Customer Reviews for

Reckless (Ty Hauck Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Gross's best yet!

I was not all that impressed with The Blue Zone...and The Dark Tide was a little better...but Reckless just kept me up at night reading! Great story, very timely. Characters were very good. But again, the storyline was so believable..you almost wonder if it could be the...
I was not all that impressed with The Blue Zone...and The Dark Tide was a little better...but Reckless just kept me up at night reading! Great story, very timely. Characters were very good. But again, the storyline was so believable..you almost wonder if it could be the real reason the world economy is in such trouble. You don't want to miss this one!

posted by NancyT on July 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended.....

Once you start reading, its going to be hard to put the book down. The series is great and I hope A. Gross continues publishing it. I've only been reading for about a year and its books like this one that are keeping me reading. Retired, in Texas.

posted by LaloF on March 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Very good

    With 389 pages it was a story that pulled u in. What was going on with the story didnt really surprise you. It was very perdictable, but a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Very good

    Really like the series books, reminds me of Nelson Demille

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Instant Ty Hauck fan!

    I was really sad this was the last book in the Ty Hauck series (at least for now, hopefully). The story line has been great, this was a great finale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Bankers You Can Trust

    That would be a pretty short book, wouldn't it? Here Andrew Gross, in his follow-up to the excellent Don't Look Twice tries to bring us in on financial scandal, you know, the kind that is ripping the headlines these past few months. He would have us believe that the top leaders of our financial system, would engage in skull-duggery to undermine out system for their own financial profit. This far-fetched scenario makes it hard to accept all that happens in Reckless, but Gross does a good job of creating some bad guys, a few heroes, and certain amounts of action and even violence along the way. The book is a little clunky at times, and the financial schemes are, by their nature, complicated, but by the end the reader realizes that not all bankers are our friends, and some of them have even infiltrated government to pursue their own interests against ours from within. If it weren't for honest firms like Goldman Sachs, why, I might even be worried for the state of our country.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Excellent & Captivating Story With Detective Ty Hauck

    Andrew Gross has a great writing style. His words flow gracefully through the pages and his stories always intrigue and captivate. As usual,I couldn't wait to purchase a copy of Reckless, and this story like its predecessors takes off in dramatic fashion where you can hardly turn the pages fast enough in anticipation of what's coming next. The characters are vivid, the plot full of action and drama, and there's romance and moments of tangible poignancy. The backdrop of the story centers on the recent financial meltdown which impacted some landmark investment brokerages, banks and mortgage houses. The multi-dimensional plot involves an assortment of nefarious characters which our prodigal hero, Ty Hauck, and new found partner and sidekick, Naomi, try to piece together and track down racing against time and circumstances to save the day. The only complaint that I have with Andrew Gross novels, is that they're so riveting, I'm compelled to finish them too quickly, leaving me pining for the next one. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Certainly a Page Turner

    Naomi, an agent for the U.S. and Ty, a private investigator are the main characters of this fast-paced thriller! Their travels took them all over the world looking for who was responsible for certain murders and especially a murder of his "close" friend. The Gstaad Gang was the "key" but to what? An excellent book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2