..you almost wonder if it could be the real reason the world economy is in such trouble. You don't want to miss this one!

posted by NancyT on July 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended.....

Once you start reading, its going to be hard to put the book down. The series is great and I hope A. Gross continues publishing it. I've only been reading for about a year and its books like this one that are keeping me reading. Retired, in Texas.

posted by LaloF on March 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    Highly recommended.....

    Once you start reading, its going to be hard to put the book down. The series is great and I hope A. Gross continues publishing it.
    I've only been reading for about a year and its books like this one that are keeping me reading. Retired, in Texas.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    This was a very good read. The Ty Hauck trilogy is great overal

    This was a very good read. The Ty Hauck trilogy is great overall. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Gross's best yet!

    I was not all that impressed with The Blue Zone...and The Dark Tide was a little better...but Reckless just kept me up at night reading! Great story, very timely. Characters were very good. But again, the storyline was so believable..you almost wonder if it could be the real reason the world economy is in such trouble. You don't want to miss this one!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Ty Hauck is back to take on terrorist of the financial persuasion.

    A murder in a quiet neighborhood in Greenwich gives ex-Greenwich cop Ty Hauck pause when he discovers that one of the victims was an old friend. Now he's up against some pretty heavy hitters as the plot thickens. He teams up with desk jockey Dept. of Treasury Fed Naomi Blum who discovers a plot that threatens to destroy the US economy and as they travel farther out of their comfort zone and across the globe the threat escalates and pretty soon they find themselves in the crosshairs.
    Andrew Gross is no stranger to hard hitting crime thrillers as he shows in his first two explosive novels staring Ty Hauck, his plots always amaze me how he takes something contemporary and spins it to use in a crime spree. His dialogue is to the point and direct without being blunt, it's descriptive without being overly wordy and yet it's effect on readers is visually stimulating. His characters are fresh and alive well developed and three dimensional this is never more apparent than in his protagonist Ty Hauck who's life we learn a little more about with each episode and we unwrap his many layers. His supporting characters are equally entertaining and use their time well to add to the story. The villains are truly the worst sort that humanity has to offer, and as their crimes become apparent you wish the worst on them with every page you turn.
    Get ready for the biggest, meanest, highest roller coaster ride of this summer, get ready for action, adventure, suspense and just a touch of romance. Get ready for a nail biting, stomach churning, edge of your seat page turner. Get ready for your next MUST READ - RECKLESS!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Corrupt financial corporations and their leaders exposed

    I have read all of Andrew Gross's books and I find it hard to say which is the best. I realize writers are supposed to give us better writing as time goes on but Andrew Gross has consistently given us great books since his first book. "Reckless" features Ty Hauck as he changes his vocation to a financial firm having decided he wanted to try something other than police work. Reckless is also very much up-to-date regarding the world financial situation with many banks and large financial institutions having loads of troubles causing some to close their doors and others to absorb huge losses. Were these loses caused strictly by the economy or were they "helped" by some rigging of stocks and other assets?

    When several break-ins occurred with murders in each one, some became suspicious that the break-ins were not really that but were deliberately acted out to get rid of the financial people in those houses. The police were accepting the killings as normal high-class neighborhood robberies with things gone bad causing the killings. One of those killed had been a very close friend of Ty Hauck's several years ago and he started questioning the killings as he wondered why was this woman killed?

    Merrill Simons was a well-known socialite who had just gotten a divorce from Peter Simons who was Chairman of Reynolds Reid, one of the largest Wall Street financial corporations. Merrill is now in love with Dani Thibault, who was a well-known financial player in many areas of the world. Merrill met Dani and was charmed by him so much that she fell hook, line, and sinker for him. But after being with him for some time she became suspicious of this "perfect" man. She went to the Talon Group, Haucks's employer, and asked if they could help her obtain information about Dani, thus bringing Ty Hauck into the case. Ty had spent many years on police forces from bottom to top and he missed police work but he also enjoyed his position with Talon. When he was called into a meeting and introduced to Merrill, he was requested to help her out in finding information about Dani so she could put her fears behind.

    What comes next takes Hauck around the world to check all the information about Dani's past employment, bogus names, crooked deals, and much more. This information opens a broad investigation not only about Dani but also his past cohorts and present contacts. "Reckless" delves into the world finances and those that control them. While some of us might think some of these manipulations exist in our present world, after reading Reckless your eyes and mind will be opened quite a bit as to the many questionable things we hear about in our news today. A terrific fast moving story. Andrew, you have done it again with a terrific suspense story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    Excellent author and book!

    I could not put this book down. The suspense and changing of events was very well written. I was very said when book endeed. You wanteed it to continue! loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Bushhill@gmail,com

    If you like alot of characters and alot useless info on the srock market this is the book for you


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    This was a fast pace, exciting read! You have to pay attention t

    This was a fast pace, exciting read! You have to pay attention to every detail or you could loose something.  I loved this book and honestly, this is the first book that I could re-read down the road and enjoy it just as much.  I really makes you think about how corrupt people can be.  I recommend anything by Andrew Gross, you will not be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Nico

    Ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Ty

    K

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Llacy

    Ok.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Very good

    With 389 pages it was a story that pulled u in. What was going on with the story didnt really surprise you. It was very perdictable, but a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Rrecommend

    Hard to put down. Love Andrew Gross

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is a review so I will be brief and to the point. (No long boring "mini" version of the book). I highly recommend reading this thriller. Andrew Gross has a great style of writing and well thought out plot. Suspenseful, fast paced. The financial melt down described in this book, parrallels to the recent financial melt down that just occuried in our country. It is chilling to think that one individual with so much power could cause such a dissaster.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Hey what up

    Im h o r n y

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Eww

    Sickos learn the gosple please. Stop it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Madi

    Yumm * takes off her clothes including her tho.ng d lace br.a * comon b dirty

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Kiki

    Yay! Ugh later. I gtg see ya sexy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Great !

    Loved this book with financial intrigue. Very believable considering the recent showing of banking ineptitude in our society. Hard to put down...lost some sleep over the book but loved every minute reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4